Call Now
Free first class shipping with every hearing aid order.
Hearing Aids
Analog
MDHearingAid PRO
Easy-to-use, medical-grade hearing for thousands less.
Classic
MDHearingAid AIR
America's best-selling value hearing aid with high-quality sound.
Advanced
MDHearingAid LUX
Adjusts to your environment with directional microphones and adaptive technology.
Smart
LifeEar CORE
Personalize to your hearing with your smartphone.
Accessories
Tubing, domes and tips
Batteries
MDShield Protection Plans
Hearing Aid & Ear Care
Reviews
Help
Talk to a hearing expert.
Your Basket
Subtotal
$0.00
Total
$0.00
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Great 9
Posted by Philip P on July 31, 2017
I love my MD AIR! I have been wearing aids for 10 years and my old one died so I thought I would try MD AIR. Wow I did not know what I was missing. As soon as I put them on I could not believe how bad my old expensive one was.<br /><br />I can hear the birds sing and don't have to keep saying "what did you say?" to people. You can't beat the price and you have nothing to lose as they are a no brainer. if you don't like them just return them. I'm keeping mine - they are great! I'm old - 74.

Great 9
Posted by Philip P on July 30, 2017
I love my MD Air! I have been wearing aids for 10 years and my old one died so I thought I would try MD Air.<br /><br />Wow! I did not know what I was missing. As soon as I put them on I could not believe how bad my old expensive one was.<br /><br />I can hear the birds sing and don't have to keep saying “what did you say?" to people. You can't beat the price and you have nothing to lose as they are a no brainer - if you don't like them, just return them. I'm keeping mine they are great and I'm old - 74.

Don't be skeptical 10
Posted by Will C. on July 30, 2017
To those still undecided. Like most of MD Hearing Aid customers, I lived in a state of denial about my hearing loss for many years. When I finally admitted I needed help, and help I could afford, I began my research. Despite positive reviews, I was still very skeptical when I came to MD Hearing Aid's site. Just like you.<br /><br />But from my personal experience, I can now tell you that you can finally relax. This is an outstanding company with a very high quality, high tech product.<br /><br />My type of hearing loss is fairly common and has worsened with age. While in groups and public places, background noise muffled conversation to the point where I just couldn't understand what was being said.<br /><br />I listened to television and radio at higher volumes and frequently asked others to repeat themselves. I had become a complete nuisance to those around me.<br /><br />I finally bought my first pair of the Pro model about 6 or 8 years ago. I really didn't believe I needed them all the time. Until I wore them. Just like tens of thousands of others, they changed my life. You've read their reviews. The clarity was amazing and I heard sounds I had completely forgotten existed.<br /><br />A couple of years ago I upgraded to the Air model and was once again amazed. Smaller and digital with pure realistic sounds. Both models allowed me to easily adjust volume levels as well to compensate for background noise.<br /><br />Batteries on my Air last about 2 weeks and I find the aids to be very reliable. The comfort factor is such that I forget I am wearing them while they're still discreet enough to go unnoticed.<br /><br />Aside from the product, I have also had several encounters with the customer service department over the years. They are real people who are knowledgeable, helpful and take their jobs seriously. I cannot say enough good about this company, their integrity or their products.<br /><br />French author Francois de La Rochefoucauld wrote in the 1600's "To listen closely and reply well is the highest perfection we are able to attain in the art of conversation." I know you came to this site because you want to rejoin that conversation.<br /><br />If you live with hearing loss, I can't encourage you enough to stop piddling around and resolve it now. Today. With MD Hearing Aid's guarantee, you have nothing to lose.

was the best 10
Posted by Robert C on July 29, 2017
Saw advertisement and decided to order them and give it a try. I love it! I started hearing much better.Now I can hear someone talking to me from behind. I highly recommend them. I ordered a pair of the AIRs and lost one of them but still use the other. One fell in water and I pulled it out and left it to dry out and it works great.

THE BEST 10
Posted by Robert C. on July 28, 2017
I had seen your advertisement and decided to order them and give it a try. I love it. I started hearing much better. Now I can hear someone talking to me from behind. I highly recommend them. I ordered a pair of the AIRs and lost one of them but still use the other. One fell in water and I pulled it out and left it to dry out and it works great.

MD AIR 7
Posted by Robert F on July 24, 2017
Ten stars if it wasn't so fiddly for me to adjust the volume when wearing it.

LOVE MD hearing aid 1
Posted by Lois K on July 15, 2017
I had bought expensive aids through the years and I find MD to be better than all of them which I paid a small fortune for. Being on Social Security I can no longer afford the expensive ones. MD gave me my hearing back.<br /><br />But, I have a smaller than normal canal opening, sometimes it's hard to get the right tip so it fits. I don't like ordering the packet of different sizes because they all don't fit and I end up throwing them away. I would like to order a packet with just one size tip. Surely, that can't be too hard to do if you sold them in one size!

great value 10
Posted by Jay C on July 11, 2017
I've been using these hearing aids for more than 4 years and still work well. Had to replace one early on and the company replaced it very quickly. Customer service is second to none. Will definitely get my next aids from MD hearing aid.

Great value 10
Posted by Jay C. on July 10, 2017
I've been using these hearing aids for more than 4 years and still work well. Had to replace one early on and they replaced very quickly. Customer service is second to none. Will definitely get my next aids from MD hearing.

Waterproof? 9
Posted by Jim C. on July 9, 2017
I have been using hearing aids for about ten years. It seems as though new technology has made the devices better over the years. I did try a less expensive type a few years ago, but have been buying more expensive ones lately.<br /><br />My most recent expensive ($3K) pair was not working well. I also did not like that I had to use a third device to set the volume level (I kept misplacing the device), and one of the aids was reacting to moisture, even though it was not supposed to. These aids also had to be placed in a charging device overnight, which is not convenient. And it is necessary to remember to take the charger when traveling.<br /><br />I am not a doctor or audiologist, but I am not sure what the results of the hearing test tells you besides the fact that your hearing is sub-par. As a result of the hearing test, the audiologist set my aids up so high that I could not get used to them, and I had misplaced the adjustment device, and I could not tone them down. I was a bit frustrated.<br /><br />So I thought I would give MD Air a try. I like them. My more expensive devices are still working, so I have tried to compare the two sets. That is difficult, because it is not possible to know if they are actually set up the same during use. In short, the two are certainly comparable.<br /><br />I like that the controls on the MD Air are on the devices - they are always available and easy to use, so I do not have to keep track of an extra device. Battery life has certainly improved over the years. I did not change batteries in the MD Air for a month after first put them in. Very convenient.<br /><br />The other day, the clincher happened. I left the MD Air devices in a pocket of a pair of shorts. A few minutes after I threw them down the laundry chute, my wife had them in the washer. They were in there immersed for a couple minutes, before I retrieved the devices. I bathed them in a little slightly warm air with the hair dryer, and left them overnight. After replacing the batteries, they worked just fine. I thought they would be ruined. I would not recommend trying this yourself. The quality, convenience, price and durability of the MD Air devices make them a very good value.