MENU
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Incredible Sound 10

Posted by Lennart F on March 29, 2016

My first pair of Hearing Aids cost me $3000.00. They did not have a volume control and they were not comfortable to wear. I found MD Hearing Aid in a magazine ad. Could not believe the cost. I hesitated for three months before I decided to purchase a pair of MD Hearing Aid AIR. I have had them for two months. I wear them about 15 hours a day. I can’t feel that I have them on thanks to the Comfort Tip in my ear. I now hear sounds I did not hear before. Most of them are great some not so great like new rattles in my car. I feel great no more repeating words from my wife. I got my life back. Thank you for a great product.


Awesome 10

Posted by Earl H. on March 28, 2016

I have used hearing aides for over 30 years. Yes I have bought those expensive hearing aides for $5000 plus.
These new Air2 out perform them hands down, no kidding.


trial period 10

Posted by Carmine on March 27, 2016

I have been waiting to leave a review until I was satisfied. I am more than satisfied. I have 2. I bought 3 other different brands in the past. I haven’t heard this good in years. I love everything about them. If anyone is considering these, don’t wait they are awesome.


Great Hearing Aid 10

Posted by Duane P on March 21, 2016

I’ve had my hearing aids for about a week. Put them in as soon as I received them. I never realized the every day sounds I was missing. Plus, my wife doesn’t have to repeat herself 2 or 3 times when we are talking. I can hear and understand what people are saying. I don’t need closed captioning on TV anymore. These are truly the best hearing aids on the market for me. I recommend anyone with hearing loss to try these hearing aids. You can’t go wrong for the price.


Better than my original expensive hearing-aids 9

Posted by Stan F on March 20, 2016

About twelve years ago, I was diagnosed with mild-moderate hearing loss and prescribed hearing-aids. I purchased a pair of Widex Senso-Diva hearing-aids. They were effective AND expensive (at that time, about $3,000). A few months ago, the right hearing-aid broke-down. I tried having it fixed, but the company no longer supported the model, so my doctor suggested buying a new set of aids. I then starting searching through the myriad suppliers of ‘personal sound amplification devices’, immediately eliminating those that merely amplified sound (I certainly didn’t need background noise and extraneous sounds amplified, as well), and narrowed the field down to 3 that seemed to satisfy their users. I discussed these devices with my doctor, and she agreed it would be worth a try, given the very high prices for ‘approved’ hearing-aids. I phoned customer service at mdhearingaid, and, satisfied with their explanation of the money-back guarantee, I decided to order a pair of “Airs” (with the one-year, additional guarantee + a set of accessories). They arrived in two-days (priority mail). They are absolutely amazing! Immediately, I found that they offered a better hearing experience than the expensive ‘hearing-aids’ I had been using all those years. At first, I used them just at home for television, personal one-on-one conversations (on setting #1), then I tried them in group settings of varying sizes and degrees of competing and background noise, on settings #2 and #3. Amazing! At $750 (for the premium one-year guarantee + accessories package), this has not only saved me a considerable amount of money but, most importantly, has enabled me to again comfortably hear in almost all situations.


very impressed

Posted by Rex H on March 16, 2016

Received the digital hearing aids today and I am so very impressed. I was able to read the easy to understand and simple instructions, turn the TV volume from 45 to 30, really understand all they were saying on the news.


turn it down

Posted by Reuben S. on March 16, 2016

I have had a pair of hearing aids that cost me $2000 each and another that cost $1300 and never heard the things I am hearing now. I found it hard to believe that the MD AIR was this good. I received them last Thursday and have been wearing them every day. I find that everyone talks too loud and I have had to turn my TV way down. I would recommend them to anyone I talk to. I have had to set them to program 4 to cut the noise down when I am in a bowling alley. Thank you for a good product. All this with the volume set on number 1.


WOW! Great hearing aid 10

Posted by Marc B on March 14, 2016

Just spent my 2nd day with the new Volt hearing aid. Love this hearing aid! I spent one year as a hearing aid specialist with another company and from my personal experience I can say this aid is as good as or better than the $2,000 aid I was using. Previously my biggest complaint was always having to hook-up the aid to the computer to “tweek” the program for myself or my clients. It seemed that no matter how good the audiogram was I still needed to make several adjustments. Love being able to just punch a button and change the program to meet the environment I’m in, plus not having to change the batteries will be a big plus. Looking forward to seeing how this features holds up over the long haul.


amazing difference

Posted by Richard M. on March 11, 2016

I have been wearing the hearing aids for a week now and the difference is amazing. I have actually had to tell my family to stop talking so loud and I know it is only because they have been speaking loudly to me for so long just so I could hear them.


JUST GREAT! 10

Posted by Pat M. on March 08, 2016

Have never worn hearing aids before, but have needed them for several years! So….after researching many brands of AFFORDABLE aids, I decided to try MD’s. Received them 6 days ago, and from the first day, my hearing is JUST GREAT! The program settings to control background noise for different environments really helps…..we’ve had dinner out twice and I can now understand the waiter, my wife, and people around me! And….I can hear the birds chirping, which I haven’t heard in years! Still getting used to the difference in sounds, but it’s improving every day. Great Hearing Aids….......and a Great price! Would recommend MD’s to anyone who needs hearing help…...and I already have to some of my relatives! GREAT PRODUCT!


very good

Posted by Pat M. on March 08, 2016

My progress is VERY VERY GOOD! From the moment I put on the first one, my hearing was immediately very good. When I put on the second one…even BETTER! I’ve been wearing them every day, and have worn them twice to restaurants…can hear ALL the conversations…my wife loves it…no more repeating things 3 times! Still getting used to the difference in sounds, but they are working GREAT! I may become your best salesman. I only need the volume control set a little below 2, and the programs 2 & 3 work great in restaurants. THANK YOU!


Congratualtions

Posted by Jerry G. on March 08, 2016

I want to congratulate you on your fast service. I ordered Friday, received it on Monday. Frankly I was amazed at the unique success of your unit. I set it to #1 both ears and wow I can hear women’s voices…wow I had to turn down the TV from a 30 setting to a 13 on the volume control. It sounds as if I am shouting now. I compare it to my Beltone that I paid several thousands of dollars for where the batteries don’t last more than 36 hours, service was inconvenient to them to address my complaints. I didn’t feel the same improvement that I feel with your MD. There was no immediate hearing gain. Finally I really love your volume control. A great idea for a great product. I would recommend it to anyone to at least try it. I feel it’s the best on the market.


unbelievable

Posted by Gaylord M. on March 05, 2016

Was having a little difficulty in fit of my new MDHearingAids, called your specialist who was patient and listened to my problem, he then recommended a fix. I have worn hearing aids for 25 years and never experienced the clarity and definition of voice & sounds. Battery life is great. Price is 4 times less than the cost of my previous hearing aids.

Thanks to you and your specialists for an unbelievable buying experience. Yes, I would highly recommend MDHEARINGAIDS


Good quality product and praiseworthy customer service. 10

Posted by Ronald D. on March 04, 2016

I had my ups and downs with the various domes that came with my original pair of AIR aids. That was some time ago, and to be honest, I’m still learning and adapting. But I have no complaints with the Comfort Tips. I think they’re great. It’s hard to tell if they’re even in my ears. More than once I’ve found myself going into the shower with at least one of them still in my ear, or getting ready to go to bed. I much prefer them to any of the other domes I’ve tried. Perhaps some of my problems resulted from my total lack of experience with these aids, or with any other products.

Anyway, I’d certainly recommend these AIR aids to anyone looking for a good bargain. And they now have a newer and more improved Users Manual to come with your purchase. Maybe someday I’ll try for the new Volt product, but for now, I’m satisfied with the AIR aids.


Customer Service 10

Posted by Otis H on February 29, 2016

I’ve owned my own business for over 4 decades and I’ve had contact or worked with hundreds if not thousands of companies in that time frame. Without going into great detail, I recently had an issue necessitating the exchange of a pair of hearing aids. Their customer service as far as speed, total satisfaction, and complete resolution of my concern, would rank them in the top dozen of companies I’ve ever dealt with.

As a footnote, I’m completely happy with the MD Air aids I purchased and also purchased a pair for my mother in a nursing home. She is able to use the setting on the Air pair just fine, while the FIT controls were too small, as she has familial tremors and can’t control her finger movements completely.


MD Air 10

Posted by Teresa H on February 29, 2016

I have had this aid two days, and all I can say is “Wow! What a big difference. I was not expecting the sound to be so natural. Thanks, MDAir. “


so impressed

Posted by Tommy A. on February 25, 2016

​Thank you for checking on my new MDHearing aids. I have them for 8 days now and I wear them all the time - morning until bedtime. I am extremely pleased and satisfied. Two years ago I paid $5500 for new hearing aids. Yours outperform those expensive aids by far. I am so impressed. Thanks.


2- MD HearingAid>Air 4

Posted by Sonja G. on February 23, 2016

I bought 2 -MDHearing Aids / AIR - 2 years ago. Sorry I just lost one some how fitting slipped out. so I will order another one ,but a Pro. this time.digital didn’t help me. The Dr. told me I pick up more vowels than consonants so even tho I have hearing loss.,also the words run together much of the time.But when I push the button to block some background noise , didn’t help me,it also lowers the person’s voice I am talking too. so that Don’t help . I have old analong Aids I bought probably 25 years ago. They worked but have a 675 battery & they are harder to find. but when I lost one of my MD’s a month ago, I pulled out my old Aids and I am wearing one of each. But I do plan to order another one of yours, analong this time.Digital don’t help me. But I reccomend Your Aids to anyone with hearing loss..They are reasonable-priced and I’m sure work as good as the expensive ones. I was told by my Dr. that the Expensive ones would not help me. So I choose yours.


WOW ! 10

Posted by J.A. S. on February 23, 2016

I just received my MD Air hearing Aids yesterday and I know I need 21 days to adjust to them , but I can tell you I can already hear sounds I haven’t heard in 20 years. I had my hearing checked and tried a pair of hearing aids that cost $5000. and I can tell you these MD Air sound just as good if not better. I was asking myself if I was making a $650. mistake ordering these but they are quality in my book. The sound is crisp and clear and more comfortable than my last $6000. pair that fizzled out in one year….Thanks MDHearingAids !...Great product !...


Well pleased with my hearing aids Pro. 10

Posted by Ben S. on February 23, 2016

So far, I am well pleased with my Hearing Aid Pro.


MD Pro Opens the Ear 10

Posted by Barbara S. on February 20, 2016

I ordered the MD Hearing Aid Pro for my husband without his knowledge. It has taken me a while to convince him he would be able to carry on better conversations, hear the TV without blasting it, and not keep asking someone to repeat what they said. When he finally said to me I may need to get the hearing aid, I jumped on it and ordered the Pro. He got it yesterday, put it together, and wore it all day!!! He said to me, “I can hear. This is strange.” To test it, with him sitting in the living room, I spoke to him from my office and from our bedroom, and lo and behold, he heard everything I said. He also told me that it doesn’t even feel like he has anything in his ear.
This hearing aid has really started to change things for my husband. We are both extremely pleased and hope the Pro will provide him a host of experiences he has been missing. Thank you, Dr. Cherukuri, for being persistent in developing a hearing aid that is very functional but also cost effective.


Hearing aid quite working 9

Posted by Ross E. on February 19, 2016

I am sorry it took me so long to get back to you .A few weeks back i contacted you at M.D. Hearing and told you about my problum’s with my MD Hearing Aid , You ask me to try different things and nothing seem to work. Then finely after a few weeks i decided that enough was enough. You ask me to send it in for repair. I was never so glad to check the mail and see the brown package with my NEW MDHearing Aid Pro in it. I can not say Thank you enough. Now i can hear again out of my right ear, Thank you so much, at this time when money is so tight, living on my disablity check. Money is hard too come by. You Honored your agreement. Here is a big HUG for you and everyone At MD Hearing Aid.

Thank you so much.


my neighbors are happy

Posted by Paul J. on February 19, 2016

My husband received his two hearing aids and within 30 minutes of receiving them he was wearing them and absolutely loves them. I am so happy now that my television is not played for my neighbors and my neighbors are also happy. It has been a week today and they are still in his ears. Thank all of you for your support.


I can “hear”

Posted by Mary Ann G. on February 16, 2016

I want to tell you I can “hear” - it’s wonderful! First I put the aid in my good ear with no results - then I thought I must need to put it in my “bad” ear so I switched it all around and sure enough, no results. I called your office and the man said maybe I need “Magnification” so I switched to the larger tubing and I could hear. Living alone I thought I was going to need help to cut it to the proper length, but finally did it all by myself and now I’m doing just fine. I wore it all day yesterday and my ear was sore, but I wore it all day today with no soreness at all. YEAH!!!!!!!


Great Hearing Aid 10

Posted by Marlene on February 13, 2016

My Dad said its the best he has owned. It fits great and he don’t know its in the ear. And very easy to work and he said the back noise is not there . Where other ones he tried had the noise. But not this one. Thank you for making my dad happy. Now he hears the birds and a lot more.. (MD HEARING AIDS) www.mdhearingaid.com



© 2009 - 2016 MDHearingAid. All Rights Reserved.

Affordable Hearing Aids from MDHearingAid