MENU
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

wearer 10

Posted by Clarence D. on April 13, 2014

I have worn my new AIR’s for three weeks & am very pleased. They are far superior to the brand name (& five times more expensive) ones that I had for the last five years. Ordering was simple, delivery as promised, & packaging perfect. They are indeed the answer for quality & reasonably priced Hearing Aids. Support answered some questions before purchase & since putting them in I have needed none. I am 82 years old & feel confident they will be my source for the future.


Second MDHearingAid PRO! 10

Posted by Shirley G. on April 11, 2014

I have to say that even though I had my first MD Hearing Aid PRO for only a little over a year, I immediately ordered a second to replace it! The price is great! The helpful staff on the telephone rendered above the call to duty aid, helped us to secure another hearing aid and offered to fix the old one which of course we will! These hearing aids are fantastic and I count on mine! LOVE IT!


Not only a great hearing aid, but fantastic service. 10

Posted by Jerry E. on April 08, 2014

I have used the MDHearingAid PRO for several years and consider it an exceptional hearing aid. Recently I sent one in for repair and it was evidently not repairable, so they sent me a new HearingAid PRO at no additional cost to me. I was very pleasantly surprised. All of this took a very short time. Their service is very exceptional and way above any other that I have experienced. The people there are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I recommend them to everyone I know.


Excellent Product 10

Posted by Dennis W. on April 07, 2014

This MDHearingAid AIR is GREAT, I had a $3,300 hearing aid that I was trying for 7 days when I found this one on line for 1/10 of the price, I ordered it figuring I had nothing to lose with your return policy. It has the same 4 presets as the $3,300 hearing aid plus a volume control which the $3,300 one did not have. I received it before my 7 day trial on the other one was up, so I could make a comparison. I am very happy with your product.

Thank You
Dennis


I can hear things I didn’t before 10

Posted by Yegar L. latham on April 03, 2014

I got mine a couple of weeks ago and I am amazed at the sounds I was missing. I am retired military and knew I needed hearing aids for awhile. I could have gone to VA and got some free, but I didn’t want the hassle and the waiting. My wife has a set that cost over $3000 on sale. I tried hers and I like the AIR far better. I am thankful I found these.


My AIRs are terrific! 10

Posted by Carolyn F on March 31, 2014

I knew that I was having hearing issues, as there has been 5 years of terrible “ear noise” in my right ear (possibly from my battle with Giant Cell Arteritis disease of my head and neck). One day, when the ear noise was not as bad, my husband took me to Sam’s Club to get the hearing test. The audiologist was very helpful and found ways to do the test with me staying in my power wheelchair and accommodating my numb fingers that could not handle the button to tell him when I heard a tone. When I saw the chart of my hearing for both ears, it confirmed that I have some serious hearing issues.
I did have the Sam’s hearing aid in for a short time, and I was amazed at the way I could hear. But, when I saw the prices for the BTE aids, I had to tell the man that we had to think about it. With all the expense of my mobility needs, and other health issues, the cost of their hearing aids would have been a hardship. My husband and I came home and researched on-line to see what other choices might work for me. The MDHearingAid seemed to be the best choice, so the next day we ordered the AIR set. The shipment was quick, and before we knew it, I had the hearing aids in my ears.

My hubby got his hearing aids from the VA some months ago, and he had adjusted so well, that I knew it could be done. He has helped me as needed with installing the AIRs, etc, while I learn everything at my own pace.

I have to say how clear and wonderful the sound is! Everyone sounds just like themselves, and the sound is rich and “normal”. I have been so comfortable with the AIRs, that I have kept them in all day with no problem!

My only problems are with my numb fingers not being able to feel the various knobs. So, I have to set the sound level before the hearing aids are put in, and it did take a while to figure out the best size open domes for my ears. I can now put the hearing aids in for myself, and I am SO thankful to have them!
With my left ear in the high moderate loss level, and my right ear in the severe loss level, I am sure that these hearing aids will serve me well for a long time!
Since the disease in the arteries of my head do cause more sweating, I am careful to keep the unit dry. I also got a jar of hearing aid drying dessicant (with a little screen on top) to lay the hearing aids in at night to ensure that they get very dried out.) I plan to use these hearing aids for a very long time.
What a blessing to have such good quality hearing aids for a price we could afford.


Retired Texas Utilities 8

Posted by Terry C. on March 30, 2014

My first set of hearing aids and I did not realize the sounds I was missing for so long. After the audiology test I was given a price range of 4,200 for the lower set and 7,500 for their top of the line. I found MD hearing on the internet and they looked identical to the set I tried at the clinic, and both aids were only 600. My only complaint is battery life. I am using Rayovac batteries which seems to be a name brand and they will only last 3 days. I hope this improves or I will need roughly 122 batteries in a year. Previous reviews I read on MD Air stated they had batteries in for 3 weeks and still going strong. I do not know if 3 days is typical, or I have a problem


Follow-up to Review March 24 10

Posted by Carla on March 30, 2014

Just a quick follow-up to the review I wrote March 24, 2014. In it, I mentioned that the tubes are a little large for a smaller woman. To my surprise, my phone rang at work and it was a very nice rep from MDHearingAid. He said they had smaller tubes for smaller people, and he mailed them to me which I received on Saturday. They fit correctly. He said if I ever had any problems, to call. It has been a very long time since I received service like that and it tells me they care about the hearing experience of their customers. They WANT you to hear well. Thank you!


“Amazing” 10

Posted by Geno R. on March 28, 2014

My mom Sylvia recently turned 95, and has experienced a progressive loss of hearing the past two years or so. She went to have her hearing checked and was told she did have a significant loss of hearing. She was told that hearing aids would improve her hearing, but would cost $3,000!!! She said “No thank you.”
She was looking at magazine and found an ad for the MDHeadingAid PRO. She mentioned it to me and we went to their website and read all about them. Mom especially liked the very positive reviews, and we ordered two of the “PRO” model. They were in our mailbox in 3 days!!!
Mom always watched tv with the volume up most of the way. After I helped her put the hearing aids in her ears, she almost cried because she heard so clear and turned the volume down to almost nothing.
The MDHeadingAid PRO hearing aids work beautifully and we highly recommend them to anyone experiencing any hearing loss at all.


A sound investment! 9

Posted by Carla on March 24, 2014

Hearing loss runs in my family and I realized I needed to “do something” about 3 years ago (after fighting many suggestions that my hearing wasn’t good). I was tested (and incurred a 2 stage MRI for some tumor that wasn’t there) and had a moderate to severe loss and was quoted $6,000 which I couldn’t see why Aids should cost this much when everything else in the technology field has decreased in price. I researched on the internet and found MDHearingAid. I started with the PRO and that was helpful in meetings - I could hear and understand clearly the conversation, but it wasn’t as good in crowds or on the phone. A job change required more phone work, so I purchased in January, 2014 the AIR. I found them more comfortable than the PRO and I can pick up and answer the phone, The TV isn’t blasting at home, and I can hear people calling my name as they come down the hall to my office; before, they had to stand in my office because I didn’t hear them coming. I am still getting used to them; I can clearly hear the sermon at church now, but when the organ plays, it’s too loud. In some situations too much is amplified and I struggle to follow the conversation (loud crowded places)but I can tell you honestly things are much better than before I discovered MDHearingAid. I can hear the rain on the roof, and the doorbell; you laugh, but I couldn’t hear these things before. As a petite woman, the ‘AIR’ tubes I think are a little long; they work their way out occasionally but they can’t be trimmed like the ‘PRO’ ones. They are surely worth the price.


MDHearingAid (AIR) 10

Posted by Bernie Z. on March 23, 2014

I am a retired Marine and firearms instructor. I spent a lot of time around crew served weapons, and high caliber rifles, and pistols. The big bangs finally caught me. I went to the VA but found out they did not cover hearing aids. One day I received a VFW magazine and saw these hearing aids (AIR). This price was reasonable compared to other types, so I decided to try a set of these. They definitely made a difference in my hearing. I am quite pleased with them and would recommend them to others.


Awesome 10

Posted by Gary on March 21, 2014

I had Beltone invisa all in the ear hearing aids before, that cost $6200.00. They were custom fitted, I made dozen of trips to the office, to get them to stop whistling, and if I held a phone to my ear they would really whine. I never got the Beltone aid to work properly. After reading many good reviews and doing some research I decided to get the MDHearingAid AIR, after receiving the AIR and getting the right dome in place, for me it is the small solid dome, they are great, with no feedback, sounds are really clear, voices are clear. I can hear sounds I have not heard in years, like wind chimes, running water etc. What amazes me is when someone is talking, I can hear them great, and I can hear the sounds behind them. It is as close to normal hearing that I have ever had, I will recommend these to anyone that needs hearing aids Thanks for providing a great product at a good price, because I could not spend another 4 to 6 thousand on hearing aids and would have just went around saying what did you say. Thanks!


best thing I ever bought! 10

Posted by Kieran on March 21, 2014

I have otosclerosis. After years of experiencing the socially isolating effects of hearing loss, a stapedectomy [done pro bono] fixed my worst ear - 53db hearing loss at the time. The other ear had got pretty useless over the years since. No insurance, no way I was ever going to be able to spend thousands of dollars for a hearing aid.
This reasonably-priced hearing aid is a godsend. I love being able to hear in stereo again - I can turn and locate the direction of a sound, whether it is my wife calling, the dog barking, a plane, a bird singing.

It is very true it can take a couple of weeks to get well used to it, but I loved it from the start. It is not, at first, exactly like normal hearing, but its so close that I mostly forget I have it in! If I forget to put it in first thing in the morning, I soon notice how silent the world is. I can follow ( and therefore participate in) conversations without constantly saying “what?” or just nodding without getting important words. I had to put a sticker on my shampoo bottle with a reminder to remove the hearing aid first, its so comfortable I forget about it a lot. Someone told my wife their exorbitantly expensive digital hearing aids were ok indoors but useless outside, due to background noise. This one works great for me everywhere.

So, I am thrilled, delighted, absolutely love it! Dr. Cherukuri is a saint, and/or one of those in modern medicine who still care about people, not just money - take your pick! I bet he is doing well also, while doing good, without being greedy, and I wish him well. I hope this product prospers always. We all need to spread the word to anyone we know who has hearing problems, that there is an affordable and effective solution.

By the way - set on the lower setting (my hearing loss is more in the higher notes) a battery lasts around 5 weeks, and I get 4 for $5 at the Dollar Store.


I can hear you now 10

Posted by Joanne Y. on March 20, 2014

I was born with Sensorineural hearing loss and have worn hearing aids all my life. Being British, I started with Analog hearing aids provided by the NHS. These were BTE units, not ideal but they helped me a little. I then transitioned to Digital aids and purchased Widex BTE units for $2,700 a piece (I wear 2) which were great but costly. I later transitioned to ITE Widex for $3,200 a piece. These little guys lasted a good while and I needed to replace both this year. I went to Miracle Ear and was quoted between $7,000 and $9,000 for a set. OUCH. I, like many of you, turned to the Web and found this wonderful site. Like many of you I thought it was too good to be true, however with the money back guarantee I had to try them for myself. They arrived about 2 hours ago and already have made me cry ..... WAIT in a good way !!! I am AMAZED at the clarity, the features and I have to share this…........... I had given up a lot going to ITE aids. I had given up the on/off switch, the volume control and the most important thing was the directional microphone. Today I sat in the lunchroom at work (was so excited to try them I couldn’t wait till I got home) and I heard the tap running as someone washed their dishes, it was so clear, and I knew it was on the left of me and to look that way !!! Hallelujah!!! No-one except people reading these reviews knows that that feels like to suddenly be aware of your surroundings, hear sounds you haven’t heard in years and suddenly feel like the world is back in focus. Granted I have a headache now, because as they say it will take time to get used to this world again, but with perseverance it will all fall into place. To sum it all up STOP READING THE REVIEWS AND ORDER. Haven’t I convinced you? smile I LOVE them.


Great hearing aid 10

Posted by Betty on March 13, 2014

Purchased two AIR models and they are the same quality as my canta brand. They provide as good, if not better, signal and hearing capabilities. Don’t pay for those thousands-of-dollars models, these are better!


great 10

Posted by Hershel T. on March 05, 2014

I ordered and used these for almost a year. Received them, Put them on immediately and didn’t take them off except when going to bed, I wear them every day and appreciate the quality of hearing. They are the first aids I have owned but have tried various brands and they are better than any I tried. Thanks to MDHearingAid!
Highly recommend them to anyone needing hearing aids.


Wahoooooo I can hear 10

Posted by Mary Ellen T. on March 01, 2014

Loss of hearing is a very lonely world.. I received my AIR hearing aids and I can’t begin to tell you how wonderful my life has become… I can hear!!! It’s amazing!!! I had been purchasing from another source (Miracle Ear) at $5,000 each ear. Quite costly and I still wasn’t hearing half of any conversation.. You see you have to update your digitals as you progress in your hearing loss.. It was time to update for another $8,000 and I said enough is enough. I’m thrilled with my hearing aids and don’t miss one word due to them. Kudos to you all. Might add that customer service is wonderful as well.


What a pleasure to hear again 10

Posted by John P. on February 28, 2014

My first hearing aids were an ITE model from Costco that cost almost $2,400 for the pair. The sounds were nothing like it was supposed to be. If I had have been blind folded, I would not have known who was speaking. They were very noisy and it felt like I had something shoved in my ear. I got to the point I would have rather been deaf than wear them. Costco worked very hard to correct the problems but never could. After a lot of frustration I finally gave up on them.

Now, I have finally found a great hearing aid. I bought a model the AIR from MDHearingAid. It has a lot of features I really like. It has 4 programs including one mode for a telecoil. My old hearing aids had a rotary volume control. It was difficult to find and there was nothing on the control wheel to indicate the volume. My new ones have a volume control wheel that has numbers on it to indicate the volume. I can set them to the right number before I insert them. On my old hearing aids I had to open the battery compartment when I took them out at night. My new one (AIR) has an off position on the volume control wheel. The new ones are so comfortable that within 15 minutes I forgot I was wearing them. The sound is great. A person’s voice sounds just like they talk. The instrument is very small and the tubing that does to the dome is so thin it is almost invisible. The tubing takes up so little room my glasses still fit just fine. The cost was under $600 for the pair. You may be skeptical, I know I was, but I had to do something. These hearing aids are GREAT. The instruction book was well written and easy to understand. There were detailed instructions and pictures showing exactly how each step of the fitting and assembly looked. They include a phone number to call if you have a question, but I didn’t need it. I am telling everyone I know about the MDHearingAid. One of the best investments I have ever made.


A miracle to me 10

Posted by T on February 28, 2014

I had lost 60 % of my higher hearing due to noise pollution at work 3 years ago. I was told by the audiologist that just one hearing aid to return some of the hearing was going to cost $10,000.00. As you can imagine, now that I was out of work and no hearing of human voices, I had no hope.

I am just now 43 years old. This was not due to concerts or long term exposure to noisy events, but a work related issue. No ear protection working near a industrial fan for 2 years did this. I didn’t notice the loss even though others around me did. My television went from a volume of 10 to a volume of 50 and the TV set only went to 60. I still could not hear and turned on the closed captioning. What I could hear was background noise. I could hear traffic, machinery refrigerators, but not people. They always mumbled. I could no longer hear music right, it was tin in my ears. The incessant ringing in my head did not help matters. I became grumpy, turned the television off when I was home, no radio, no music and avoided people. My world become just reading and applying for jobs. Then I began researching hearing aids. For 3 long years I came up with nothing that would work for me or was affordable since insurance will not cover the cost. I won’t go into the drama life became or how I felt I let everyone in my family down. I hate having to say, “I am sorry, I can’t hear you. Can you repeat that?” over and over again.

Now I stumbled on an article on MDHearingAid and I went hmmm of another scam I am sure. The last one was the sound amplifiers that made only the background noise doable and sadly brought my hearing loss up to 80 percent, or at least that is what the audiogram says from the latest testing of my hearing. Now with this last test, the price for the hearing aids which are digital and can hook up to bluetooth items (not going to name names) I was quoted at $7000.00 for one hearing aid. That is $3000.00 less three years later. As you can imagine, I was desperate, so I said, “well, one more shot, one more try, then I will accept I will not hear again.” Now I would like to say I bought these immediately, but in all honesty, I researched this company, the creator’s story and everything I could find out about these hearing aids. I took my time before plunking down $699.99 for 2 MDHearingAid AIRs .

I immediately opened the box, read the manual, and made sure I understood how to use them. Then I did not tell anyone I had them, smiles. The ones that made my hearing worse were very obvious, these are practically invisible. What shocked and amazed me was I heard my phone ring for the first time in 3 years and I answered it! I had a 1 hour long conversation with a good friend and at the end she said ” Oh My Freaking god! You did not ask me to repeat myself one time. What happened?“ That is when I told her about the MD Hearing Aids. I, of course, cried at that point. This is the first time I really heard my own voice in a long time. I did not sound muffled in a tunnel a block away. Plus, she sounded almost like I remembered her sounding. She is getting these for her Dad now. This is a miracle for me. After just one week I am relearning what things sound like ie. running water, creaky floors, water dripping, my cat drinking from her water bowl and crumpling up trash. I will not say these sound like they did before. I am not going to lie. However they are as close as you can get without regrowing a new set of ears, in my opinion. My family is ecstatic over me hearing and telling them they no longer need to shout at me. I even tell my husband to turn down his computer it is to loud. I am sure there is more to relearn but I have had them for only a week. I have them on the 3rd setting for everything. It really reduces the back ground noise for me and I can use my cell phone, no problem. Every night I take them off and open the battery casing. This just makes sense to me to conserve the battery power, but in doing that I have to reset the settings, but it is my ritual and works for me. Thank you, Dr. Sreekant Cherukuri and all the wonderful people who answered my questions before I would purchase. I think I became a spokesperson for you guys and have sent several people your way. :-D


Couldn’t be happier 10

Posted by Martin P on February 21, 2014

I originally replaced my old hearing aids that cost $2700 dollars with the MDHearing Aid PRO and was very pleased with the product. A year later when the AIR came out I bought a pair of them and was even more pleased with the AIR. Not only did both sets cost me less than the $2700 dollar Costco hearing aids they worked every bit as well or better. I am amazed at how long the batteries last. I recommended them to my brother and now he has a pair and is very pleased with them. Thank you for a wonderful affordable product. I continue to recommend them to all my friends with hearing problems.


Lifesaving! 10

Posted by Terry on February 17, 2014

My father is three months short of being 103 years old. His hearing loss has made him withdraw more and more from activities and interaction with his family. He has spent thousands of dollars on hearing aids over the last 10 years with no acceptable results. That is until his recent purchase of his MDHearingAids. He has put away the bulky headphones that he had to wear while watching TV and for the first time in years is able to hear the sermon at church. He’s still very sharp mentally and no longer has to check out of conversations because he can’t hear. Our entire family thanks you so much for giving us our Dad and Grandfather back and, I have to add, at a price that he could afford.


LOVE MDHearingaid! 10

Posted by Francis F. on February 17, 2014

Ladies and Gentlemen of MDHearingAid,

I have been a customer for over 2 years. During this time the hearing aids I have purchased from you have been excellent. I work in the Naval Medical Center in Patient Administration, where I work as a civil service admissions tech. I interview patients being admitted from the Emergency Room to various wards. It is very important to the care of the patients I interview, that I can HEAR them, so I can create their medical records for their hospital stay.

The MDHearingAid Pro’s I have had for over 2 years now, work excellent, and when I recently sent one in for repair and received a NEW one in less than one week, well, I am exceptionally pleased with your company and how it operates. When I talked on the phone with Ann, one of your support staff, I asked if you would send me business cards that advertise your hearing aids, because I would love to represent your company out here in California.

I have talked with many of the patients I interview in my emergency room, and many of them have difficulty hearing. I have repeatedly provided them
with your WWW.MDHearingAid.com website address. Many of these patient have spent $2-3 thousand dollars on their hearing aids, and when I show them
mine, and tell them how well they work, and then tell them the price, they really are pleased to receive the information I provide them. Recently one patient, who returned to my emergency room, told me he purchased a pair of MDHearingAid Pros for his wife, and he said she loves them, he also purchased one for himself, and thanked me for providing him your website.

I honestly love your product, and will continue to recommend you and your products to patients at my hospital and elsewhere.

Thank you so much!!!

Very respectfully,

Francis


AWESOME 9

Posted by Mark S on February 11, 2014

Love my new MDHearingAid Pro


Work better than Oticon 10

Posted by Joe P on February 10, 2014

I want you all to know that I had a terrible experience with Oticon Hearing Aids in 2008 that really set me back financially, and MD HearingAid has done something for me that I didn’t even think was going to be possible. Apparently, the inside of my ear sweats too much / produces too much wax for the Oticon RIC hearing aid to survive any length of time. After shelling out $2,000 of my own money plus $3,800 in state assistance, I was paying $500 every six month in repairs to replace the RIC unit on both hearing aids.
After the 3rd time the Oticon set failed, I sold them for scrap at $500 for the pair on Ebay and purchased a pair of the MD Hearing Aid PRO. I managed to get by just fine with those - but I missed having the Bluetooth interface for my cell phone. When I got a job working on help desk, I really needed something with a T-Coil in it, but I was still recovering from all the money I wasted on the Oticon hearing aids. I decided to take a chance with the MD Hearing Aid Airs this year and I am blown away by how these sound. They’re comfortable and the T-Coil works with a Bluetooth-to-T-coil device I was able to find online for $84. For less than $1,000, I have managed to replicate the setup I had with the Oticon hearing aids and I already know that these are going to last longer. I can’t thank you enough for these.

Sincerely,

Joe P.


Work Great - Changed my life! 10

Posted by Diana on February 09, 2014

I still have the 2 that I ordered from you guys about a year or more ago. They are working great, way way better than the several extremely expensive sets I had purchased in the past. Plus the batteries last 2 to 3 times longer also. You can better believe I’ve turned quite a few people onto your product, including my daughter. When I have trouble with these, or they die I will absolutely order more from you. Being on Social Security now, if it weren’t for your hearing aids I would have to do without, And yes I have tried other “cheap” hearing aids, which are just that cheap and don’t work!!
Thanks,
Diana



© 2009 - 2016 MDHearingAid. All Rights Reserved.

Affordable Hearing Aids from MDHearingAid