MENU
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Happiness is! 9

Posted by Carolyn on May 13, 2011

I had been putting off buying a hearing aid for quite a few years - had tried one with the price tag of $5,000. a while ago—there was a lot of background noise with it. I am very satified with the PRO model and am hearing TV programs, etc. without having to turn up the volume at all. Wish I would have known about the hearing aid sooner. The price was very reasonable and it is comfortable.


Sound Output 10

Posted by SK on May 10, 2011

sound output is very similar to a hearing aid we sell for $600.


Endorsement 10

Posted by David Winslow on April 25, 2011

Since the mid 80’s I have purchased 5 different sets of hearing aids. The last one were digital and cost over $5,000. I sent them back as they were not satisfactory. The Acoustitone Pro that you sell are the very best that I have had to date.They have the best sound and volume ever. Set on 2, they perform flawlessly. I have a 65% to 70% hearing loss over 2000 decibel and these hearing aids have corrected my hearing to about 95%. Doesn’t get much better that that. Keep up the good work.


Fantastic Fantastic 10

Posted by Chuck on April 12, 2011

Buy $3000 to $6000 aids to hear. In 4 to 5 years discover they no longer can be repaired. I have done this-as they try to pitch their latest model. They must think we are brain dead. With advice from a friend with a set of Pros—-I bought a set. From day one these aids were superior to my last pair ($3600). I never could hear birds and wind going through the trees-fantastic—just fantastic. Spread the word-a new player is in town. Thank you….....


When they say too good to be true, WRONG 10

Posted by CARL J on April 09, 2011

After 2 years of research and investigating all the different brands and costs of hearing aids used by friends, family, associates and anyone who had any experience in these matters,because frankly I was scared to death that hearing aids for both ears would never be affordable or even provide any type of realistic sound quality. Boy, was I wrong. I ordered and got my 1st set of Pro’s and loved them so much that within 2 weeks I ordered another set. The quality and price of these aids are as the best of the reviews read and then some. Most people considering any type of hearing aid may well be advised that they are being duped by the large well known manufacturers and their 6 to 20 channel high maintenance product with all their so called “bells & whistles” are no comparison for the supreme quality range of the MD Pro with a 2 channel total fullfillment.


Great Investment in my hearing 10

Posted by M P on April 06, 2011

I have worn two different types of Belltone aids. When the last set broke I could not afford to replace them ($2000 per ear). I decided to look on the internet and see what was available. After reading the reviews on two different sites I decided to get a pair of the Pro aids. One of the best decisions I have made. When I received the aids there was no time needed for getting used to them. The battery time is great, the improvement in my hearing is great. For me there is no reason to go back to the overpriced aids. These are great! Thanks for giving me my hearing back.


Very Comfortable, excellent product 9

Posted by Ray M on March 30, 2011

My hearing was recently tested by a major hearing aid company and they confirmed that I needed a hearing aid. They recommended their top of the line hearing aid at the discounted price of $2500 (which I could not afford). After researching the web, I purchased the pro model and decided to give it a try (I had nothing to loose since I had a 45 day money back guarantee). I’ve had the pro for about a week now and it works great! It provides as much clarity as their $2500 model. Now I can hear sounds that I have not heard in years. I highly recommend the pro! The product is high quality, very comfortable.Thank you for providing such a good quality product for a very reasonable price.


I’m amazed! 10

Posted by Wayne S on March 29, 2011

I’ve had my 2 PRO hearing aids for about 10 days and from the first hour I have been amazed by the quality of the sound and the improvement in my life. Although I knew that I had a hearing loss and my Dr verified that after an examination and a hearing test, I really had no idea how much loss I had, since it occurred so gradually. The first few days of wearing these aids, I left a local store I have visited many times and was amazed by the sounds in the parking lot, people talking, doors closing, engines starting, cars driving by with radios playing and windows rolled up. I had no idea I was missing so much.As for the quality of the sound they amplify, I disagree with the few who described the sounds as “tinny” or artificial sounding. At times, I forget I am wearing them. My loss is in the high frequencies so I have mine set on “H”. I always thought my diesel pickup truck was quiet. When I would say that to a passenger, they would look at me like I was crazy. Now I have the best of both worlds, I turn them off when I drive the truck and it still seems quiet as can be for me. I bought a ton of batteries, thinking the battery life would be short but the battery life is just amazing. I have had them on for 9 days in a row on the original batteries. Finally, I would give them 10 stars if I had the option. They exceeded my expectations in every area, sound quality, fit, battery life, and small size. I don’t think I have ever bought anything on the internet that exceeded my expectations by such a wide margin. Thank you also for saving me so much money. I LOVE THEM!


I could not be happier 10

Posted by Fred T. on March 29, 2011

I have been very remiss in not contacting you sooner. I purchased a hearing aid from you last Aug.. I want to tell you that I am extremely happy with the purchase. I bought it mainly to use when I went to meetings or when I was in large groups and people tended to talk across the room. I could not be happier. It is wonderful for meetings and it works so well that I now use it all the time. Thank you so much for providing a good product for a fair price.


Very Satisfied 10

Posted by George Seaman on March 29, 2011

I am 78 years old and for the last five years have been in a constat struggle to hear conversations and the television. My hearing disorder was a problem with my family, especially when watching television. The other problem I worried about was that many people I knew had the same type of loss of hearing and they had spent thousands of dollars on hearing aids. It seemed to me they were always complaing about their aids or switching to another brand. I did try a much less expensive brand offerred through a discount store, but the problem with wax build up and constant adjusting made it very difficult to manage my hearing problem.Finally I started investigating all the hearing aids on the internet and reading the pros and cons contained in the comments that accompanied the advertisement. I decided on the MDHearingAid Pro. I was so satisfied when I tried it in one ear, that I found I had to adjust the volume, just a tad, even when listening to television with family members with normal hearing.I ordered another MD Pro to have for a spare and to possibly use in my other ear, which also has a slight loss. Thank you, George Seaman


Not much difference compared to $5000 aids 9

Posted by Danny W on March 23, 2011

I have owned a set of Starkey hearing aids ($5,000.00)for several years now, so when it was time to purchase new ones I opted for the (mainly for the price and the positive reviews). I can honestly say I am very impressed. There are differences but not $5,000.00 worth! I will be purchasing another set shortly to keep as a spare. Thanks again for your great product.


The best one I have had to date! 10

Posted by Rebecca on March 21, 2011

The Acoustitine PRO has made a huge difference in my quality of life! I lost hearing in one ear in my early 20s and have struggled to find an aid that worked with my active lifestyle & that I could afford. I loved it so much, I bought a 2nd for my grandfather & that has been the true blessing! He now actively participates in conversations and can use it while on the phone. Would highly recommend this product for its quality to value ratio.


I am tickled Pink with the results and what I hear! 10

Posted by Willard J Wray on March 16, 2011

Today I received a email from MDHearingAid saying that one of my friends ordered hearing aids on my recommendation. Great!I have had hearing aids for about 40 years, and I have tried most major brands, Belltone, Miracle Ear, Seimen and a couple of other brands.my Order Date was Jan. 25, 2011 and I got them pretty quick in the mail and put them to use. I mean this sincerely, that I love them more every day. I have actually tried a pair from my supplier that cost $6000. in October of 2010 and could not tell any difference from the $4000 in ear pair I have had for about 3 years. So I found your add on the Web. I can hear things that I have not heard for years. In a Pizza Restuarant the Friday night I could hear everyone at my table with a lot of noise else where. I cannot beleive the little wax trouble I have, not like the in ear type where I almost fought it daily. I begin to worry about the batteries as they went so long without needing to be replaced. WIth my other hearing aids, I had been replacing the batteries about every 5-6 days or less. When I first put them in I could acutually hear my wife in a far room, which was a disaster communicating before. I kid my wife truefully that she is a saint, with me having selective hearing all these years. I am just so happy, around little kids I am hearing almost all of them now, where I know I missed most of what they said. THANKS !


Thank You, Dr. Cherukuri 10

Posted by Phyllis Driver on March 15, 2011

After having hearing test done, and listening to the audiologist’s information about what I needed and how much the aids would cost, I went home and started searching the internet for options. After reading all the reports and reviews I decided to try Acoustitone PRO, figuring I could always try different ones if it didn’t work.I have been very pleased with the PRO. I’ve never worn an aid before, and I really forget I am wearing it. It is so light, I almost got into the shower with it. I was concerned about my glasses, but I can change them back and forth for the computer all the time with no problem. I can hear the TV conversations easily now ,and understand my grandkids and family. Thank you, Dr. Cherukuri. I really appreciate your trying to help those of us who cannot afford the expensive aids. Mine works just great for what I need. Thank you again.


Surprisingly Good Sound

Posted by KZ on March 14, 2011

​Surprisingly good sound for the price

KZ - Audiologist


Best Money Spent! 10

Posted by Rebecca B on March 03, 2011

I bought these for my 67 year old father that did use a set of hearing aids that cost well over $2000 and the PROs perform flawlessly. Best money spent yet in my opinion for the improvement of the quality of his life.


Much better than Songbird for me 10

Posted by Bruce Mackenzie on March 01, 2011

Dear Dr. Cherukuri, I recieved your hearing aids, today, and with in minutes could see a big difference in your product than Songbird. First thing, the setting on songbird was set at 3 your ran better at 2, Second the choice or ear fitting was great, I selected a smaller size, and it felt good. Songbird hurt my ear over long use, and they have no extra fitting with their kit. In closing, I am pleased you could put out a product so close to the needs of the hearing impaired, thank you.


Great Product 9

Posted by Larry C on February 24, 2011

Three trips to ENT doctors best price on hearing aids $2000.00 for a pair. Ordered the MD Hearingaid Pro about Christmas 2010 and they arrived quickly. My first time using a set of hearing aids but these are well worth the money. Can hear T.V. and my wife. Why would you want to pay more when these do the job? Great Product at a very nice price with the cost of things today a bargain. Thanks Larry Collins


Happy Family 9

Posted by PLW on February 18, 2011

We received this hearing aids very quickly…Husband has now used them for two days, and we are both VERY excited that I can talk to him without looking him square in the face from 3 feet away, we can have the TV at a normal level so my ears can get a rest, and yes, last night, I even asked him to turn the TV UP a notch….AMAZING….Just talked to him on the cell phone, he said it sounded good…He did have a little bit of problem yesterday out in the wind… I hope this can be solved too…Thanks MD Hearing for the rapid and free shipping, but most of all, for giving my husband his hearing back….God Bless…


Fantastic hearing aid, great price 10

Posted by Edward M on February 15, 2011

A good hearing aid is essential for me, particularly in certain situations. As an attorney, one place I want to be sure I have my hearing aid is in the courtroom so that I don’t miss anything that is said. This hearing aid is absolutely amazing for the price. I highly recommend it and honestly, it works better and is more dependable than my prior hearing aid which cost far more. Why pay more when this product is as good or better than the more expensive brands. I’m not trying to impress anyone with some brand name; I just want to be able to hear in those situations where good hearing is a must.


Fantastic Discovery 10

Posted by Mary Bittner on February 08, 2011

Recognizing that my five year old hearing aids had come to the end of their predicted life, and knowing that I could not afford thousands of dollars every five years for new aids, I decided to explore my options. I am truly happy that I discovered the aids created by Dr. Cherukuri Board -Certified Ear, Nose and Throat Physician. There is a great deal of information about this dedicated physician on the internet.The quality of sound of the aid is excellent. The comfort level is excellent (I forget they are in my ears). Dealings with the company is superb.Whether you have worn aids in the past or if this is your first experience, I strongly urge you not to hesitate. With a 45 day free trial, what have you got to lose?


Performance Level 10

Posted by Brooks Bradley on February 02, 2011

Several months ago, I purchased one of these units…more as a spare…than anything else. To my astonishment, it has out-performed my $1500 Starkey by an order-of-magnitude. It is simply incredible that your circuit designer achieved such PERFORMANCE levels in such a low-cost instrument. I was a practicing electrical engineer for 50 years and it seems incredible someone has accomplished this——without receiving FIRST LEVEL acknowledgment by his peers. Kudos to him and his staff.


Great Value! 9

Posted by Charles J on January 26, 2011

Finding and buying MDHearingAid PRO was one of my better decisions. New to hearing aids, I was surprised at the cost quoted by practitioners. I decided to gamble on a lower price aid just to see how my hearing responded, and was happily surprised to find they worked just fine.They are simple, straight-forward well made devices that seem to be more than adequate for the normally hearing impaired person. No complicated computer adjustments, just good value. I can recommend their use to anyone needing hearing aids.


All These Reviews are TRUE! 10

Posted by Rocky L on January 22, 2011

I read the comments about this hearing aid and didn’t think they were true, but I was wrong. The hearing aids work like a champ and are well worth the money. Great product and great deliver from the company.


Relieved and Amazed 10

Posted by Dee T. on January 18, 2011

Found your info by accident while ordering a Personal Sound Amplifier Product for $500.00 on the net. Was skeptical so only ordered one. Received it pronto and wore it for 2 weeks then ordered another one. Got 2 real hearing aids cheaper than one PSAP!I really ordered it for my husband who was told that nothing could be done for him….low and behold he can actually hear with them. I’m hoping that soon we can order 2 for him so we can the have a normal conversa-tion without having to shout at eachother all the time.The only draw back is the clear tube could be more flexible but I’m hoping that when they get broke in to the shape of my ear they will be better.Thanks for coming to the rescue, we couldn’t afford hearing aids for us both at $5000.00 a set.



© 2009 - 2016 MDHearingAid. All Rights Reserved.

Affordable Hearing Aids from MDHearingAid