Doctor Designed  •  Audiologist Tested  •  FDA Registered

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Super Product 9

Posted by John M. on June 20, 2015

I had gotten damage to my hearing almost fifty (50) years ago working in a shipyard for the U.S. Coast Guard. I was diagnosed with a high frequency loss in 1986. At that time the Federal Government compensated me with one (1) right ear hearing aid manufactured by Siemens. I never got used to wearing the aid; I was still working in the shipyard and I definitely could not use it on the job. I would wear it occasionally going to the movies; watching tv or socializing. It was the in the ear (ite) type and very unpredictable and uncomfortable. It cost around $1000 at that time and was molded for my ear. Then in 2001 I submitted a claim to be re-evaluated and have the aid checked. The Government was very generous and allowed and paid for two aids this time since I was working in an office setting at the time. The second set were molded ite aids that were digital and manufactured by Rexton at a cost of $5000. I must have gone to the audiologist for six months; he would connect them up to a computer while I was wearing them to customize the frequencies just for me. Needless to say I hated those aids; I don’t think they were ever adjusted to my liking and I would just wear them when I went to meetings.

I told you that bit of history so you know that I am not new to hearing aids. A friend of my wife purchased a set of the air Md hearing aids about a year ago. My wife kept telling me how much he liked them and brought home an add from where he purchased them. I did not want to go through the painstaking chore of aids ever again after two failures. About two weeks ago I decided I would give the Md aids a try; wife says; “if you don’t like them send them back for a full refund.” Today is Saturday 6/20/15; I received them Thursday the 18th; now get this; yesterday was my first day to wear them all day. I wore them to the Bowling Center; at first I thought it would be noisy; but guess what? The noise cancellation setting works great I was able to participate in normal conversations with everyone without saying…What? Huh? Later that evening we went to a noisy sports bar; I was able to adjust them and hear all conversations around the table with the noise cancelling setting once again.

I would have never guessed in a million years that I would be loving hearing aids so quickly. The hardest part I found for me was selecting the correct domes for the ears. The aids come with ample sizes of domes and types being open and closed. I am leaning towards the open type because it does not sound as if you are in a barrel when you talk. I am still experimenting but I think with a little patience they will work perfectly.

I know this is lengthy; but in conclusion; if you are experiencing being left out of conversations and pretending to hear what others are saying and want to be included; don’t wait another day. Order them today and in less than a week you will be ranting and raving as I am.

P. S. Thank you Md Hearing Aid and all the Md’s that worked to make this a wonderful product God Bless you all!


A review from a newbie…........... 10

Posted by Al S on June 19, 2015

Well how do I start this????? Well first off I have never had hearing aids and as such this should be a pretty unbiased review. I have had many jobs in life that have punished my ears tremendously. I suffer from extreme high and low loss according to the tests and also have tinnitus. I happened across the MD hearing aid company by chance on a web search for hearing aids. I was traumatized when I saw the prices of the competition and said no way could MD do this at that low a price. It has to be a scam but I finally said I have to do something. My hearing loss was affecting my life in many ways that were more than I could bare. So I ordered a set of Air style aids after sending my audiology report to MD. Now I didn’t know what was in store for me but I have wasted more money than these cost on frivolous stuff at one point or another in my life so I made the plunge. First i have no experience in fitting or making these work in anyway. Almost blew my ears off on first attempt LOL!!!! Next I had to choose a smaller ear bud so they’d stay put better. I walked outside and heard things I hadn’t heard in years…..... birds chirping and singing in the trees. Loud enough it called for another reset in volume. I wore them for 2 weeks in my office before anyone even noticed I had them on. I no longer had to laugh when others laughed. I never sit in a meeting not able to hear but just sit there and nod. I turned the TV down to a level that didn’t run others out of the room. I could hear the voices of my grand children without them having to repeat it louder. My friends have asked me where I got them and what was it like and how much did they cost. Their jaws drop when I tell them. Do they take time to get used to? Yes they do. Do you know they are there? Yes all the time. Do you know when they’re not there? Yes even more. I have turned around several miles from home and gone back to get them just because I can hear with them. Am I grateful I tried them? More than anyone will ever know. My utmost gratitude goes to the founders of MD Hearing Aids. My family and close friends thank you as well….............. This is what the world should wake up and pay attention to. Someone who does something because it is right and not for how rich can I become…........... Thanks again for restoring my ability to hear and my faith in humanity.


Great Product and Service 9

Posted by Henry R on June 13, 2015

I was skeptical when I first saw your web page.. I got my first hearing aid through an audiologist
they were similar to what is available through MD HEARING AIDS. They cost about $3000.00
$1000.00 from my insurance $500.00 from ADP (ASSISTANCE DEVICE PROGRAM) GOVERNMENT, and $1000.00 from me. They worked OK but I lost one and they wanted another
$1000.00 for a replacement. That is when I decided to give MD hearing aids a try. They arrived about a week after I ordered them and they worked great. I needed to reorder some tubing and domes, but i messed up and ordered the wrong size. MD hearing aids resent the order without additional charge or postage, even though it was going across the border. I would recommend
MD HEARING AIDS to anyone requiring hearing aids. Great Product outstanding customer service.


appreciative 10

Posted by Duane on June 12, 2015

I recently ordered online some tubing which I thought would fit my AIR hearing aid. Well, because of my own carelessness I ordered tubing for the PRO system instead. It arrived and I soon discovered that it didn’t fit my AIR unit. I sent off a e-mail to the company explaining that the tubing must have been manufactured incorrectly. I didn’t really expect much satisfaction, but a day later a very polite e-mail arrived saying that I had ordered the wrong part since their records showed I had purchased an AIR system. The correct tubing was sent out to me at no cost. Wowww! What a great service - which is often lacking in today’s world.


FIT FITS ME JUST FINE 10

Posted by Bob R. on June 11, 2015

A few yrs back I had a pair of hearing aids from another company that cost a couple thousand $ more. They turned out to be a piece of junk. I had no intention of getting hearing aids again that is until I saw your ad. I was skeptical at first but decided to try a pair of the fit. I have now had them for a couple of weeks & am totally amazed at the sound quality..I can hear a wide range of sounds that I haven’t heard in a long time. They fit comfortably in my ears & adjust easily. I would highly recommend the fit model to anyone debating which model to get.


OH WHAT A RELIEF IT IS 10

Posted by Stephen R on June 10, 2015

Upon arriving in California, I spent $9,000,00 over a period of two years at the hearing aid to the stars store in Palm Desert. Naturally in a couple of years the warranty was gone and I was trying to get them repaired when the sales person suggested that I buy new ones.. I decided to try to go with an amplifier and after several try ended up with the MD AIR. I only have hearing in one ear and the Air saves the day. THANK YOU


I love the Pro 8

Posted by Beverly R on June 09, 2015

This has been my only way of hearing anyone or anything. I only have one eardrum so nothing willwork in that ear. But for the other one, the Pro has been fantastic. The batteries don’t last long would be my only problem. Thank you MD Hearing. I appreciate this very, very much and recommend it.


It works 10

Posted by Anne B. on June 08, 2015

My family has been saying I need hearing aids for several years. When I found myself
missing dialog at the movies and on TV I knew they were correct. However, I didn’t want to spend the money. When I saw the ad in the New Yorker and realized I could return them
if I wasn’t happy, I decided to order them. The first day was difficult because every sound was
amplified. But by the second day I was used to them. I knew all was well when my husband
asked me to turn up the sound on the TV. Thanks for solving my problem for so little money.


finally… 10

Posted by Donna B on June 06, 2015

I am a 53 year old woman and I have hereditary hearing loss. I have needed hearing aids for about 15 years but haven’t bothered getting them because of the expense and the uncertainty that they would work for me. I researched my options thoroughly and kept reading stories of people who spent $3000, $5000 and more on hearing aids only to end up frustrated and dissatisfied. About a year ago, I ran across an ad for these MD Hearing Aids and I started looking into it. I was certainly impressed with what I read—$$ back guarantee and the glowing reviews! But still I waited. Finally I just got tired of only hearing bits and pieces of conversations and saying “what??” to everyone who spoke to me. I got my new hearing aids on a Friday and my life changed that day!! I CAN HEAR!! There was really no adjustment period. They worked from the start and were comfortable. My husband can now speak in a normal tone and I can hear every word. It has been beyond wonderful!! If you are “on the fence” about these hearing aids, do not wait like I did. Thank you MDHearing—you have made a huge difference in my life!!


Unexpected timing Thank You!!! 10

Posted by Joseph on May 29, 2015

Hi I ordered a pair of the MD air for my mother in March 2014. The last pair she had before this set were $3000 and had fallen apart after years of use. I purchased them as a birthday gift. She stated they were the best that she had ever used and we would talk 4-7 times a week. Just after she received the hearing aids she was diagnosed with ALS (Lou Gehrig’s) I cannot imagine having to go through that, let alone not being able to hear while it is happening. I live in another state so we were able to talk a lot before she passed in December. Thank you so much!!!


Appreciate the fast service

Posted by Don W. on May 29, 2015

Received the replacement ear piece…It works great! We truly appreciate the fast service. Also, again, thank you for replacing it /fixing it at no charge.

We have told friends how pleased we have been and will continue to “sing your praise”!

May you have a joyful June.


Thanks for your prompt response

Posted by Susan S on May 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your prompt response to us. You did exactly what you

said you would and I so appreciate that. You don’t know for sure if what

you are told is what actually happens but in this case you did exactly what
you said you would and I commend you for your honesty and commitment. It
was a pleasure doing business with MDHearingAid.


Happy with my FIT

Posted by Faye B. on May 26, 2015

Thanks for your letter of thanks and support. I am very happy with my right ear Fit hearing aid. After reading the instruction booklet, I put the hearing aid in my ear and have worn it all day every day until I am ready to go to bed at night.

I am learning to adjust the sound to avoid the squealing noise. I am so happy with my MD Hearing Aid. As you have stated in your letter of support and on your website, I am amazed at how much I was missing out on by diminished hearing in my right ear.

Thank you again the for high quality hearing aid at a very affordable price.


Great Product! 10

Posted by Robert O on May 25, 2015

A few moths ago I purchased two Model AIR hearing aids. I am extremely pleased with their performance. These aids are comparable in features to those costing several times the AIR’s modest price. For the first time in years, I am hearing the sounds of birds and tree frogs. I have recommended them to other members of my family. A great product!


Take a chance

Posted by Carol B. on May 19, 2015

2 Years ago I took a chance on your Air model hearing aids and never took them off once they arrived. Looking for a slightly more refined experience I just ordered and received the Fit. Again, I put them in and never took them out(except to sleep and shower of course). Both were ordered online.

Years ago, when times were good I had custom ones costing almost $6,000 and felt a plugged feeling and rarely wore them. Eventually, the dog ate one of them. My hearing finally had gotten so bad that I began to search online for something I could afford. I was financially able to purchase 1 AIR but after such good results my company sprang for the second one for me and the rest is history.

I have always been delighted with your products and although the FIT is a little of a struggle due to its size for 69yr old hands with mild arthritis- just adding a mobile app which will raise and lower the volume and change the settings and turn off and on will do the trick. Hope that is coming soon.

I am one of those baby boomers who has had to continue to work and it is vital that I am able to hear the best that I can in order to stay relevant and vital.

Thank you so, so much again for making this affordable option. Keep going, I will be hoping for and looking for the next improvement!


Excellent Affordable Option! 10

Posted by Carol B. on May 19, 2015

2 Years ago I took a chance on your Air model hearing aids and never took them off once they arrived. Looking for a slightly more refined experience I just ordered and received the Fit. Again, I put them in and never took them out(except to sleep and shower of course). Both were ordered online.

Years ago, when times were good I had custom ones costing almost $6,000 and felt a plugged feeling and rarely wore them. Eventually, the dog ate one of them. My hearing finally had gotten so bad that I began to search online for something I could afford. I was financially able to purchase 1 AIR but after such good results my company sprang for the second one for me and the rest is history.

I have always been delighted with your products and although the FIT is a little of a struggle due to its size for 69yr old hands with mild arthritis- just adding a mobile app which will raise and lower the volume and change the settings and turn off and on will do the trick. Hope that is coming soon.

I am one of those baby boomers who has had to continue to work and it is vital that I am able to hear the best that I can in order to stay relevant and vital.

Thank you so, so much again for making this affordable option. Keep going, I will be hoping for and looking for the next improvement!


Excellent service 9

Posted by Karen A. on May 15, 2015

I Love the fit, comfort and the fact that I can hear and be more sociable with others again. Also customer service is excellent. I ordered a new tube and dome and USPS lost the package I went to the PO and they said they couldn’t help me so I called MD hearing aid to see if there was anything they could do to help and they sent out a new shipment at no charge. Thank You so much MD hearing!!!!


Awesome! 10

Posted by jody b on May 13, 2015

I would like to gear this review towards you turkey hunters out there who have a hard time or can’t hear the turkeys gobbling anymore…as you all know what is turkey hunting if you can’t hear the gobbling right? Well this has been my story for the past ten years…no more however! I honestly don’t miss a gobble anymore with these aids…my buddies get a kick of how i can now actually hear the gobbles. More importantly my wife gives these aids a two thumbs up! She notices a monumental difference….worth every penny!


Love my new MD Hearing Aids 10

Posted by Gerry H on May 13, 2015

I ordered 2 MD air Hearing aids on a Thursday and received them two days later. I was so happy to have them when my family came for Easter dinner. This was the first time in at least five years, that I was able to hear and understand the conversations going on around me. I also feel more comfortable at work, now that I can hear my customers and co-workers more clearly. I must say that my husband is happy that I have them, too. I can watch TV with volume on 10 instead of 60 or 70 . He’s also happy that I don’t make him repeat everything two or more times. I’m so glad I found your web site. I’m sorry I didn’t do this sooner. Thank You, MD Hearing Aid !


decency

Posted by Rudolf K on May 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your prompt attention to the refund for my returned hearing device. Your company has to be commended for for decency in relations with customers. Thank you again


I feel appreciated

Posted by Harold E. on May 09, 2015

I received my Air hearing aids today and the tubes earlier this week. You have been so helpful and in my opinion kind as well. I love my hearing aids and really am enjoying them. My wife appreciates my improved hearing, too. I am so thankful I found MD Hearing Aids and highly recommend you. I appreciate top quality aids and your service is special, I have not encountered one bad experience. You all have truly made me feel appreciated.

Thank you.


doesn’t work with my tinnitus

Posted by Lonnie R. on May 06, 2015

I am returning this product as it doesn’t help with hearing people talking directly to me. I can hear, somewhat, background noises better but not someone right in front of me. Due to my severe tinnitus, I don’t believe any hearing aid is going to help me. However, I would like to note that I would recommend this product to someone with normal hearing loss as I do believe it would help them greatly.


Experienced Hearing Aid Wearer Makes the Switch to MDHearing Aids 8

Posted by Ann J. on April 30, 2015

I had been wearing Costco brand hearing aids for five years. After a seven month trip around the world, some of it spent in a tent, my hearing aids began to suffer from humidity problems. I began to look at what Costco had to offer when my husband handed me an MDHearingAid ad. I figured I could get a full refund if they didn’t work and the cost differential between MDHearingAids and Costco was significant enough to give it a try. I have to say I was very skeptical from the get go. But then the MDHearingAids (Air) arrived. I was able to try them in direct comparison to my Costco hearing aids that I had recently cleaned and reprogrammed for my hearing loss changes. Here is what I found: In the positive column for the MDHearingAids: Cost, clarity of sound in normal circumstances, ability to adjust volume on the individual hearing aid itself instead of using a remote control, comfort of ear tube, bluetooth program, batteries that last two weeks instead of one. In the positive column for Costco brand: better colors and smaller size, less feedback at higher volumes, a surround sound setting that is better in concert settings. I am able to afford either brand, but in assessing the pros and cons I chose to keep my MDHearingAids. I find in particular the ability to change volume on the hearing aid itself to be the most important element after clarity of sound.

But the reality is hearing aids should not cost more than an iPhone. I am happy to see some competition in the market but I am now waiting for there to be hip hearing aids at an even better price. But shame on you MDHearingAid, replacement tubes and ear domes should not cost 19.95!


This is awesome 10

Posted by Douglas B on April 29, 2015

I can not say enough about the AIR plus hearing aids . I could not even believe how much I can hear now after getting the $699.00 hearing aids . I could not hear at all for years . I decided to try these and WOW what a difference they have made for me . When one of my friends discovered that I could hear so well, he decided to order them too.. I would rate them a 15 plus .. I wear them every single day .


Thank you

Posted by Robert J. on April 28, 2015

Thank you for your prompt attention and excellent customer service


Love My Hearing Aids 10

Posted by Mary D. on April 20, 2015

I meant to write this review months ago but time has gotten away from me. I bought my aids from you last June and love them. They are better than three different sets that cost much more that I had before getting these. I love the way I can adjust them also. Thank you so much.


Awsome.  Way better than I expected and very reasonably priced 10

Posted by Paul R. on April 17, 2015

I am 69 years old and have been wearing hearing aids since about age 40. My last pair of digital hearing aids cost $5,500 and they lasted about 7 years. About 2 years ago I had some problems with them and had both rebuilt by the manufacturer for about $300 each. We recently moved to Haines, Alaska and to see an audiologist we would have to drive to Anchorage (750 miles) or take a 4 hour ferry trip to Juneau and probably spend at least 2 nights in a motel. I am also retired and don’t want to spend $5,000 or $6,000 for hearing aids.

My hearing problem is a precipitous high frequency hearing loss which basically means I have a hard time understanding what people are saying especially if any noise is present.

So, I was looking for an alternative and found these hearing aids in a national magazine I subscribe to. I decided to try them. I figured that even at $700 if they didn’t work, I wasn’t out a lot. The hearing aids arrived a week ago today and I have been wearing them all the time. They are not the same, but the quality is very good and I don’t plan to buy any others. I ended up using the standard tubes and attached these to the custom ear molds I already had and that was way better than the other ear buds. My custom molds have an extra hole to allow normal low frequency sounds to enter the ear which improves my hearing substantially.

I used to need hearing aids because my career was in emergency communications and hearing well was essential. These hearing aids are as good as the digital aids that cost almost 10 times as much.

I am going to order another set so that I have a new spare set.

I am glad I took the chance on the MD Hearing Aid Air.

These are worth every penny and provide more than adequate programming and flexibility.

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!


incredibly good

Posted by Brian K. on April 14, 2015

I have used hearing aids for several years, but they were deteriorating. So

far, yours are incredibly good, at least as good as the ones I am

replacing, for which I paid well in excess of $2000.


I am so pleased

Posted by Juanita P. on April 10, 2015

​I just wanted you to know how pleased I am with my new MDHearingAid.

My doctor told me he would not advise anyone over 80 to get a hearing aid because they could not adjust to it.

Furthermore, I have one ear that has had surgery twice, and he said it would not help this ear.

Well, he was mistaken. I am 81 years old and have worn these hearing aids without any trouble adjusting to them. I can hear as well out of my left ear (which has had surgery twice) as I can my right.

I am so happy that I can hear things I have not been able to hear. My husband had to turn the TV up real loud for me to hear it and now it is turned up very little.

Thanks so much for making a hearing aid middle class people can afford.


Very pleased with customer service/support 10

Posted by Rich G on April 10, 2015

I ordered these hearing aids for my 88 year old mother. The product was very good, but I had to return because my mother has macular degeneration and she couldn’t see the controls. The good news is that you can really trust that the company stands by the product. I received a prompt and full refund. It is not when everything goes perfectly that you get a good feel for a product or company, but how it goes when it doesn’t work for you. MDHearing passed that test with flying colors ! When it comes time for me to get hearing aids, MDhearing is the first place I plan to look.


quick action

Posted by Byron B on April 09, 2015

Thanks so much for your quick action. I look forward to getting the new Left hearing aid. I will send my current non-working Left to the address you provided.

I am very impressed with how quickly you folks are dealing with my problems. Have a good day.


I can hear birds chirp

Posted by Euva F. on April 07, 2015

I received my hearing aid on March 28, 2015 and I can not tell you how much it has meant to me. 
It works just fine, I placed it in my left ear and went on the porch and heard a bird chirp.
I haven't heard that in a very long long time time. I praised the Lord for the 
Dr. who invented it. 
I can go to church now and hear the whole service. 
Thanks so much. I have recommended it to our Pastor and our music director. 
They ordered them last night.

God Bless, keep up the good work.


Best hearing aids 8

Posted by lester on April 06, 2015

I liked them a lot.


speedy refund

Posted by Judy S. on April 04, 2015

Thank you so much for being so speedy with the refund.

I don’t believe there is a hearing aid that will help me as I have tried 3 times now.
I do believe that your hearing aids are as good or better than the ones that cost over $5000.
Your little book of instructions was 100 times better than any other instructions I have gotten.
Even though they didn’t help me I would recommend them to anyone needing hearing aids.
My advice, get a hearing test and aid as early as you notice a hearing loss. Waiting only makes it worse.
Again, thank you for everything


thank you very much

Posted by Joe B on April 01, 2015

Thank you very much. I just completed the order for my MDHearing Aid-PRO. The hearing aid has made a tremendous change in my hearing. I haven’t been able to hear music in stereo for about 40 years. I couldn’t find an affordable hearing aid until I saw your web page. I can’t find the words other than THANK YOU VERY, VERY MUCH. I will recommend this hearing aid to friends and family should they ever need a hearing aid.HAVE A BLESSED DAY!!!


5 star customer service

Posted by Carolyn E. on March 31, 2015

One of the main indicators of how good a company is, is how it handles returns. MDHearing gets five stars for outstanding customer service.
You issued a full refund the same day that you received my return. And
the customer service rep I spoke with was very professional and courteous
and made the return very quick and easy.

Beyond a doubt, your company has integrity and great ethics and deserves to be in business.


			

					  
		  			
		  
Top of the line 10

Posted by Judith & Ron H on March 27, 2015

For the past 25 years or more, my husband Ronnie has tried several hearing aids. Some have been fair, some have been much more expensive, some have allowed some hearing improvement but none have ever worked so well as the one purchased from Mdhearing aids.He is a minister and most times, was unable to hear even at church but now, he can hear just about everything. We are very thankful that I was able to find this site after searching the web for a more reasonable hearing aid. Three to five thousand dollars is to much to pay for one for many people. We were so pleased that we referred another family member, who drove two hours to try the one my husband purchased. You should have seen the look on his face as I placed it in his ear. You guessed it, he ordered one the same day. I wish to thank those who participated in making this hearing aid available for the average person, as you have surely made a difference in their life. God Bless


Thank you for your support

Posted by Peter W. on March 27, 2015

I thought I should take a moment to reply to this letter and thank you for

your support. The replacement hearing aid did make a world of difference
and the speed and extra courteous help will make a big difference in
garnering new customers for your company. Already, several of my friends have been
carefully monitoring how my aids performed and have been most impressed by
the cost. In time they will most assuredly purchase from you as well.
Thank you again for your excellent service and support.


I bought both AIR and PRO. 10

Posted by Jim Borger on March 26, 2015

I bought the PRO analog set first, my first ever hearing aids, and took a few weeks to figure out the combination of domes and volume to fit my needs. I was very happy with the product so I decided to step up to the digital AIR and give them a try. I can recommend either.

The PRO uses a separate on/off switch, selects two settings also, so you don’t have to adjust the volume every time you put them on. For me I found that on either style I can turn the volume up until I sound as if I’m talking into a barrel and then back down slightly. I place my hand over my ear when I think I have it set properly and if I hear a squeal then I have it too high. The AIR has three programs and the one you want has to be selected every time it is turned on. The on/off and volume control is one control and must be adjusted by pushing a button every time it is turned off. There is a delay of several seconds when the AIR is first turned on and the volume can easily be turned up too much resulting in a loud squeal. It takes a surprisingly small, to me, amount of ear wax to block the tube. The first time I just thought that the battery had died but a new one didn’t help. The enclosed cleaning tool easily fixes that problem. When the battery dies in the PRO it just quits but in the AIR you get three beeps when the battery is getting weak. It will last for several more hours so you have plenty of warning. I alternate the two pairs as the battery needs replacement, about every three weeks for me. Why two pairs? I am on the road a lot and I like my aids so much I want a backup in case something happens to one.


Better than nothing. 7

Posted by Mike C. on March 24, 2015

After several years of avoiding small group meetings. After several years of pretending to know what was said, laughing when others laughed, not knowing what was funny. Being yelled at to “turn that tv down” I had enough. Many of you have gone down this path.
I ordered an AIR. It helps me greatly. I can hear people talk and mostly understand what is said. My big complaint is listening to the tv. I still miss a lot from the tv. TV sounds like I am in a barrel. I can’t get the tv to sound right no matter what I try. My other complaint is sounds in a larger room drowning out a speaker. I hear people behind me making noise, I hear sounds coming from all over and these sounds drown out the speaker.
My last complaint is the batteries that arrived with my AIR were all DOA. None worked. I had to run out and buy batteries that did work so I could try out my AIR.
I now realize I should have bought two. Listening in mono is no fun. However my limited budget didn’t have enough fudge factor for two. My advice to new customers is: BUY TWO.

MDHearingAId response: Thank you for your feedback about your MDHearingAid AIR. We are pleased to learn that it has helped you take part in conversations again. We apologize that you received bad batteries.and will send you replacement batteries for your AIR. Please contact our hearing aid specialists at any time with concerns about how to get the best results from your new hearing aid. They can be reached at 312-219-8422 or email support support@mdhearingaid.com


Happy customer 10

Posted by Cheryl on March 23, 2015

I was skeptical when I ordered these hearing aids as I had been looking at hearing aids that cost over three times the price. These are wonderful. I did not realize how much I was actually missing until I started wearing these. They will whistle if they are not inserted correctly. They are relatively comfortable. I only wish they were waterproof. Thank you. I am so glad I found these!


great return policy

Posted by Clayton G. on March 23, 2015

MDHearingAid refund policy is above reproach.

The refund was given courteously, quickly, without hassle.

A pleasant experience.


awesome devise 10

Posted by Cherry H. on March 21, 2015

I spent $3,000.00 on digital hearing aids. Every time I put them on, the background noise was too high. Even though everything was louder I couldn’t understand the words they were saying on TV. After using them a couple of hours I would take them out because I felt like I was in a loud tunnel and needed relief from the noise. That pattern continued for about 5 years. Then I had a happy accident. I lost them. At first I was devastated to have lost something that cost me 3,000 dollars. I knew I could never replace them now that I am retired I couldn’t afford them again. I thought I would try the MD aids. They had good reviews. They were still pricey but only a fraction of the cost of the ones I got before. The first time I put in the first one I was literally shocked. I could hear the tv and understand what was being said instantly. So I put the other one in and the balance was perfect. Before you go spend thousands of dollars give these a try. You will be glad you did


been loving my aids

Posted by Dr. Kathleen C on March 18, 2015

Been loving my aids. Jumped right into them and wear them all day. Really amazing. Have tried 3 different sized domes, like Little Red Riding Hood, found the one just right. So far so good.


Outstanding 10

Posted by Jay on March 18, 2015

I have had these hearing aids only a few hours now and I cannot believe how well I can hear. They are much better than the expensive hearing aids they replace at a much lower cost. Thank you for this product.


overwhelmed with wonderful aid

Posted by Jo P. on March 15, 2015

I am overwhelmed with this wonderful hearing aid. I adjusted within 2 days. It is the most wonderful thing to be able to watch and hear TV and listen to music. I was at a place that watching TV was a chore. I had CC but could not watch the picture and keep up with the reading, so I mostly gave up. The same with music. I love music, but all I was hearing was bass and rumble. I had a hearing test done and was offered a sale price of $3000, or two for $3200. That was way beyond my means. I was at the place that I was uncomfortable with friends, especially a group. If they laughed, I laughed. If they frowned, I frowned, and so on when actually most of the time I had no idea what they were talking about, and being ashamed of asking “what” and “who” all the time.

I had wanted to buy your aids for over a year, and one day I decided to do it. I want to tell you I am one happy camper. I will be ordering another as soon as possible. I thank you so much for making this hearing aid affordable. I will pass the word along to others.

Bless you for such a great change in my life.


prices can’t be beat

Posted by Carolyn K. on March 15, 2015

I must say, I am very pleased with my purchase, and especially with the wonderful customer service, which to me, and many people, is everything. I believe I’ve communicated with you before, and it has always been a very pleasant experience. You, and everyone at your company that I’ve come in contact with, have been just great, and your prices can’t be beat


I appreciate you

Posted by Harold E. on March 13, 2015

​I appreciate your high quality product and reasonable prices. I highly recommend MDHearingAId and appreciate your service


They work wonderfully! However… 10

Posted by David N on March 11, 2015

I ran into two issues when I started using my set
First, while going through the adjustment period I was constantly moving through the program options to find suitable settings. The place I work at has an ever changing noise level. I wear glasses. My hair is a little on the long side. Hearing aid - glasses - hair behind the ear. While I am feeling through the layers for the program button I occasionally change the volume. Or did I just imagine I did? I ultimately end up removing the devices to look at the volume switch and then put them back on; hoping that I don’t accidently bump the volume putting them back on. A small addition of an indent to feel the increments on the volume would be absolutely stellar.
My second little problem, and I mention it only because it may help others is, “what is loud? “. I wasn’t sure how to determine what is normal. I resolved that issue by having my sweetheart and kids set the volume on the tv, and then I adjusted my hearing aids to their volume preferences - to set a baseline for myself.
I work around senior citizens daily. I hear constant complaints about hearing aids purchased for thousands of dollars. I also have an aversion to amplifiers. Your product is just amazing right of of the box. So amazing that after the first week we purchased another pair as a gift for a good friend that also thought hearing aids were out of reach. Thank you.


better than $2000 aids

Posted by Joyce C. on March 11, 2015

​I received my MDHearingAid AIRs 5 days ago and I just had to let you know how well pleased I am with them. I have been wearing hearing aids of one kind or another since 1980. The latest being Beltone that cost $200 each, which lasted 2 years and 2 weeks. Made in China and had a warranty of 1 year. They also did not have the quality of hearing I am getting from MD hearing aids. I am totally deaf in my left ear so I gave my left hearing aid to my son who has used hearing aids for 15 years. He said it was the best he has ever used. We have used them at church ad he at work. He plans to order one for his right ear as well. Be sure our friends and acquaintances will hear about MDHearingAId and be given the phone number. Thanks for being so prompt in shipping. I received them 4 days after ordering God bless you for everything.


Dont Purchase from MD Hearing Aid 1

Posted by Dorene S. on March 10, 2015

Be very careful about purchasing from this company. My elderly father, who survives on social security, wanted the hearing aids so I ordered them. He was in the hospital and when he got out and was able to try them he did, but they don’t work with his glasses. I tried to return them but missed the date by a few days. This company will absolutely not budge, the have a “strict” policy. So now my father is out 1/4 of his monthly income and stuck with a product that he cant use. Great Company!! Very Caring!! Don’t purchase from this greedy company, purchase from a customer friendly company. I am sure this happens to lots of elderly individuals. Also…keep spreading the word on social media to protect our elderly!!

MDHearingAId response: All of our orders come with a receipt on which our return policy and a contact phone number are printed. Our orders also come with an addendum in which our return policy is again prominently displayed; we highlight it and also include a table for handy reference. This information can be reviewed on the Returns page of our website. To see the highlighted copy, go to Receipt Addendum

This customer placed her order with us over the phone on January 6, 2015. Due to high demand for our product over the holidays, this item was on back order (the customer was notified of this when she placed her order). Once we received and tested new product, the customer’s order shipped on January 12 and was received on January 14. All of our customers who experienced a delay in shipping due to back order status(including this one), received an adjustment in the return period in their favor. The 45 days did not start until the product shipped on January 12. We want our customers to have the full trial period in order to best evaluate our product.

We had no contact with this customer until she emailed us on March 10, 2015 requesting a refund. March 10 was 57 days past the January 12 ship date and thus almost 2 weeks beyond the return window. We contacted the customer and advised her of this. Her response was similar to the review above. Had the customer simply contacted us sometime in the 45 days following January 12 and explained her situation, we would have been more than happy to work with her on addressing her specific concern in order to reach a mutually agreed upon solution. We have done this many times with our customers through the years.


great hearing aid 9

Posted by Reg P on March 09, 2015

I had a previous hearing aid which was fit to my ear. That hearing aid would not stay put in my ear and I finally lost it twice. The second time it was not able to be replaced. I read about MD Hearing Aids. I was given one and have been wearing it and enjoying the fact that I am able to hear better than the previous hearing aid. There is no comparison. It is outstanding and I recommend MD Hearing Aids to anyone who asks about my hearing aid. Thank you for making a great hearing aid for people to hear better than those expensive ones.


great at an excellent price

Posted by John P. on March 08, 2015

I had hearing aides previously but lost them, probably because they were poorly fitted. Even insured they would cost three times what you charged to replace. New they were over $4,000. I checked with Miracle Ear and theirs were even more - between $5,000 and $8,500. I am enjoying my two MDHearing Aids immensely. They arrived promptly. They were easy to assemble and choosing the right fit for my ears even easier. I like that I can turn them up and down especially when around loud music or noisy people. MDHearing Aids are great at an excellent price point. I am telling everyone I know that needs hearing aids to go to you. Thanks


I’m sorry 10

Posted by Philip W. on March 08, 2015

Sorry… I put them in for the rest of the day when they arrived on Friday… then all day Saturday… then turned the volume up this morning and plan to get used to that (all day)… I’m sorry I couldn’t just do the progressive “wearing” thing… I tend to jump right in… smile

oh… and… and… I’m also sorry .… but… you cannot have them back!

one happy 80 year old… loving my whole new world of sound…. I thank you (and my wife really, really thanks you)

smile


Best Ever 10

Posted by Ken A. on March 07, 2015

I am 85 years old and have spent over $15,000 over the years for suitable aids… all of which had unsolvable problems. Upon the receipt of your aids and using them for the 21 days pus period, my hearing is better than ever in all situations. Other aids I had to frequently adjust to find a comfortable experience. With your aids, the sounds are so natural, I sometimes forget they are there.


Great to work with 10

Posted by Don C on February 25, 2015

Thanks very much for your help. I would also like pricing for the AIR aids. I have been considering them for replacement. It’s great to work with those who take care of customers.


A Big Thanks

Posted by David J. on February 24, 2015

I received my hearing aids 2-19-15 ,I selected the open ear piece,installed batteries,set the program in 10 minutes & I was hearing great .Great price!!!

A Big Thanks


same sound quality as expensive aids 9

Posted by Christine Y on February 24, 2015

I have been using top of the line hearing-aids from a Denmark brand name for a few years. After reviewing the comments from your web-site, I have always wanted to try your product as a back-up in case there are mishap to my present ones. But since I have small head and small ears, the FITs are too BIG for my ears! The left FIT can just barely sit in the ear, with the receiver stuck into my canal, I can hear the sound quality the same as my expensive ones. The right FIT is simply too big and can never wear it.

I showed your FITS to my audiologist ( the Denmark brand ) in Hong Kong. He tried and found the FIT performance is satisfactory ( talking about at a price of only US$1000 for a pair !! ). He also took a photo of your product for his future reference. I showed him your website and asked if I should ordered the AIR, in hope of the dome can sit in my ear. Then he said the AIR TUBING is different from the wire that I am using from the Denmark brand, and AIR TUBING might havethe sound distorted ( as sound volume is “squeezed” into the tubing, and
hence the distortion.) And since your website also said the FIT is the most advanced product ever, so I decided to stick to my present ones for now.

Even though I cannot be of your patronage , I would no doubt spread the word for you to those in need of hearing-aids. I personally think Dr. Sreekant Cherukuri is dong a good deed, to develop a hearing-aids that is affordable to the general public. As a hard-of-hearing victim, I can tell the benefits and the differences we can enjoy after wearing the aids. I sincerely wish Dr. Sreekant Cherukuri, and your team a prosperous year of the Goat and the the years to follow !


extraordinary service 10

Posted by Laureano G. on February 23, 2015

Extraordinary Service. Early today I had your package in my postal box at home. Thank you very much


I LOVE THEM!! 10

Posted by Carolyn T. on February 21, 2015

I actually can’t believe how much I really love these AIR hearing aids. I have needed something for about 5 years now, but just heard so many bad things about how people stopped wearing their expensive, in-the-ear aids because of one reason or another. The cost was so affordable that I figured I would go ahead and try these, and if I didn’t like them, I at least had 45 days to return them. Well, right away, I loved them. I forgot I was wearing them after just a few minutes of wear. The people around me are thrilled that I have stopped saying, “What?” every few minutes. All I can say is don’t wait another day. Just go for it and start enjoying life better.
(Yes, I’m a REAL user and love them THAT much!)


Easy Quick setup-Hearing Great 10

Posted by David J on February 21, 2015

I did not know how much I was not hearing on high pitch sounds . I am using the open ear tubes.In just a few days I can tell the my hearing is better . The price is great for a top of the line product. I was getting pricing from $2500 to $1800 per set for other brand hearing aids.
Thank you


wonderful product 10

Posted by Ellen R on February 21, 2015

I have had my pro for 3 weeks. Can’t tell you how wonderful it is to hear again. I have constant ringing in my ears. TV was troublesome and conversation in restaurants. I now can hear . What a blessing at an affordable price. My next purchase will be the air. Thank you.


20 star rating 10

Posted by Margaret M. on February 20, 2015

Thank you for such prompt service, I received the new aid today. It’s working just fine. I will mail the broken one Sat. morning Insured for sure. Thank .you again for all your help. Really should have a 20 star rating instead of a 5 star have a great day.


Can’t thank you enough 10

Posted by creth on February 19, 2015

After pricing other hearing devices for what they offer for the price IS NOTHING COMPARED TO THE MDHearingAid. Thank you for opening up a whole new world for me. I’m in sales and have been my entire life and one of the most important things in what I do is LISTENING and HEARING and UNDERSTANDING what my clients say. To get to be the best at what you do takes everything you can use to your advantage. And Thanks to the MDHearingAid you have changed my life for the better. Again thank you.


Very Pleased 10

Posted by Ron W on February 13, 2015

I had used the MD Pro previously and was pleased, but when it was time to replace, I tried the MD Air. I was amazed at the improvement. The settings can now be adjusted for rooms with a lot of noise. I am now able to go to meetings and hear everything being said around the table. Also, customer support is great. I had also tried hearing aids at an ENT clinic which cost over $7600.00 and did not work as well as the MD Air. I highly recommend this product to anyone needing to improve their hearing and recommend getting both left and right aids.


$3000, $4000 Hearing Aids 1

Posted by Stan S on February 11, 2015

For you folks that bought those expensive hearing aids what have you done with them now that you have purchased these MD aids?


Very happy with your hearing aid 10

Posted by William H on February 10, 2015

I have had age related hearing loss for many years and have tried various hearing aids without good results. First very expensive unites ,then lower priced ones and also cheap ones.
Finally found your ad on line and decided to buy a pair on a trial basis because I doubted that the MD Hearing aids would be much better.Your hearing aids are great and are reasonably
priced. I can now follow conversations indoors and outdoors and enjoy music again. Will certainly keep these and recommend them to all my friends.
Thank you for helping me, Bill H


great service 10

Posted by Marjorie T on February 09, 2015

Received the tubing a couple days ago and just wanted to thank you again for the quick service and great customer service.


first class company

Posted by Henry W. on February 05, 2015

on 02/03/2015 I returned my defective hearing aid. On 02/05/2015 I received a replacement aid. I cant begin to tell you how impressed I am with your service and customer support . From my phone call to your return call, your professionalism has been first class. I want to thank you very much for being an impressive American company.


10 stars would be more appropriate! 10

Posted by Tyson M on February 05, 2015

I’ve been so delighted with mine several months and this is my third review to share my experience in order to help other people make an informed decision. Don’t let traditional marketing of hearing devices discourage you from trying this approach because there’s no risk involved other than tying up your money for a period of time with 100% moneyback guarantee. I anguished for several weeks over whether or not this was a good decision and investment which was a complete waste of time and now I am compelled to share how glad I am that I took the steps to order them and you still can’t have them back! So for all of you out there still pondering whether or not they work .....? just go for it!


Awesome hearing aid 10

Posted by Sandra Stephan Richards on February 03, 2015

I’ve only had this about a week and already like it better than the one I paid $3000 for. I would recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a great hearing aid.. Thank you for a reasonably priced hearing aid and my hearing back..


No regrets 8

Posted by David K on February 03, 2015

I am 82 years old, living in Hastings New Zealand. Hearing in my right ear had been poor for many years, but my left ear had excellent hearing, so I was not too concerned. About fifteen months ago I woke with virtually no hearing in my left ear. After the usual rounds of doctor, audiologist, specialist, and brain scan, the best offer from the audiologist was $4000 including our government subsidy, for a pair of aids. This was way out of my league, so I started searching the Internet, and the most promising for me looked like MD HEARING. I now have a pair of Air aids, and have no regrets. I cannot make a comparison with other aids, hence my four star rating, but I can say the customer service is five stars plus.


keep on

Posted by Glen B. on February 01, 2015

YOU are doing a grand thing helping us poor people afford a hearing aid….keep on and God bless you.


What a Great Product! 10

Posted by Randy M on January 29, 2015

I have got to let everyone know how great this hearing aid is. I am going into my second week but I already know I will be keeping this unit. I had my ear checked and was experiencing a loss in my left ear. The tone was for children and women’s frequency. I thought that’s not really a problem then : ).. But my grandson changed all that. He has been staying with me since the holidays and I decided to get a hearing aid. After reviewing my options and not wanting to take out a second mortgage, i ordered the Pro. I have not removed it except at night, since I received it. If you know you have a problem and are thinking about a hearing aid, I highly recommend this unit. It works for me and I never write reviews.


Great Hearing aids 10

Posted by Barbara J on January 27, 2015

Thank you for making such a wonderful product. Could not afford the expensive hearing aids, and had tried different aids, but those did not work at al. Saw your ad about a year ago and bought the Pro for both ears and love them. Keep up the good work.l


fabulous find

Posted by Jenifer K. on January 24, 2015

I have now had my hearing aid since November, and I LOVE it, I am so thrilled that I can hear so well with it. I had previously had an expensive hearing aid from Beltone, which NEVER gave me the clarity of hearing like my mdhearing aid. I will definitely recommend this hearing aid to anyone who is in the market for one. The price is so affordable compared to my $2000-$3000 previous buys. I hope you will keep the prices in this reasonable bracket. I am retired and on social security, and this is a WONDERFUL find. Thank you sooo much, I love your product.

Sincerely, an extremely satisfied customer,


buy extra to always have a spare

Posted by Roger S on January 23, 2015

I want to say “Thank you” for making and selling the Pro hearing aid. I love it. It works so well. It is without question the best device I have used in 25 years. I can actually hear rain falling and birds singing now, sounds that I have not heard in a long time.

I had just been told that I needed a very expensive new aid ($8,500), before I shopped online and found MD Hearing Aid for $179. Last year, my aid “went out” on a trip, and I was almost incommunicado for the rest of the way home.

The customer support was really nice. The repair was only $49.00. That is a bargain, as any repair, even if only a cleaning, of my old aid was $300.00 and a three-week wait time. I bought an extra new MD Hearing Aid Pro when I had the other one repaired, so that I would have a spare with me with me at all times. I encourage people who want a good aid at a very low price to buy two of these at a time, so that you will always have a spare.

I have referred this company and this aid to many friends and relatives in Florida, Alabama and Texas, as well as those I happen to meet who are having difficulty with their present aids.


works very well 10

Posted by david g. on January 21, 2015

just as good as the $2,000 set.


Great customer service

Posted by Chris C on January 21, 2015

Thank you for your refund and prompt service. I have dealt with your company for over a year now and AM totally satisfied with your service and products.

But I am specially impressed with your customer service as one of the best I have ever used. Although this particular hearing aid did not work for me I am especially grateful for the service and quality of your company and customer service.

I would buy with confidence if you came up with another hearing aid that might work better for me.
To make a long story short I’m very happy with your company would recommend you to all my friends if they were in search of a hearing aid.


Didn’t Know What I Was Missing Out On 10

Posted by Larry S. G. on January 19, 2015

I really didn’t realize what I had been missing all the years. I took a hearing test and saw an ENT doctor before I ordered my FIT hearing aids. What a difference it has made in my life! I!! I can hear sounds that I hadn’t heard in many years. But best of all, I can understand my granddaughter when she speaks to me. Thank you for adding this back into my life!


A GREAT HEARING AID 10

Posted by SHERRON J on January 15, 2015

I am 72 y/o and have had hearing loss since I was 20. In Oct. of 2012, I purchased my MD Pro and received it in about 4 days. I put the hearing aid in my ear as I was on my way to conduct my sister’s funeral. From that time on I put the hearing aid in my ear when I got up in the AM, and wore it until I went to bed. I have worn numerous other hearing aids through the years (name brands) which I am not knocking, but the MD hearing aid gave me the best quality hearing I have ever had with any other aid. I have only one ear which I can hear with.
I highly praise the Pro, however, do not take a shower with it in your ear. I have this date ordered a new MDHearing Aid - Air. Thanks MDHearing Aid!


My husband’s AIRs are wonderful

Posted by Patricia F on January 14, 2015

Thank you for notifying me of receipt and refund of your great product. Although I returned one, that I ordered for my Mother, the pair of Airs I ordered for my husband, is working out wonderful. He loves them. Had been using a loaner pair from our local Audiologist, and had time to compare MDHearing Aid, before having to return the loaners [$4000] pair. He is a happy camper, as your product proved to be equal to if not better, for the adjustments he could make himself, without the cost going up, up,up. I have given your web site to a couple of people. Hope they realize the gift your company provides.


Amazing Difference, Unbelievable Price, 10

Posted by Pat C. on January 13, 2015

I am so impressed with the difference the MDhearingaidPro has made in my hearing. I have had age-related hearing loss for some time but just could not afford the hearing aid prices plus I knew that insurance did not help a lot in the purchase of hearing aids. I had also seen many people that buy the expensive aids and then they end up in a drawer somewhere.

. I came across the MDHearingAid ad. After looked into it and comparing the different options and prices and because of the 45 day money back guarantee, I decided to try the PRO style.I have had mine for almost a year and I have not regretted it. It has truly helped so much and most people do not even notice that I have it on. I usually use the traditional tubing as it works best for me.

I am so pleased with the product that I have no doubt that if these stop working I will probably order another set. Because of the comfort, the price, the great customer service, I can not see a reason to go anywhere else.

Thank you MDHEARINGAID for such a great product at an affordable price.


Great affordable option to crazy-expensive hearing aids 9

Posted by Ashley M on January 10, 2015

I have hearing loss in one ear and have used a Widex Diva for a number of years, but I have had sporadic satisfaction with it. I went to a national franchise audiology company for an updated audiogram and adjustment. I was told that I needed to buy a new hearing aid with the updated technology/etc. My wife was in favor of the idea and suggested I do it. The price was $4000!!! I just couldn’t do it and decided to research before purchasing.

I saw all the great reviews for the MD Hearing Aid and decided with the money back guarantee that I had nothing to lose…and I ordered the AIR model. This was a fantastic move!!!

I am only about 3 weeks into wearing the hearing aid and I am still experimenting with the various ear plugs/fitments. The AIR tubing is very comfortable and not very visible. I am using the traditional tubing right now, however, because of the opportunity to allow just a bit more volume in (larger tube and fits very much like ear buds).

I have another month to try it out, but at this point I see no reason for everyone who has a relatively “level” hearing loss to at least give this a try. I have moderate to severe hearing loss in one ear, and this has been wonderful. Perhaps my Diva could have been adjusted, but I have to also say that the AIR is more comfortable and less worrisome for me than the in-ear Diva.

I rarely give reviews on products, especially this wordy, but I think for the price you pay for this and the fact that insurance will not assist with the purchase of hearing aids, it is a must to try this and see if it works for you. If not, just return it and go get that programmable aid from an audiologist. (By the way, if you must go that route, do your research online…there are some great options for the purchase of those as well so that you are not looking at $4K/ear like I was!)

Happy hearing! Thanks MD Hearing Aid for providing this wonderful alternative!


Excellent product!  Over the top customer service! 10

Posted by Jim W on January 10, 2015

When I first tried the MdhearingAid Air I was immediately impressed with the performance. The choice of programs is invaluable and gives you a personal choice of what you want to hear. The sound quality is any product out there.
As a retired sound contractor having dealt with sound most of my life I am totally impressed.
Any questions or requests I made through customer service were handled quickly and professionally . Unfortunately, because of medical reasons, I had to return the Air and can say that my return and refund were handled the same way. Very prompt and professionally!
Thank you MDHearing!


Happy Hearing 10

Posted by Elizabeth H on January 09, 2015

I purchased MDhearing aids air in September and i love them I’ve had a great time being able to hear again and no problem with them at all. I just put them in and started hearing. It’s great. It was a great gift. I don’t feel so alone and outside any more I’m part of life again I can hear whats going on. I recommend them to everyone. My Sincerest Thanks


Great product 10

Posted by Darin on January 08, 2015

Not a lot to say but I am very impressed at the hearing aids I received from here. I have significant hearing loss from my childhood and have worn hearing aids for most of my life. I was getting tired of paying so much for them when someone told me about this hearing aid and when one of my super expensive models broke and the cost to repair would purchase me 2 PRO’s, I figured might as well give it a try and I am not regretting my decision one bit.


High Quality, Great Price! 10

Posted by Simon C. on January 04, 2015

I finally acknowledged to myself that I could benefit from hearing aids for my (so far minimal, uncomplicated) hearing loss. But I was absolutely appalled at having to pay $2,000-$4,000+ for a pair. Then I saw the advertisement for MDHearingAids. I ordered a pair of PROs and I’m very, very pleased. I’ve recommended MDHearingAids to all my fellow aging baby boomer friends!


Best thing that has happened to me! 10

Posted by Theresa on January 03, 2015

I have a new lease on life! I am a teacher who has developed trouble hearing her students. After having my hearing checked, I began my search for a hearing aid that I could afford. MDHearing Aid Pro came to my rescue! For the first time in years I am able to hear my individual students and carry on conversations without asking for someone to repeat what they said! Thank you for much for allowing me to enter into a hearing world again without costing me more than I make!


Good sound! 9

Posted by Adolph F on December 30, 2014

I decided to use the FIT with an ear dome after not being able to prevent whistling without it. All is very good! For me, the sound of voices is better and more clear than even the AIR, which I also have used previously. The AIR is now my backup aid. The FIT fits nicely in my ear, and I have had little difficulty to get used to it positioning. Overall, I am very pleased with the product.


I hear what I’ve been missing. 10

Posted by Kenneth N on December 30, 2014

I tried some cheaper hearing aids and didn’t care for them at all. The sound was poor and they wouldn’t stay put. I got the MD hearing aids and put them on and never take them off except at night. They keep the background noise down. My wife enjoys them because I don’t have to ask her to repeat. I listen to a lot music and I am hearing sounds I didn’t know were there. I can hear the blinkers on the car, silverware clanking and understand kids talk. What a blessing. Thank you and you can’t have them back.


Excellent Value 9

Posted by David S. on December 28, 2014

I lost my $5,000. hearing aids. I ordered MDHearingAid AIR. They were a fraction of the price I paid for my original ones. They allow me to adjust to different situations without going to an office for adjustments. The only negative side is the size. They are not as discreet as my original ones. I would like to see them reduced in size, otherwise they work great.


Best customer support 10

Posted by Walter L on December 26, 2014

Just got off the phone with Erica and Brent. We had purchase a MD Pro originally 2 years ago for my mother who has had hearing loss for the last couple of years. the Pro was basically a test to see what could help and this was the best roll of the dice with limited funds. This device was extremely helpful so we saved up and have decide to upgrade to the FIT. The staff of MD was very helpful and knowledgeable. It is unfortunate that this industry really doesn’t reach out to people that really need the help Thanks to MD and its staff for at least trying.


Recommend 10

Posted by Cindy on December 26, 2014

I ordered these for my boyfriend without his knowledge. He was hesitant to try anything assuming he was used to living with his hearing loss and honestly didn’t want to wear a hearing aid. I ordered both right and left based on this sites recommendations I read from others. He at first just wore the right side which was the side he felt would be the most beneficial. After a week he also tried wearing the other side as well. He said he had no idea what he was not hearing. I highly recommend this product.


My FITs 10

Posted by Tom P on December 25, 2014

I have worn behind the ear aids for several years. I had always wanted to try an in the ear aid but didn’t want to block my ears from hearing the sounds I could hear without hearing aids. These aids let me do that. I do not need a dome so I am able to hear with my natural hearing in the lower pitches and with the hearing aids in the higher pitches. These aids are as good as my $6000 ones. I even hear better in background noise! Thank you MDHearingAid!


FIT is Great. 9

Posted by Tom U on December 18, 2014

I have had the Air hearing aids for two years and thought they were great. Now, I have had the FIT aids for three days and what a delight. Instant fit and a more natural sound. I could not be happier.


My fits 10

Posted by Melvin H on December 17, 2014

First let me say that my fits fit. I have owned in the ear aids before and they worked okay until they broke (the plastic cracked apart). After my initial difficulty with the small battery installation everything went smoothly. I did have to use the little ends to stop the feedback. I have the largest one installed now and my feedback is no worse than my old aids. Getting use to the fit was not a problem for me because I had to do that before. Needless to say they work great. I had them in for four plus hours the first time, took two hours off and back in for four more. They work great and compared to my old broken ones they are as good or better. The four programs work as advertised and I believe I’ll keep them. Birds sound wonderful again.

.


Excellent Hearing Aid-Excellent Price 10

Posted by F. Bruce W. on December 15, 2014

I recently purchased my first pair of hearing aids from mdhearingaid.com. I received them both in approximately four days. Putting them together and installing the batteries was a breeze. Tried the closed domes first and then tried the open dome which I liked a lot better as they allow some natural sound to pass through. While it recommended wearing them for short periods initially, I found them so comfortable that I wore them all day and continue to wear them all day every day. After comparing pricing and determining that these were the only ones I found at a fairly reasonable price I strongly recommend you try them. I found I don’t say “HUH” much anymore except maybe to my wife!!


Thank God! 10

Posted by Ellie on December 05, 2014

So I opened it up followed the directions and put them in for the ride to work. You are so not going to believe this but I could hear the directionals in the car! no more frustrated drivers angry at me! So then I had to walk across the street and guess what I heard the traffic! Boy, I coulda been killed before. So then I’m remembering I have the reentry center tonight…I’m gonna be able to hear them without annoying anyone! I had no idea my ears were so bad because I lost them gradually so I didn’t notice it so much. This gift is going to enable me to serve in other areas I only dreamt about.


Great bargain for a good product. 10

Posted by Jim B on December 03, 2014

I have a high frequency loss that makes it hard to hear over the phone, especially female voices, and in situations where there are several people talking at once. If a TV is on in the next room I can hear it better than a person talking in the same room I’m in. I got two MD Pro hearing aids several weeks ago and they are great. I use the thin tubes with the open domes. I tried the closed domes first but I didn’t like the “plugged” up feeling. The open domes sound much more natural. It took a couple of weeks experience to figure out what works for me. I select the “H” setting and turn up the volume until my voice starts to develop a hollow sound and then turn it back until I sound normal to myself. The kit came with a year’s supply of batteries.