Product Reviews

Product Reviews

They are Great!

Posted by Vernon L. on November 20, 2015

Just want you to know that I have worn hearing aids for 30 years. None have worked as well as these! Thank you!

turned the TV down

Posted by Joseph S. on November 15, 2015

I received them today. My great grandson (10 years old) put them together for me and it is the first time in my married life of 55 years that the TV was turned down. I used them for 30 minutes and have to get used to them. Hope this keeps up. Thank you and will spread the word.


Posted by Michael Perry Ladin on November 13, 2015

As a rule, it seems that letters to customer service are, for the most part complaints, either about a product or service. This is an exception to that rule.

I received the wrong replacement tubing and domes for my MDAir hearing aids. I called and spoke to Will in your Customer Service Dept. Will was totally professional AND courteous. He apologized for the error, saying that he would send out the right tubing and domes at no extra cost to me. Thank you Will, for being a stand-up guy and a class act! It was indeed a pleasure talking to you

what a difference

Posted by Elizabeth H on November 12, 2015

​Thank you! You have made a major difference in my life. I don’t that I’m on the outside looking in any more. I’m actually enjoying conversations. It’s such a blessing. Thank you again

very pleased

Posted by Mark H. on November 10, 2015

I am very pleased preliminarily with the service I have received.(super quick shipping) and the improved hearing that I already seem to be experiencing. I look forward to getting used to improved hearing and talking more softly. Thank you

They work!

Posted by Dennis C. on November 09, 2015

Got my hearing aid today. hooked it up and put in the battery. It did not work. But then my thick skull finally got the message that O meant off, not on. Now, I am quite happy.My expensive hearing aid apparently died, and I don’t have the $1200+ to get a new one, being on social security with limited funds. I found yours with a web search, and so far, really good. Thank you!

VERY satisfied

Posted by John I on November 09, 2015

I received 2 Left Open Earbuds. Thank you very much. Just a note about another big plus for your hearing aids. I have had the same batteries operating every day since I received my aids on 10/20. That will be 3 weeks tomorrow! And they still register at full charge with your battery tester. That is 2 to 3 times better than the expensive Destiny 1200 hearing aids I used to use. That in itself is amazing. I have been letting anyone who is interested know how much I like them and where I got them.

From a VERY satisfied customer

MD HearingAId….AIR 1

Posted by Loretta S. on November 09, 2015

I Have had my right ear hearing aid for about 3 weeks. It is wonderful, I highly recommended it to three friends!!! I love its small size and weight. Heard everything in church with the wonderful program button, the first time in months!. Thank you MD Hearing!!!!

I love these aids

Posted by Colleen H on November 06, 2015

I got these hearing aids and I love them

Top service

Posted by Rick A on November 05, 2015

​I want to say you have given me top service with any problems I’ve had. I tell everyone about your service and your hearing aid.

Worked well but…. 7

Posted by Michael H on November 05, 2015

This worked very well. I ordered this as I did not want to deal with the tubes on the other models.
Please understand, they worked well.


I am talking to people and they are leaning over and looking into my ear….........the FIT is too obvious…..very distracting at work…...

so I changing to use the AIR instead…..

the best investment

Posted by Elizabeth H. on November 03, 2015

​I purchased the MD Hearing Aid Air about a year ago. It was the best investment I’ve made in my life. I feel like part of life again. No adjustment. Just put them in and I could hear, be part of conversations, etc. I can’t say enough about them. Thank you.


Posted by Linda B. on November 02, 2015

I think your website is terrific and the hearing aids are tremendous. I can now hear so much better. Thank you so very much. I plan to spread the word about your company. Keep up the good work - it really shows.

Love the “Fit” 10

Posted by Karen H. on October 26, 2015

My mother bought a pair of the “Fit” hearing aids on my recommendation, after I thoroughly researched the product. She is very happy with the aids, and is so happy to be able to hear and participate in normal conversation again without struggling to read the speaker’s lips or hear over background noise. Her quality of life has improved 100%!

The Pro is Even Better Now! 10

Posted by Brian J. on October 22, 2015

I started using the Pro aid in 2009, and have always been very satisfied with the quality of sound, even over “prescribed” aids costing 10 to 20 times more! Things happen-you don’t want to get them wet, especially with sweat on those hot and humid Baltimore summers. That’s probably been the only cause of death of any of my MD aids. I went on to try the Air-they’re great too, but when I accidentally wore them into the shower it was time for replacements. I went back to the Pro for financial reasons -tough month -car and vet bills. I am Absolutely Delighted with the new thin tubing on the Pro. And when it comes to analog vs. digital, some people, prefer analog hearing aids. Don’t fear that you’re not getting the “better” ones because you can’t afford the Air, I bet you’ll love the Pro’s just as much. Now if they would only invent a hearing aid sweat-proof sleeve . . .


Posted by John S. on October 15, 2015

Several years ago I purchased a pair of ITE $1200 aids from the neighborhood hearing aid store. I was not happy with them and had them adjusted many times by the so called “hearing aid specialist”. Not only was the sound distorted, but when I talked I felt like I was in a barrel. Finally the guy said they would never work as my hearing loss was too bad. After fooling with them for 2 years, he finally convinced me to spend $3600 on a pair of ITE aids. Same problem with these and after 2 more years of reprogramming with no improvement, it was discovered that the mold was wrong. It was pointed into my ear wall not my ear canal. Upon checking, the first pair had the same problem. So I spent $4800 and 4 years total to get an unacceptable hearing aid. If the mold had been properly made, maybe the first pair would have worked.

Since then I have moved to another state and one of them, for the second time, has quit working. Now I discover that they are a proprietary brand and I have to go to a dealer to have them repaired ($350) which is 45 miles away. So I decided to give the MD AIR a try. Each has its good points and bad points, but the bottom line is I hear just as well with the MD AIR as I did with the expensive ones. I highly recommend giving the MD Hearing Aids a try before committing to the expensive ones recommended by the ear specialist (salesman).

Unbelievable! 10

Posted by Ron S. on October 11, 2015

I usually do not write reviews, even when I am very pleased with a product. I feel I must review the MDHearingAid Air. I did a lot of high powered rifle target shooting without adequate hearing protection when I was young and destroyed my hearing. I have needed a hearing aid for about 30 years. One audiologist told me that I must be reading lips to communicate because my hearing is so bad. I was quoted $2500 to $5000 per ear for hearing aids. That is out of the question for me. I just can not afford such an expenditure. I saw an add for MDHearingAid on Facebook (I think) and studied the information provided. I said to myself, “There is no way you can buy hearing aids for both ears for less than $1000 and benefit your hearing to any significant degree.” In spite of that, with the promise that I can return them if I am not satisfied, I ordered them. They came with all sorts of adapters to make them functional and comfortable in the ear. The instructions said to start off wearing them for 1/2 and hour a day. I inserted them into my ears just the way they came out of the box. I wore them for 14 hrs. the first day and everyday since. I am so irritated with things on my body that I don’t even wear a watch or rings or any kind of jewelry. But I have absolutely no problem with these hearing aids in my ears. I am totally amazed how well these work for restoring my hearing. I hear things that I have never heard before! My wife always reminds me when I forget to cancel the turn signals in the car. I always wondered how she knew. Now, I know those things are really loud! They have also changed the quality of using the phone. I don’t think people are mumbling anymore. I am one happy 70 year old with these aids!!

A wonderful value!  I can hear again! 10

Posted by Robert S. on October 05, 2015

Thanks MDhearingAid !! I’ve had my MD Air for about two weeks and it’s simply amazing.
I have cut the TV volume in half and I can now hear what my family and friends are saying with out everyone having to repeat what they said.
The MD Air is even smaller and lighter that I had imagined and I forget it’s even there sometimes.
This hearing air is a great value especially for retired people like myself that afford $2000.00 for one. Thanks for helping so many people like myself !!

Love the ComfortTips

Posted by Joyce H. on October 03, 2015

​I recently called and talked to someone about my hearing aids.After doing a few things he had me do, I was told I should send it in for repair which I did. Thank you so much for the fast turnaround! A day later my other aid quit working completely. I could not hear anyone. It was awful!

What a pleasant surprise when I got it back. The new Comfort tip works so much better. I had tried every one of the domes that came close to fitting. None were really good. I even went to the big tubes and they were better but still came out no matter what size dome I used. They were my first hearing aids so I didn’t have anything to compare them to. All I could say is that it was better than before. At least I could hear better with them.

I am here to tell you the Comfort tip is a huge improvement! No problem with them slipping out. I can hear so much better. No more fighting to keep them in my ears! The small tubes work great now! Thank you, Thank you Thank you!

Excellent Service

Posted by Leon D. on September 30, 2015

​Thank you for standing behind what you sell. Still getting used to wearing these, but they are everything that was advertised. I appreciate your response and excellent service

Excellent 10

Posted by Tony B. on September 26, 2015

I am age 64 and have had hearing loss for over 20 years. I am an expert witness in litigated cases and found that I was having significant difficulty hearing the attorneys and judges, especially in large courtrooms. I bought two of these aids and they have prolonged my career. The price is the selling point, but the quality will impress you. Get these if you have hearing loss and do not want to spend the price of a good used car on aids. Cheers.

Favorable 10

Posted by Shirley B. on September 21, 2015

Have had my MD Air hearing aids for a year and am completely satisfied. Tried more expensive ones which needed lots of service and did not have the variety of settings and ease of operation. Love them and have told others about them.

Love my new hearing aids 10

Posted by Ray Y. on September 19, 2015

This may be an early review as I only received my hearing aids two days ago, but from the first time I put them in, I loved them. I had had my hearing tested about a month ago and knew I needed hearing aids but did not want to spend a lot of money. I received a brochure regarding the MD Hearing Aids and I thought what can I lose since there is a money back guarantee. Anyway I love the hearing aids. The sound, even music, is very natural. Buy them and enjoy them.

Thank you support

Posted by Bhirom B., MD on September 17, 2015

​I recently had my hearing aids repaired 3 times and I have to thank the support service immensely. The job was well done and both of my hearing aids are now functioning great. I appreciate that the last time of the repair service was way beyond my expectation because this particular instance was due to the fact that my hearing aid was dropped on the street and was stomped over by a car tire. The damage was way beyond repair and I did not expect that the support service would repair it but I took the chance by sending it in. I was very impressed that they serviced it and sent it back to me. By the way, I have to say that I used to spend on the other pairs of hearing aids, costing me over $5,000 each and I can say that I value the hearing aids from MDHearingAid better and I paid only a fraction of what I used to spend. A lot of gimmicks by the hearing aid companies!! Because I am going to spend time overseas for many months, I have bought another pair from MDHearingAid so I can use if one of them fails while I am overseas. Thank you so much all the staff of MDHearingAid.

Outstanding customer service

Posted by John H. on September 15, 2015

​Thank you for your quick response concerning my MDHearingAid repair/replacement. I have used several hearing aids from various manufacturers over the past 25 years. I’ve had various problems, but primarily with failure due to sweat and perspiration with every hearing aid I have used. Usually I have waited 3 to 6 weeks to get my hearing aids repaired and returned, with the exception of MD Hearing Aids. Your customer service is outstanding and your product works as well or better than many hearing aids I have paid $4000 to purchase.Thank you for a great product and great customer service.