Doctor Designed  •  Audiologist Tested  •  FDA Registered

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

FIT is Great. 9

Posted by Tom U on December 18, 2014

I have had the Air hearing aids for two years and thought they were great. Now, I have the FIT aids for three days and what a delight. Instant fit and a more natural sound. I could not be happier.


My fits 10

Posted by Melvin H on December 17, 2014

First let me say that my fits fit. I have owned in the ear aids before and they worked okay until they broke (the plastic cracked apart). After my initial difficulty with the small battery installation everything went smoothly. I did have to use the little ends to stop the feedback. I have the largest one installed now and my feedback is no worse than my old aids. Getting use to the fit was not a problem for me because I had to do that before. Needless to say they work great. I had them in for four plus hours the first time, took two hours off and back in for four more. They work great and compared to my old broken ones they are as good or better. The four programs work as advertised and I believe I’ll keep them. Birds sound wonderful again.

.


Excellent Hearing Aid-Excellent Price 10

Posted by F. Bruce W. on December 15, 2014

I recently purchased my first pair of hearing aids from mdhearingaid.com. I received them both in approximately four days. Putting them together and installing the batteries was a breeze. Tried the closed domes first and then tried the open dome which I liked a lot better as they allow some natural sound to pass through. While it recommended wearing them for short periods initially, I found them so comfortable that I wore them all day and continue to wear them all day every day. After comparing pricing and determining that these were the only ones I found at a fairly reasonable price I strongly recommend you try them. I found I don’t say “HUH” much anymore except maybe to my wife!!


Thank God! 10

Posted by Ellie on December 05, 2014

So I opened it up followed the directions and put them in for the ride to work. You are so not going to believe this but I could hear the directionals in the car! no more frustrated drivers angry at me! So then I had to walk across the street and guess what I heard the traffic! Boy, I coulda been killed before. So then I’m remembering I have the reentry center tonight…I’m gonna be able to hear them without annoying anyone! I had no idea my ears were so bad because I lost them gradually so I didn’t notice it so much. This gift is going to enable me to serve in other areas I only dreamt about.


Great bargain for a good product. 10

Posted by Jim B on December 03, 2014

I have a high frequency loss that makes it hard to hear over the phone, especially female voices, and in situations where there are several people talking at once. If a TV is on in the next room I can hear it better than a person talking in the same room I’m in. I got two MD Pro hearing aids several weeks ago and they are great. I use the thin tubes with the open domes. I tried the closed domes first but I didn’t like the “plugged” up feeling. The open domes sound much more natural. It took a couple of weeks experience to figure out what works for me. I select the “H” setting and turn up the volume until my voice starts to develop a hollow sound and then turn it back until I sound normal to myself. The kit came with a year’s supply of batteries.


Mr Robert G 10

Posted by Robert G on December 03, 2014

I have had a Phonak Hearing Aid for my right ear for the last 18 months. It cost $3000. When my Audiologist said my left ear is getting to the point of requiring a hearing aid I decided to give MDHearing a try. I have been using the $349 MDHearing aid for two weeks and it works better then the $3000 Phonak!! I do not need the 45 day trail period to know! The Phonak is slightly smaller but the MD Air is still small enough to be invisible behind my ear. For $3000 the Phonak does not even have anyway to adjust volume or even to turn off. To turn off one must open the battery compartment! (for $3000- it should jump into my ear on it’s own!) When the Phonak dies it will be replaced by an MDHearing Air.
No regrets making this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone.


Amazing…. 10

Posted by Amato D. on November 30, 2014

It has been 30 days since I purchased these amazing hearing aids. I had needed hearing aids for nearing 5 years but I have been against purchasing them because of the high cost. The MDHearingAid Air have changed my whole home, social and work outlook. I am no longer asking people to repeat what they have just said. The product is just outstanding in quality, performance and appearance. One of the nice things is the battery life, I have changed my first set of batteries after 21 days. It has taken me a few weeks to get comfortable in wearing them and determining what setting to use in different cases. I am so pleased with the hearing aids and have recommended them to family members and friends.


More than pleased! 9

Posted by Max O on November 30, 2014

Bought my first hearing aid about four years ago at a price of $2,200.00, which is considered inexpensive for a hearing aid. After three years, that hearing out stopped working. I was then faced with spending a great amoun of money again, which I dreaded. Then, I found MD HearingAid on the net. A little skeptical at first but went ahead a ordered the hearing aid. What a great surprise. The features and quality of this hearing aid far surpass that of the one I purchased for the $2,200.00. Very, very pleased with this device. Try it, you too will discover that you purchased a great hearing aid for a very affordable price.


Superb 10

Posted by Ray on November 22, 2014

I put up with 50% hearing loss for years because I couldn’t afford well-known hearing aids. I am so glad I tried MD Hearing Aids! Life is much easier and more enjoyable now. The quality of the devices is superb. I enthusiastically endorse this product!


Very Pleased. 10

Posted by Fran E. on November 21, 2014

The MDHearing Aid Pros arrived in a timely manner. After rereading the manual and making some adjustments, they have been working well for me. I previously had an expensive in-ear hearing aid, so I knew what to expect as far as sound quality, and these have been as good or better. (I got two this time because I was told in my last exam that both ears needed hearing aids, and I could tell that one ear wasn’t hearing as well as before.)

The Pros stay on well during tai chi exercise, walking dogs in the park and other activities. TV listening is better, and I don’t have to strain to hear people with softer voices. (I use the “H” setting on 2.) The only problem I’ve had is a buzzing in the phone handset (not the hearing aid), so I use the speaker on the phone instead. I wear glasses and had the ear pieces adjusted for the hearing aids. I’m very pleased with the MDHearing Aid Pro.


One week later ... With ‘AIRS’ 10

Posted by Tyson M on November 20, 2014

I really feel like this needs to be addressed… I’ve had my ‘AIRS’ about a week now and it’s taking a little bit of time to figure out how to adjust them for the best hearing in most situations. A small price to pay when I can confidently go to work now and not worry about customers complaining to management that they don’t want to work with me because they got tired of repeating themselves and at slowing down the process of making a purchase at our dealership. Not only am I selling more cars but I’m having a lot more fun because of the reduced anxiety that I had without my Airs…. My coworkers and managers apparently like them even more than I do! So go ahead and place your order; stop procrastinating and taking your stubbornness out on other people around you. you’ve owed it to them if not yourself long enough!


Comfy, convenient and sounds great! 10

Posted by Bill S. on November 19, 2014

I’ve been wearing the MDHearingAid FIT for three months and I love it. It’s so easy to put on! I’ve worn a BTE in the past and this FIT is much easier to put on in the morning. It’s easy like slipping on a pair of flip-flops instead of putting on lace-up shoes. The sound is great. People’s voices sound clear it’s easier to understand what they are saying. I’m not distracted by the whistling or background noises like I was with my old custom hearing aids.

These are great!


Customer Service speciallist 10

Posted by Parvin on November 18, 2014

Jumped in the pool with one hearing aid on and realized it immediately and dried it and put it in a ziplock that covered it with rice.After a few days I tried it with a new battery still did not operate. Tried again a week later still didn’t work . Finally I called customer service and spoke to a man named Will who walked me through an easy procedure and got it working perfectly.
Thanks Will and MD hearing Aid. I purchased two in August 2013 and have been very pleased.
I definitely recommend this product and company..


Received today and I don’t want to take them out 10

Posted by Joanne C on November 17, 2014

Today I received my MDHearingAId Air Plus Pack and IMMEDIATELY I could turn my tv volume from about 70 to 24. I am hearing sounds that I have obviously missed for a very long time. These are not being returned! they are comfortable and I don’t want to take them out! What a gift to the hearing impaired people. THANK YOU.


You can’t have them back!!!! 10

Posted by Tyson M on November 14, 2014

This is not an ad… this is really what just happened. I just left a sales meeting and it was the first time I heard every word from managers and other salespeople in the room. I know there is a 45 day free trial period with $$$ back guaranteed; but I won’t be using it. I had these thing in my ears yesterday on my day off and it took my girlfriend about four hours to stop raising her voice. I went to her sons house last night and could hear all the conversation over the kids and the TV. If you are reluctant because of vanity here is one more clue… I’m now sitting at my desk at work after the meeting in the showroom at Riverchase Kia and nobody has even noticed that I have them and I’m listening to conversations over the radio not trying to figure out if they’re talking to me or someone else. If you have experienced isolation, confusion, frustration, embarrassment, or seen other people sharing many of the same emotions and not wanting to deal with your asking for clarification time and again remember this… when my sales manager said ” He CHS” to another manager that was the ‘tipping point for me’. It’s tiny, barely noticeable, has enough features for almost anyone to at least give them a try. What heck???? Is it worth risking a trial to find out? THE ANSWER FOR ME IS .... YOU CAN’T HAVE THEM BACK!


Amazing! 10

Posted by Frank L on November 11, 2014

When I ordered I was very skeptical, but after the first day I became a believer. After my audiologist recommended hearing aids I showed him the information on MDHearingAid AIR. He said he was not a fan of hearing aids purchased from the internet, but they would probably help and if not I could return them and come back to him. I order the aids on a Friday and they came 3 days later on Monday. I have used them for a week and I am amazed! Can’t believe the features and performance for only $599. I should have ordered them last year!


MD “AIR” 10

Posted by Gerald L. on November 10, 2014

I had not had aids prior to the purchase of a pair of “AIRs” . I had been tested and was in need of aids.They have been very easy transition to make. I wore them to church the very next day after receiving them,what a difference they made. I can understand every word when watching TV , Now it’s my wife that is asking me to “turn it up a little”. In my opinion this purchase was very good choice for me.They are just as you described in your ad. Thanks for making it affordable for me.


I can hear my children! 10

Posted by Sara on November 07, 2014

I have always had a hearing problem. People would talk to me and I never knew it until they yelled my name. Nothing severe, just always thought I was distracted. At 16 they were surprised that my hearing was comparable to someone in their 70’s. At 23 now, I went back in because I can no longer understand what people say. I don’t hear people come in the room. Its alarming.
Today I received my AIR hearing aids and instantly I was stunned by all the noises. I could not only hear my child, but i could understand her clearly from two rooms away! Oh, and apparently our dishwasher and coffee makers really do make quite a bit of noise. It’s an adjustment for sure but it’s worth every penny! To hear my babies speak is priceless for me. Prayers answered!


Changed my mind 9

Posted by mary jo s on November 05, 2014

just got off the phone with Will from customer service. I have to say that the experience restored my faith in my fellow man. I was about to give up my MD AIRs because of problems with hearing too much! I was given the return info in such a way(clearly and no questions) that I reconsidered after I hung up and called Will back and cancelled the return. There was never a problem with the aids themselves, they’re all they said they would be. The problem was me, too lazy to give myself time to get used to hearing things again that most people take for granted. All the sounds at once were over stimulating I guess. I will give it time and not try to wear them so long till I get used to them. The family had better not talk about me at the dinner table this Thanksgiving! Thank you MD and thank you Will!!


Well worth the price 6

Posted by Thomas F on November 01, 2014

Let me start off by saying that hearing loss sucks! I tried the expensive brands and was never satisfied - especially not considering the price. The main advantage for me with MD Hearing Aids other than price is the separate volume controls. On the down side, I do have one specific complaint. I have moderate hearing loss, so I like the benefit of using the open fit ear domes, which let more of the natural sound in. Unfortunately these hearing aids have horrible feedback issues when using the open fit domes. The solution, of course, is the closed dome. But these make hearing on the phone quite difficult. All in all, these hearing aids do help a lot, and - like I said - having control of the volume is a big plus.


Works as advertised—I’m real pleased 10

Posted by Hespereos B on November 01, 2014

I bought expensive, inexpensive and government approved senior’s subsidized hearing aids. The MDHearingAid AIR aids work better and simpler. I took a ‘What have I got to lose’ chance on MDHearingAid Air because the government approved senior’s subsidized hearing aids sat on my desk doing nothing most days.

Right out of the box, I could hear clearly with the MD hearing aids. Next day, I happened to walk past the nearby school at recess, and by golly I could hear the children make their schoolyard noises.

I had a problem with feedback and whistling on one side. Lowering the volume gets rid of the feedback.


Just what I need 10

Posted by Rick I on October 29, 2014

I’ve only had the hearing aid for a day, but it’s awesome! A surprisingly natural hearing experience with the open ear pieces. I had bought a really cheap hearing aid from another company, which I lost, and frankly I would still be using. But now, I’m happy I did lose it and got the MD PRO. I’m very happy!


AMAZING!! 10

Posted by Clarence L on October 25, 2014

These hearing aids are amazing! I have worn hearing aids for about 10 years. One of my aids needed repair, so I took it in, and they told me that because it was so old, it would be a minimum of $500 for the repair, no matter what was wrong with it. I priced new aids comparable to the ones I had…$2500 and my co pay would be $900. I started to look online and discovered the MDHearingAid Air for $599.99 per pair. I, like some others have mentioned, was skeptical but I decided to try them. WHAT A GREAT SURPRISE!! I have had the Airs 2 weeks today and they are better than my old $2500 ones, and more comfortable. THANK YOU MD Hearing Aid for such a bargain.


MD HearingAid Air 10

Posted by Donald G on October 23, 2014

I purchased Oticon Hearing Aids for $4500 a pair. I returned them as they did not help my hearing problem as well as expected. And the cost was unreal! I have now purchased two MDHearingAid Airs. I not only hear better than the Oticons, but I have more adjustments available without having to go to the hearing clinic every time something has to be changed.MDHearingAid AIRs are the best and they are most affordable.


I will shout it out! WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL!!!!!!!! 10

Posted by Mr. Lee Q on October 23, 2014

I will shout it out! WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!

They work great and at a great price.

What a sad thing that other companies do to unsuspecting hearing impaired people.

I tell everybody about your product because I have them and they can see them. You people are wonderful for offering this wonderful product!


Hearing once again 10

Posted by JOHN E on October 21, 2014

Greetings Dr Cherukuri, I wish to thank you for your product. There is so much that people take for granted that can hear. But with the Air Plus I hear words not just voices, And this is only day 2 wearing them. I don’t need a headset to listen to T V This is the best I have heard in years. I also wish to thank Mary in Customer Service. Thank you both for your Outstanding Service. and Exceptional Product. ,


Tthank you MD Hearing aid co. 10

Posted by Ned G on October 15, 2014

Have worn my PRO model hearing aids for 2 weeks and am very happy with them,what a difference! I’m impressed at what a good hearing aid for the price. If I had to pay what ear doctor wanted I would not have hearing aids. I was recommended to MD Hearing aids by a friend and I will do same for others..


Amazed from someone who has worn hearing aids for 30 years! 10

Posted by Deborah B on October 14, 2014

I only wish that I could place a billboard advertisement across the United States for MDHearingAid. When I was 30 years old, I began wearing hearing aids. No idea how much money that I have spent over the years. In the last year, I spent $4,350 for two hearing aids. Unfortunately, I lost one of those hearing aids recently. The hearing aid was insured and was replaced. However the terms of replacement stated that if the hearing aid was found the company would no longer repair that hearing aid. In addition the initial three year warranty was null and void. I did find the original hearing aid. The hearing aids had been in the the repair shop as often as they had been in my ears over the last year. Both the original hearing aid and the replacement needed repairing at the same time. I found MDHearingAid while searching for a repair company. I admit to being skeptical when I read about MDHearingAid but thought what the heck. So much money had been practically thrown away over the past years that I decided to give the hearing aids a try. Wow! I just cannot believe it. I know that it sounds unbelieveable because it is hard for me to believe but I am more satisfied with the hearing aids from this company than with any I have ever worn. I hear better with these hearing aids than with any that I have ever worn. There are more features for hearing with these hearing aids than with any I have ever worn. How do I express my thankfulness for this company who has made hearing aids affordable with unbeatable quality. All my friends have noticed that I hear better with these hearing aids. Thanks to MDHearingAid Company.


Excellent Affordable Hearing Aids 8

Posted by Lawrence L on October 14, 2014

I bought a pair of AIR Hearing Aids about a year ago, and I have to admit their quality rivals that of far more expensive hearing aids. Initially, I had wanted to return them. But, as I used them more and more, I like them so much I decided to keep them, and I have recommended your MDHearingAids to my friends.


MDHearingAid AIR for husband 10

Posted by Faye H on October 14, 2014

I’ve never written a review before, so I want to be very right in what I say.

My review is a wife’s perspective of a husband who had been dealing with hearing loss for a long period of time, but denying his hearing loss and refusing to consider using hearing aids. However, after his dealing with several strokes and thus numerous doctor visits and having to submit to receiving some care from his family, he finally agreed to having a hearing test and consultation for hearing aids. Confirmed that he indeed had moderate to severe hearing loss, he agreed to the consultation for hearing aids, but balked at the high cost of nearly five thousand dollars for two. “Absolutely not!” was his answer, so I returned to the usual loud tv that blasted the entire house even with the room door closed. Let me quickly add that he is absolutely not a disagreeable person…just the opposite, in fact. Married almost fifty-two years and we’re looking for at least another twenty five years, I can tell you the man is greatly loved by all his family…he’s just stubborn at times about some things. I had already spent a small fortune buying headphones for the TV, and small in-ear amplifiers, but they never satisfied his need, So I started searching for a way to work around his objection to the high cost of “something so darn little costing so darn much”. And I found an ad in a magazine that led me to your web page and the reviews.

It took me a little while to convince him to let me order, but he didn’t balk at the 699.99 price of the MDHearingAid AIR 2 plus package. I ordered them on 8/12/2014. They arrived a week later. After reading all instructions fully and carefully putting the aids together, I placed them in his ears and adjusted the sound. He liked their feel. But could I now lower the tv sound? HECK YES! Now, when he has his “ears on” as he calls them, his TV sound no longer blasts throughout the house…hardly a sound comes thru the room door.

Now, I would like to say that he wears his “ears” all the time, but remember I deal with a special mate who insist on having things his way at times, so sometimes the “ears” stay protected in the box, but what peace I had when I would ask: “Honey, do you want me to send them back and get a refund?” ....and his definite answer “NO, NO I’ll wear them when I really need them” came back.

So we can’t really compare them with other hearing aids, because he would not pay the high cost for others, but I can tell you THIS wife… who hears very well… is very pleased with his hearing AIRS “ears” even if they do sometimes stay in the box. Let me add that I know of two owners of very high priced hearing aids that also leave their aids in the box sometimes, afraid of either losing them, or damaging them, or dealing with loud background noise during certain activities.

So, if you have a mate like mine who balks at the high cost of hearing aids, but really needs them, I can recommend you to the reasonable cost of these MD Airs. They have given MY HEARING a peaceful quiet time, and my husband brags on the good deal I found for him.

Thank you, MDHearingAid AIRs!!!

Faye


Wow 10

Posted by Mark G. on October 14, 2014

I’ve worn behind-the-ear hearing aids in the past and I was skeptical about an in-the-ear aid but this FIT is wonderful.

With my old aids every time one of my young children came over to me for a hug, my old aids would whistle until my child let go. With these FITs there’s no whistling with a hug!

Another thing I really like is that these don’t interfere with my glasses at all since there’s nothing to tuck behind my ear.

I also like that they look high-tech. I’m in my early 40s and these make me feel tech-savvy rather than hearing impaired.


MD Hearing Aid Air 10

Posted by Joe B on October 10, 2014

Thank you. I received my hearing aid in just 3 days. I purchased other hearing aids and they was far more inferior than the MDHearingAid AIR . My wife is also very pleased. Says she can hardly notice that I have them on..thank you again Joe


amazing Air hearing aids 10

Posted by Armand on October 06, 2014

For months now I had been reviewing many types of hearing aids from On-line information sites. I went to my HMO audiologist and they gave me another hearing test and said yes you need hearing aids. The hearing aid store that they have through my HMO said that the hearing aids there cost between $1300.00 and $4000.00 for each ear. They also have refurbished hearing aids previously owned by someone who is deceased. I don’t think I could handle wearing a hearing aid from someone who passed on, but that’s just me.
I pondered the question of MD Hearing aids for many months. Finally I thought I would buy them (MDHearingAid AIR). I just received both hearing aids, one for each ear, this past weekend. Well I can tell you I have never been happier with my decision to buy them. For any of you folks out there who wonder (should-I or Shouldn’t I ) All I can say to you is DO IT. You won’t be sorry. I can finally hear people talking to me and hear me talking back. I go to the store and I can hear the clerks asking me questions and giving answers etc.


Great for emergencies, be careful with the domes, they take some experimenting. 6

Posted by Charlie D on October 05, 2014

My MD Hearing Aid Pros serve as a great backup to my 3,000 Siemens. When those need to go in for repair, the MDs are great stand-ins, at a much lower price.


Most appreciated MDhearing Aid special feature. 9

Posted by James S on October 04, 2014

Individual volume controls. When driving I turn ‘her side’ (Right) up and the street side (left) Down. In Church I ‘down’ the loud music and ‘up’ the speaking side. In restaurants the side I want to hear is up and the noise side down. This is a BIG advantage over the usual coordinated balanced or equal volume found on most other brands.


I never expected this…... 10

Posted by Carolyn C on October 04, 2014

I have had my Airs from MDHearingAid for about a week now. I have been hearing aid needy for 20 years because of damage done to my hearing in service. I just couldn’t bring myself to give in to wearing devices until….... Within the previous months I caught myself saying, “What?”, “Huh”, or totally misunderstanding what was said (which created embarrassment more than several times) much more often than usual. I also felt myself pulling in more socially. I was avoiding gathering with friends. I was making excuses to not attend functions. My life was becoming miserable. I had downloaded and read the manual when I ordered my devices. I followed the steps put the MD Airs in as soon as I received them. I was amazed at what I was hearing, the clock ticking, a bee buzzing, the AC running, and the list goes on and on. I have only told one person that I have hearing aids. I enjoy seeing the surprised look on others’ faces when they are expecting to have to repeat what they said to me but instead, I respond to them. I am loving my new status.


AMAZING! WOW! I CAN HEAR & I DIDN’T GO BROKE! 9

Posted by Fred G. on October 03, 2014

I have had units for many years. One decided to take a hike and get lost. The other died of old age. For financial reasons, I did without. This summer my son thought a pair would be a good Father’s Day gift. I must say, I was skeptical. They were delivered as promised and calls to the office to clarify instructions and answer questions were handled promptly, courteously and with concern to my needs.

I cannot say thanks more than to say THANK YOU for what you do and how you do it. I have made it known to others about your products and my opinion of them.

The price was more than right! I won’t ask how you do it. Just keep doing it.


Amazing 10

Posted by Earl A. on October 02, 2014

I must start by admitting that I was skeptical of MDHearingAid Air advertisements. I did a great deal of research and tried very hard to find something negative about the company, or the products. I failed. I also took my most recent audiogram to my physician and talked with him at length about my hearing loss. He once again, advised me that I needed to try something. I had some analog aids from a major vendor that cost a lot of money and sat in the drawer for years because they were useless and annoying. I faxed my audiogram to MDHearingAid and called them to see what they would tell me. The person I talked with was helpful and the information I received indicated that the Air aids would help.
What a surprise! Yes, it takes some time to adjust to them, yes, you have to fiddle a bit to get the fit just right, but the results for me have been amazing. I can now enjoy dining out and participating in the conversations, even when women are talking. (I have high range loss) I can understand my wife and daughter, even when they speak to me without looking at me! A local vendor wanted just shy of $6000.00 and I purchased two devices with the warranty and battery package for $700.00 from MDHearingaid. Nothing is perfect, nothing works for everyone, but the Air system I purchased works exceptionally well for me!


Top Quality Product at such a reasonable price! 10

Posted by annette h. on September 29, 2014

My hubby is 89, has moderate to severe hearing loss in his right ear, and almost no hearing in the other ear. We researched hearing aids locally and found they cost thousands of dollars. Then I found MDHearingAid AIR and read all the glowing reviews. I ordered the MDHearingAid AIR for him and he has been so pleased! The sound quality is wonderful, and the AIR is perfectly comfortable for him to wear.

Before we got the MDHearingAId AIR, he was very frustrated and not able to enjoy his favorite TV shows, or even participate in conversations when kids and grandkids come over. The difference has been like night and day. The whole family is so happy that “Grandad” can hear so much better, and he has a smile on his face again.

I highly recommend this great product. It is a quality device and works so well at an amazing price.


Best of the bunch 10

Posted by Fred B. on September 29, 2014

I’ve tried all three MDHearingAid models. The FITs sound is the best of them all! I wore these aids longer each day than I did either of the other two models because it is so comfortable. Plus the annoying sounds like cars and even the sounds of my own footsteps in the background were gone!

The biggest surprise was that my wife didn’t notice I was wearing them until she saw me taking them out at night! They are so comfortable I sometimes forget I’m wearing them myself.


Customer Service 10

Posted by Jan on September 25, 2014

My mother ordered these hearing aids. They did not work for her. I believe the problem was her age. At 85, she did not have the patience to work with them, nor do her fingers have the ability to handle the adjustments.
That said, I contacted the company for a return authorization and they were GREAT! I explained the problem, and they sent me an authorization right away.
I returned the hearing aids and the day after they received them, I had an email that her account had been credited for the full refund amount!
When they say ‘satisfaction guaranteed, they stand by it! What a pleasure to do business with a company that does what they say they will!! THANK YOU, MDHearingAids!!


Sorry I wasted $4,000. 10

Posted by Donna on September 24, 2014

I must say that I am absolutely thrilled with the results of these aids. My only regret is that I spent over $4,000. and many appointments over the past 2 years trying to get the newest, most expensive hearing aids to fit and work properly, and finally gave up and found your site online.

I would definitely recommend these “Air” aids to anyone, especially if they have mild to moderate hearing loss. The employees at MDHearingAid have been extremely helpful and quickly solved my unique fit problems.

How can I compare less than $1,000. to over $4,000. and have my hearing back? No brainer.


VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER 10

Posted by Barbara G. on September 22, 2014

Let me just say, I am a 43 year old woman, who wears two hearing aides since second grade, and who works in a hospital as a Phlebotomist. So I needed to hear my patients and co-workers. Also I am considered severly hard of hearing, born this way. My insurance does not cover hearing aides for adults, only for children. So my husband said, with this company offering a 30 day money back plan in place, go ahead and try them. My old hearing aides were inner ear ones. So this is my first time wearing outer ear hearing aides. THEY WORK GREAT. I THANK GOD FOR THIS COMPANY. We brought them a year and half ago. Anyone who is new to hearing aides, yes you do have to get use to them, but it is so worth it. When my patients or staff ask me about hearing aides, I always give them MDHearingAid website information, that is how strongly I feel about them. So with that being said, if ever this company wanted to use its customers as a spoke person for their products, I would gladly be one of the first to sign up. Again, Thank You MDHearingAid.


Very, very satisfied! 10

Posted by Bob M. on September 21, 2014

I am delighted with your product and wouldn’t be able to afford one otherwise. I lost my first one and reordered the PRO again. At this price it wasn’t a financial disaster since I have no insurance. Prior to trying one of these I had a $1500 programmable one that I had lost (that WAS a financial disaster). In my case (standard age related high frequency hearing loss) the PRO turned out to be a superior product for sound quality and I see no difference in the manufacturing quality. Tip: get the PRO thin tubing kit as well. The included older design, more rigid tubing isn’t very practical. I think the AIR model already includes the better tubing. Great product and great service and also, thank you for your repeat customer discount.


Absolutely wonderful 10

Posted by Lynn M. on September 17, 2014

I have been wearing my hearing aids for about three weeks now. They are even better than I had expected!! I purchased Seimens in 2000 and knew they weren’t performing as they should, I don’t think they ever did. Those cost me $3600 back in 2000, I was determined not to spend that again. I had researched hearing aids and went for audiograms. One national company wouldn’t even give me the graph, even tho, I gave them $25 for the report, they instead drafted a letter saying my hearing loss was moderately severe in both ears and they thought I should buy two. I did find a big box store advertising units for $700,00 I went in for a hearing test, and was told that was the online price, and the ones I needed were $2900, they did however give me the graph. I think that used to be called bait and switch. It was after that I came home and ordered the MDHearingAid® PRO, I surely don’t need to wait 45 days to know I am completely satisfied these hearing aids. The batteries last a really long time also. I am able to keep my volume level at #1, can’t imagine what #3 would sound like. Thank you so very much for making a quality product and selling it for a reasonable price. I will refer you to anybody needing hearing help, I have already told my physician and dental clinic. Thanks again


Ready to order for second time 9

Posted by George S. on September 17, 2014

I ordered this product for husband against his will about 2 yrs ago but something had to be done as I was tired of repeating everything I said twice. He had the TV turned too loud and could not hear sounds such as birds at all. Could not afford $3000 that local company asked for. This product has been entirely satisfactory; he wears one all the time (decided one was sufficient). He lost one in tall grass and wants me to order another pair so he will never be without.


ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS I EVER MADE! 10

Posted by Lloyd G. on September 15, 2014

In 2010, I purchased two Phonak ITE aids here in Ottawa. The actual hearing aids were $400.00 each. However, by the time all the various fees and charges were added on, the bill for two very basic hearing aids was +$3K!!!!! I was web browsing one night and came across MDHearingAid. The Phonak units had served me well but needed to be replaced. Sadly, now that I was retired [and living on a modest income], there was no way I could afford replacements!
While on the web one night, I came across the MDHearingAid website. When I noted the price [a little over $700 USD] for a package of TWO Air units, I decided to order a set. After wearing these units for a little over 10 days , I am 110% satisfied!!! The decision I made to buy these was probably one of the BEST decisions I have ever made. They have given me back the ability to hear what I have been missing for quite a while now. Doctor Cherukuri has quite correctly identified a large portion of the population - the seniors - who do not have the financial ability to deal with their hearing loss. He also quite correctly deserves the gratitude of many people - myself included - for providing seniors [and others] with an affordable alternative. Many Thanks!!!!!


3 days and doing great 10

Posted by Earl Ward on September 08, 2014

This is the 3rd day and they are doing a much better job than the ones I paid a whole lot more for.


Say What?!!! 9

Posted by William B. on September 04, 2014

Happy to have my new hearing aid. I’ve had it for about 2 weeks and I have no complaints. My wife and friends were right, I really did need it! For 2 weeks I’ve worn it every day without any discomfort; actually almost forgot to remove it before I took a shower. .it has been that comfortable. I hear very well and I still can’t believe the reasonable price. I have referred friends and family members to your company. Awesome product!


Amazing and a fantastic value 9

Posted by Janet C. on September 03, 2014

I have used these aids for several months and love them. I lost one of my two expensive hearing aids during discharge from the hospital and it was not to be found. Could not justify the expensive replacement option. Learned about these online, ordered a pair and I LOVE THEM. They are better than my original, expensive hearing aids, which were “in the ear”. I was skeptical of over the ear aids, but these are wonderful, discreet and comfortable. I love that I can turn them off and leave them installed to take a nap. Very convenientl. The #13 batteries last much longer than my previous #10’s. I was relieved not to have to take a huge sum from our limited retirement income in order to improve my hearing.


Doubtful? No more! 9

Posted by Lee J on August 22, 2014

“Doubtful” is just what I was.

I received my aids on Aug. 15, 2014 and I was just planning on leaving them in the box and keeping them for the required period and sending them back. My wife said, “You ordered them so TRY THEM!”

Well, I opened the box, read all the material, put them together (chose the 9 mm size ear dome), put the batteries in as instructed and turned them on. I adjusted the volume till I felt equal balance in each ear. Bam! All of a sudden, the TV was blasting away so loud that I checked the sound level and it was way up on level 25. I now have the TV volume set on 12 to 15 depending on the station. I have only said “what?’ or “huh?” to my wife three times while watching TV and this was more out of habit.

If you have doubts about trying these aids, believe me they are unfounded.


MDHearingAid AIRs 10

Posted by Mildred D. on August 21, 2014

I could not believe the difference in this hearing aid! They are fantastic! I had a pair of digital hearing aids from a different company. But these are far better. No whistle, can hear normal voice, no adjusting all the time, can now hear normal in crowds. I highly recommend these MDHearingAid® AIRs. They are the best! Do not hesitate to order them. They are all they say they are and more! I can’t thank you enough for such a great product. I have had not one problem since I received them three months ago. Keep up the good work.


Oh, What a relief! 9

Posted by Lindy on August 16, 2014

I lost my $5000/pr aids and my homeowners insurance did not cover ” mysterious disappearance”, so I went looking for an acceptable less expensive replacement option. What a lovely surprise my MDHearingAid AIRs have turned out to be. I prefer them to the old ones and wear them more.

Here’s why:
1. The old ones have a set amplification (from 1 to 4) and multiple channels to adjust for different levels of ambient sound. I’m sensitive to loud and high- pitched sound and could not tolerate a level above 2 in any channel. The AIR has channels for selecting the environment and I can vary the amplification within each channel to suit my tolerance level.
2. I had to contact Customer Service about my order and the rep was wonderful. The aids arrived promptly and were easily assembled; I tried both earpieces and settled on the thin tubing and small dome.
3. The accessories are sturdy, so I don’t worry about mishandling the aids. The batteries last twice as long ( 2 weeks) as my old ones and are reasonably priced.

I’m in a medical field and used my old aids for patient encounters, meetings, and seminars, but often found my work environment uncomfortably noisy. Now my option has changed from ON or OFF to higher or lower amplification and I wear my AIRs all the time. What a relief not to have to shell out thousands to improve my quality of life. Thank you for addressing this need. I’m spreading the word.


Refreshing Change 10

Posted by Roland W. on August 13, 2014

I am writing this review of MDhearingAid’s return policy. As said in my Title it is very refreshing to deal with a company with integrity and honesty. When they say full refund MDHearingAid is to the letter. It was unfortunate that their product did not suit my needs. The packaging the product and the accompanying information were second to none. I would not and have not hesitated to recommend MDHearingaid’s product and have done so several times. Thank you again for your professional and honest way of doing business.


Thank you for a wonderful product 10

Posted by Richard K. on August 05, 2014

For over 30 years I have had Hearing Aids and after stepping on one of a new set just received the day before, I was in tears. Those aids came from the VA and I had to wait 5 years to get them. To embarrassed to report this to them I did some research on line, found your aids and decided to give them a try. Wow! these are better than any I have ever had. I will do my best to keep them safe, clean and out from under my feet. In addition, I have two friends who I plan to give your information to.
Thanks again!


All They Say It Is 10

Posted by Jim McD. on July 29, 2014

These AIR devices are remarkable. I have been wearing mine for a little over two months now. They were perfect from day one. No whistling or background noises.
My hearing loss is in the higher frequencies and these help me hear and understand voices much better.

I have tried cheaper sound amplifier “so-called hearing aids” before and found them to be annoying and useless for the most part.

One caveat though—be careful with the volume control. Start out with a very low setting and adjust as you get accustomed to the aids. A setting too high will result in sudden loud noises just about knocking you off your feet. I find the batteries last me about two weeks of daily 4-5 hour use. All-in-all, a very good product.


Be Confident 10

Posted by Tom F. on July 27, 2014

At age 62, my years of working around loud equipment and chain saws had taken a toll on my hearing. I spent a lot of time deciding what to do about buying hearing aids - over a year. My wife was thrilled when we went to a local hearing aid store for an exam. “Finally”, she thought. Well, after weighing the cost and what I had read from the Consumer Report about the potential risks of no real help in adjusting the hearing aids, I decided that the MDHearingAid AIR represented the lowest risk and highest quality hearing aid for me to try out.

OK, when they arrived, I read the easy to follow instructions, selected a setting, and stepped outside. First thing I hear? Wow, the birds are singing everywhere around me! This is great!
The next day is Sunday, Wow, again. The pipe organ at Mass greeted me like an old friend!
My wife was thrilled. The next day, Monday, it’s off to work at a prison where I provide security in the prison kitchen. Man, it was rough. Those pots and pans and background noises hit me with a dose of reality. My brain was going to need the adjustment that the MD Hearing Aid instructions told me about.

Well, it’s been just over two weeks. with a very small amount of my own adjustments I can tell my brain is moving towards all the adjustments that will give me the best available hearing (based on my hearing loss) I can expect with one very good product, the MD Hearing Aid AIR.

The price and the product have made me confident that my research and patience are going to prove that I have made a “sound” decision. My experience leads me to say you too should be confident in giving the MDHearingAid AIR the chance to greatly improve your hearing loss. It deserves it Thanks a bunch, MD Hearing Aid!


Why did I wait so long to buy?? 10

Posted by John B. on July 15, 2014

Have you ever purchased something, then wonder why you didn’t do it sooner? I have been using this product since mid-March this year. I have known that I had moderate hearing loss, especially higher frequencies, for some time, but hedged on doing anything about it. Finally, in March I purchased the Air - wow! The adjustment time was minimal, and the comfort is excellent. But the resulting boost in my hearing is the amazing part. The are times that I actually turn them down because it is so noisy! I hear speech so much better, from one-on-one to large group (700+) settings. Battery life is great, averaging almost 3 weeks per battery. These aids are one of the bigger life-changing experiences that I have encountered. And, at a price far below any local hearing center. (Not to mention that I am far more satisfied with mine than most people that I have encountered using the center’s products!). Your company is doing a great service to mankind! Thank you!


Superb Customer Service 10

Posted by John B. on July 15, 2014

After owning these aids since March, one of them suddenly developed a circuitry issue, causing it to turn on & off spontaneously. As I work for a supply company doing about $15M a year, I understand that “things happen’. What sets apart a first-class company from the average is how they handle these issues. MDHearingAid is, by far, the finest example of customer service that I have experienced.
I emailed the company upon discovering the problem, and received a detailed reply as to steps to try to fix the unit. Unfortunately, none worked, meaning the unit needed repair. In less than 12 hours upon notifying MDHearingAid about the results, they responded by saying that a new replacement was on its way to me - and to return the defective unit at my convenience. This kind of service is almost unheard of these days - my thanks to you for a fantastic product and even finer customer service!


What a life changer! 10

Posted by Anne W. on July 14, 2014

I have consistently used them for 44 days and I was amazed and very pleased. I never
realized I was missing so many everyday sounds like birds. My husband spent 44 years in
digital communication and he explained that we hear our normal signals in the analog mode.
The MDAir takes the analog signal and converts it to a digital signal, cleaning that signal up
and retransmits a new analog signal to the ear. What a fantastic and inexpensive piece of
technology! The quality of the sound is as good as the expensive models provided by the VA.


Better than the last 2 hearing aids my husband had for the past 8 yrs 10

Posted by jo on July 12, 2014

These hearing aids are better than the $4,000 one he is replacing, what he really likes about them is he can cancel out background noise, previously with his hearing aids the background noise was so loud that he could not hear anyone speaking, he has only had them for a week but so far so good!! he is very happy with them, & happy with the price!!


customer service 9

Posted by Brian Y. on July 12, 2014

I am impressed with it’s ability to make out one voice in a noisy room as well as wonderful customer service. They more than keep their word.


We have my dad back! 10

Posted by Dr. Chang on July 08, 2014

It’s amazing how little one realizes the profound effect hearing loss can have in our daily lives. Over the course of years, my family had become used to my dad not participating in conversations. Most of my family members thought he was too tired from work or just disinterested in the topics of conversation. We all knew that his hearing wasn’t great, but he was always too stubborn to actually get a hearing test. I decided one day to purchase an MDHearingAid, and when he finally got around to trying it, it made all the difference in the world. He now happily participates in conversation, and amazingly, I’ve noticed that he’s smiling much more now, mainly because he no longer feels isolated when everyone is around. He previously actually owned a traditional, overly-priced hearing aid that he rarely wore. He has found that MDHearingAid has been easier to use and actually has done a better job at improving his hearing! Once again, this product has shown itself to be the best value on the market.


Trust Me These Work and Work Well 10

Posted by Ray Z. on July 02, 2014

There are many scams and rip offs these days. But trust me if you are reading this I can attest that this is no scam. I am 72 years old. I have had 3 different sets of hearing aids during my life time. The first set was in the ear, second was behind the ear and the last set digital behind the ear. These amounted to thousands of dollars. This is my fourth week wearing the MDHearingAid Pro. and I am honestly satisfied with them. I keep telling friends and relatives that I cannot believe how well they work for me. If you’re reading this and considering placing an order - just do it. What have you got to lose? They offer you a money back guarantee if you’re not satisfied. They make that offer because they know their product and also know very few will be returned.


I’ve got my hearing back!! 10

Posted by Debra B. on June 28, 2014

Great hearing aid! Same type of hearing aid the doctor wanted to sell me, for a pair, at the price of $4400.00. I couldn’t afford that amount without going into more debt. Thank you MDhearing aid for developing a hearing aid that people can afford!!!


Thank You for an exceptional product 10

Posted by David I., J.D. on June 10, 2014

I recently ordered a pair of the MDHearingAid PRO. I am an attorney and naturally skeptical of ads. I have purchased three different sets of brandname hearing aids through three different doctors of audiology, and spent over $3,500 per set on all these aids. None of them have been right after repeated visits to the Audiologist and numerous adjustments.
I saw your ad and read other reviews and thought I would give your product a try considering the very reasonable price per pair. After receiving the MDHearingAid PRO aids and trying them for a couple of weeks I wanted to let you know they work very well for me. My wife is pleased also, as I can now understand what she is saying without having to ask her to repeat. I want to thank you for offering a product that actually works as advertised, at a reasonable price average people can afford.


Awesome 10

Posted by Michael L. on June 10, 2014

I just recently purchased the MD hearing Aid Air ( for both ears.) First I have to say that I had over ordered and I received a phone call from a representative to let me know that he had canceled my order due my over ordering and will resubmit it with the proper amount. WOW!!! Never in my life have I ever had that happen. I have been wearing my hearing Aids now since April and I cannot tell the difference from the expensive ones I tried on for thousands. People done even notice I am wearing them. Thank you MD Hearing for your Honesty and your product.


Exceptional Customer Service 10

Posted by ron watkins on May 31, 2014

Have used product for over a year now (first ordered one PRO, then a second one) exceptional results, especially for the price. Have given several friends your website and they also are just as pleased. Had a small problem with one aid and was blown away by customer service. They were pleasant, very helpful even though I had such a small problem. Situation resolved in record time (less than a week). Thank you.


love my AIR hearing aids 10

Posted by Joyce N on May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for giving me my hearing back. It has been over one year and my hearing aids are amazing and simple to use. The only minor issue is stores like BJs and Lowes have door sensors that give me a second of interference. Other than that I love my hearing aids!


Best on the market 10

Posted by Lucky K on May 26, 2014

Doc,
When I ordered my hearing aid it was so good that I called and told your people that if you could do so good with the PRO, you should design one that is as good as the $2000 to $3000 ones for a fraction of the price. I am so happy that you did - the AIR is as good. You have the best products on the market and I just wanted to say thanks.


Best Retirement Gift I Could Have Received 10

Posted by Mark W. on May 22, 2014

My wife purchased the AIR unknown to me because she knew I would have a fit. I just retired, now she wants me to wear a hearing aid. Maybe she is planning on the cane and rocker for Christmas. After the “send it back” I am not wearing that thing announcement, she ignored my request and it sat in its box on the counter. The intrigue got to me and I examined the appliance. Back in the box it went. This went on until one day when the wife was out I read the instructions and put it in. I must be one lucky son of a gun because I took to it within hours. It is almost impossible that anything like this can be so perfect right out of the box. We were made to think there is some mystery science to these little creatures only left in the hands of professionals which would, of course, then help to justify the ridiculous cost and less than wonderful performance. Yes, the use of this aid has really changed many aspects of my life. I can go to Sunday mass and hear the priest, I can go to the drive through bank and not live in fear of saying yes when I should say no and my greatest joy was being able to drive through Canadian customs and hear the agent in the booth and not seem like an idiot, or the movie theater and a restaurant. This is a true and accurate review of a real life 62 year old baby boomer who refuses to get old. Little did I realize my stubborness was actually making my quality of life much older than it is. Thank you for your research and bringing the product to market. Also thank you for not being just another highly priced manufacturer. You hit the market and the price point dead on for success. Anyone on the fence you are going to be astounded when you get it home. Now remember, I wanted no part of it. Can you imagine for someone who desperately wants assistance and is seeking help. You will be over the top. My AIR is now as much a part of me as my hands and feet. Thank you again.


A new life at 90! 10

Posted by Lloyd M on May 21, 2014

What a great product. It opened a new life to me at 90. Being old and poor, I had given up on good hearing. Now I can hear frogs sing again, and my friends quit muttering at me. Thanks!


I Never Buy from Magazine Ads 10

Posted by Paul R on May 19, 2014

I have had hearing aids for nearly 30 years, all fitted by doctors. My last pair cost over $3000 and were getting so uncomfortable I didn’t like wearing them anymore, much to my wife’s irritation. At 78, I couldn’t afford new ones for that money. I looked at MDHearingAid ads for about 3 months and saw I couldn’t lose with their generous offer. I have worn these for a month now, and I hear what I missed for a long time. They are so comfortable I almost wore them into the shower! I love them! They won’t be returned.


Best so far 10

Posted by Janet D on May 18, 2014

I ordered an MDHearingAid AIR on April 14, 2014 after stepping on my left hearing aid and smashing it to pieces. I really did not feel a big loss because it did not fit properly in my ear and when my ears ran fluid due to allergeries it caused problems. I was a little skeptical when I received it as it took me a few days to get a proper fit. This is my fifth hearing aid and the others were a lot more expensive. This one works better than any I have had so far. If my ears run fluid I merely clean off the ear plug part but it doesn’t get inside it and ruin it. Thanks for a great product. I hear words more clearly than ever before.


Wonderful! 10

Posted by Paula K. on May 09, 2014

I have had mild to moderate hearing loss for a number of years. A few years ago I went to an ENT and had my hearing tested. One ear has nerve damage and nothing gets through. He wanted to put me in $7000 (each) hearing aids. I don’t know anyone that can afford that cost, so he told me to go to Radio Shack and buy a $20 amplifier. I lived with my problem until my husband heard about MDHearingAid and told me about them. I was hesitant at first, buying something like this online. I finally ordered a pair in February. I was amazed how well I could hear after I received them. I still couldn’t hear anything in one ear, but I did wear them for a few weeks. I called and requested to return just one and explained the reason. I mailed it back and within a few days of them receiving them, had my credit card refunded. I wouldn’t give the other one back for anything. I didn’t realise how bad my hearing was until I heard it rain. What a wonderful feeling. I like that I have different channels to change to depending on where I am at. I can also put my Bluetooth on over it and still hear ‘outside’ noise.
I chose the AIR because I have small ears and wasn’t disappointed. Nobody knows I have a hearing aid in, nor can you see the piece behind my ear.
I highly recommend these hearing aids. It really did open my world back up.


Thank You for a wonderful product! 10

Posted by John B. on May 08, 2014

After seeing a local Doctor and having my hearing tested the results confirmed what I and everyone around me already knew, I needed a hearing aid. Due to a major financial hardship I could not afford the hearing aids I tested. So I started surfing the Web and I found MDHearingAid. The price was more than fair for three options but do they work? After reading all the reviews and inventor Dr.Sreekant Cherukuri’s story I thought it was worth the chance. Why not? They are giving me thirty days to test them. So I ordered two PRO models. Well all I can tell you is that it is so nice to hear again! If you are reading this I want to tell you there is a whole world out there that you forgot existed because of your hearing problems. In closing I also must commend Anne with customer service. When I did run into a problem (caused by me), she problem solved with me and resolved the problem right away. This is a five star product with five star customer service.


Great product 10

Posted by C. Englebardt, MD on May 07, 2014

I recently purchased 2 AIRs, after damaging my expensive Siemens hearing aids by forgetting to remove them before entering the shower! They are out for repair and since I really need hearing aids, ordered 2 MDHearingAid AIR aids based upon the excellent reviews and the price, I am extremely impressed and pleased with them. The volume and sound quality is as good as or better than my expensive hearing aids and they are so good that my Siemens aids will be used for backup! Thank you for producing such a fine product and I can recommend them without reservation to anyone who needs hearing aids.


Dogs Tap Dancing 10

Posted by Renee B. on May 06, 2014

I got my AIR’s in March 2014. I’ve had hearing problems and was diagnosed with tinnitus for more than 20 years, however, due to the high cost of hearing aids I was not able to purchase them. I just lived with the problem as did everyone else I had conversations with. That was until I found MDHEARINGAID.COM on the internet. It has changed my life in such a positive way. When the box arrived, I immediately opened it, put on the AIR hearing aids, and immediately heard sounds that I had never (or don’t remember) hearing which I will describe as “dogs tap dancing”. You see, I’d put on the hearing aids for the very 1st time while visiting a close friend who knew about my hearing loss and was as excited as I was to get the hearing aids. My friend has a dog that was walking across her hardwood floors, and to me the sounds of his feet/nails walking across the floor was so clear that it sounded like dogs tap dancing. It made me smile and laugh with complete joy!!! Since that magical day in March, I have not gone a day without my AIR hearing aids. I thought that I’d feel self-conscious about wearing them, but they are discreet. More importantly, I can hear, and I welcome the inquiring minds that want to know about them. I was at a networking meeting, and a guy that I know said he’d noticed that I was wearing them and said he needed hearing aids, too. He’d been quoted over $6K so couldn’t get them. When I told him that #1 I could hear him without asking him to repeat himself over and over again, and that #2 I was able to get my AIRs (a pair) for $800 including warranty, he said he was going to try them, too. I then showed them to a client who also wears hearing aids, but paid $3200 for her pair. Hers are small but more expensive than mine and she does not have the ability to make her own adjustments like I can. She has recommended AIRs to her best friend’s mother who’d stopped socializing because she couldn’t participate in conversations.

I used to have the volume up super high on my TV and also the radio in my car. It’s a wonder that my neighbors haven’t asked me to turn it down. Now I can hear everything loud and clear without the volume turned all the way up. I take my AIRs off only when I’m really ready to go to sleep because if I take them off before I turn the TV off, I can’t hear a thing. It’s quite a dramatic difference that I notice immediately between when the AIRs are on or off. I took them off for an hour while I got a massage and when the therapist was talking to me I must confess I hadn’t heard a thing. I chuckled when she chuckled to pretend I’d heard her (I’m sure you can relate). I got lucky that I hadn’t chuckled inappropriately. There had been times in the life before AIR that I know I answered a question that had not been asked of me or made a comment about something I thought I’d heard. Those days are now gone! I did not experience any adjustment period. After slight assembly, I put them in my ears, and have been EXTREMELY SATISFIED beyond my expectations. I’m using setting #1 almost 100% of the time, and the AIRs perform superbly. Thank You, MDHearingAid!!! I’m another of your raving fans!!! Of course, there’s always just one thing more I’d like which is that a small carrying case be included in the box. I was recently on an airplane for 9 hours and wanted to take my AIRs off (uncommon grin while I took a nap. It would have been nice to have had a case to store them in for situations like this. I put them in my jacket pocket wrapped in tissue to prevent any damage to them, but a case would certainly be a better option.
Parting words… if you or anyone you know is having hearing loss, I strongly recommend trying MDHearingAid. They have a great money-back guarantee, but someone would have to pry them away from me. Life is not the same… it’s better. Just imagine hearing “dogs tap dancing”!!!


Great Product for the Price / Company With Integrity 10

Posted by Brian D. on May 05, 2014

I have known I needed hearing aids for quite a few years but was reluctant to buy them because of the obscene cost. The digital MDHearingAid® AIR aids are a great solution for anyone who has trouble understanding words and conversations at a reasonable cost. As soon as I put them on, I was able to understand my wife without reading her lips, and found out just how many sounds around me I was missing. I was surprised by the natural sound of my own voice and of those speaking. I had expected them to be tinny.

For me, the hearing loss in my one ear was too profound, particularly in the high registers. However, I would expect that for the vast majority of people, these digital AIR’s are a great product and will get them back into participating and understanding conversations around them.

I am impressed with the Company’s integrity in honoring their 100% refund promise if they do not work for you, which they did incredibly fast.

Anyone having difficulty hearing words or considering hearing aids, or just wishing to find a more affordable solution, should not hesitate to buy these. I highly recommend them.


HEW 10

Posted by Harry W on May 04, 2014

I have had hearing problems since my early days in the Air Force. While the problem had been fairly minor until the late 90’s, it was obvious that I needed very much to take corrective actions. Recently the problem has reached the severe level.

After hearing many horror stories about the prices and performance of the so-called professionally prescribed hearing aids, I decided to research the generic approach and came upon MDHearingAid.

WHAT A FIND!

I ordered one of the AIR units to try. I had heard that most people required a break-in period for hearing aids, so I was prepared for this. However, it didn’t happen. I received the unit around noon on a Monday. I immediately inserted it and was simply blown away with what it did for my problem. I actually found myself dreading to remove it at midnight when I retired for the nite. This was the story for the next week. I would insert the unit at 8:00 am and remove it at midnight. NO BREAK-IN PERIOD. The hearing quality was amazing.

I immediately ordered the second unit and there is no looking back! I simply cannot believe what the units have done for my problem and I’m completely unaware of them. I’ve caught myself on several occasions almost forgetting to remove them before a shower.

If you are looking for an economical solution for your hearing problem, look no further!


At last, people have stopped whispering! 9

Posted by Dick B on May 02, 2014

Over the years I’ve tried several hearing aids, from $4,000 to $69. None of them were very satisfactory (cost me $400 to return return the expensive set). The MDHearingAid AIR is just wonderful. Easy to use, comfortable, and simple to adjust for volume. I also appreciate the versatility of the various sizes of ear buds that came with the aids, which made it easy to make the adjustments for my ears. I’m so grateful to this company for making such a quality hearing aid that I can afford!


Better than Siemens 301 9

Posted by B de Saint Phalle on April 27, 2014

The MDHearing Aid AIR are much more user friendly than my Siemens 301 because they have a selection of 3 useful programs and a volume control. The sound quality is just as good as the Siemens. My audiologist told me the Siemens were “practically waterproof” so I wore them hiking. My hair would get wet with sweat and the hearing aids would fail - 8 of them failed during the 2 year warranty period and every time I went in they would be reprogrammed so I never knew what to expect. Therefore, I bought MDHearing Aid AIRs which I don’t wear hiking - no failures in 6 months and the volume and program is what I choose. It made me mad and madder to spend so much time in the audiologist’s waiting room. Now I don’t have to take it anymore! Thank you for these hearing aids!

The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is that the MDHearingAid AIRs are larger and clunkier than the Siemens because they are one size fits all. That is a reasonable compromise that affects only the extremes - I have small ears and ear canals. The other problem is hiking. On a desert hike I halted 2 feet from a Western Diamondback that was coiled up and rattling away. I heard a faint SOMETHING and we’d been warned about the snake, which let me back away slowly, I was lucky. Let’s hope they invent a membrane that passes sound but not water vapor.


Just received my AIR Hearing Aids 10

Posted by Moriah M on April 20, 2014

I received my hearing aids yesterday late afternoon…I was really excited to try them out and also really nervous about this because most of the things I read said it was going to take 21 days to get used to them - I also knew that I have had a hearing problem for years not because I was really bothered by it but because my family told me that I spoke extremely loud - especially on the phone and, of course, the TV is always loud, too. About 6 years ago, I went to a free exam at Miracle Ear and they told me that my hearing loss was due to the three bones in my middle ear that are suppose to vibrate are growing cartilage or something on them that makes them no vibrate as 3 individual bones so I would need to purchase two hearing aids at $6000.00 per ear! Well, Did I tell you at the time I was only 35 years old and just about to get married and could not see spending that much money on my ears. So, they said, I could have a surgery that my health insurance would cover but of course that is not guaranteed…I said no thank you. Then about 2 weeks ago, my mother told me about this MDHearingAid option - I was going to go with the middle priced aid but, after talking to the customer service department - I found out that the difference between the AIR and the other models was that this AIR is a digital hearing aid with 4 settings - I am a Real Estate Agent and also a National Training and Compliance Director so I am on the phone, running webinars and talking to people is a major part of my life - I wanted people to know that I am at my first full day and my investment has already been worth it - I have not had a chance to talk on the phone yet or even use more than the 1st frequency setting which is for quiet, at home but the difference is amazing - It sounds like I have a microphone in my mouth when I talk…LOL so, hence I am no longer talking really loud because I can hear myself just fine. I only have the volume on the a very low setting and it is amazing on how much I can hear! So, even at this point the benefits I have so far is worth my investment - Setting them up and taking care of them is really easy too! My husband was also impressed with the fact that you cannot see them in my ear as you can see from the photo examples - Yeah no one can even tell you have them on! Not that I would care because hearing now is so great!!! Thank you so much MDHearingAid! I can’t wait to try out the other settings and I will be reporting back at my 21 days just to let everyone know how all the other frequencies have helped me too!! So, my suggestion is to not go cheap - go for the AIR!


Life Changing! 10

Posted by Dean G. on April 14, 2014

I am now in the third week of what I refer to as, “Miracle of the Ear.” You will not be asked for a refund at 21 days nor in the 45 day time frame either. This is not a great product, it is a super great piece of technology that is as you presented it. I am testing it under various conditions and exclaim with joy what it has meant as a restored, “hearing again,” life for me.

Please use this reply as you wish, as I hope it might contribute to the happiness of others to the degree your product has contributed to my new life of hearing again.


wearer 10

Posted by Clarence D. on April 13, 2014

I have worn my new AIR’s for three weeks & am very pleased. They are far superior to the brand name (& five times more expensive) ones that I had for the last five years. Ordering was simple, delivery as promised, & packaging perfect. They are indeed the answer for quality & reasonably priced Hearing Aids. Support answered some questions before purchase & since putting them in I have needed none. I am 82 years old & feel confident they will be my source for the future.


Second MDHearingAid PRO! 10

Posted by Shirley G. on April 11, 2014

I have to say that even though I had my first MD Hearing Aid PRO for only a little over a year, I immediately ordered a second to replace it! The price is great! The helpful staff on the telephone rendered above the call to duty aid, helped us to secure another hearing aid and offered to fix the old one which of course we will! These hearing aids are fantastic and I count on mine! LOVE IT!


Not only a great hearing aid, but fantastic service. 10

Posted by Jerry E. on April 08, 2014

I have used the MDHearingAid PRO for several years and consider it an exceptional hearing aid. Recently I sent one in for repair and it was evidently not repairable, so they sent me a new HearingAid PRO at no additional cost to me. I was very pleasantly surprised. All of this took a very short time. Their service is very exceptional and way above any other that I have experienced. The people there are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I recommend them to everyone I know.


Excellent Product 10

Posted by Dennis W. on April 07, 2014

This MDHearingAid AIR is GREAT, I had a $3,300 hearing aid that I was trying for 7 days when I found this one on line for 1/10 of the price, I ordered it figuring I had nothing to lose with your return policy. It has the same 4 presets as the $3,300 hearing aid plus a volume control which the $3,300 one did not have. I received it before my 7 day trial on the other one was up, so I could make a comparison. I am very happy with your product.

Thank You
Dennis


I can hear things I didn’t before 10

Posted by Yegar L. latham on April 03, 2014

I got mine a couple of weeks ago and I am amazed at the sounds I was missing. I am retired military and knew I needed hearing aids for awhile. I could have gone to VA and got some free, but I didn’t want the hassle and the waiting. My wife has a set that cost over $3000 on sale. I tried hers and I like the AIR far better. I am thankful I found these.


My AIRs are terrific! 10

Posted by Carolyn F on March 31, 2014

I knew that I was having hearing issues, as there has been 5 years of terrible “ear noise” in my right ear (possibly from my battle with Giant Cell Arteritis disease of my head and neck). One day, when the ear noise was not as bad, my husband took me to Sam’s Club to get the hearing test. The audiologist was very helpful and found ways to do the test with me staying in my power wheelchair and accommodating my numb fingers that could not handle the button to tell him when I heard a tone. When I saw the chart of my hearing for both ears, it confirmed that I have some serious hearing issues.
I did have the Sam’s hearing aid in for a short time, and I was amazed at the way I could hear. But, when I saw the prices for the BTE aids, I had to tell the man that we had to think about it. With all the expense of my mobility needs, and other health issues, the cost of their hearing aids would have been a hardship. My husband and I came home and researched on-line to see what other choices might work for me. The MDHearingAid seemed to be the best choice, so the next day we ordered the AIR set. The shipment was quick, and before we knew it, I had the hearing aids in my ears.

My hubby got his hearing aids from the VA some months ago, and he had adjusted so well, that I knew it could be done. He has helped me as needed with installing the AIRs, etc, while I learn everything at my own pace.

I have to say how clear and wonderful the sound is! Everyone sounds just like themselves, and the sound is rich and “normal”. I have been so comfortable with the AIRs, that I have kept them in all day with no problem!

My only problems are with my numb fingers not being able to feel the various knobs. So, I have to set the sound level before the hearing aids are put in, and it did take a while to figure out the best size open domes for my ears. I can now put the hearing aids in for myself, and I am SO thankful to have them!
With my left ear in the high moderate loss level, and my right ear in the severe loss level, I am sure that these hearing aids will serve me well for a long time!
Since the disease in the arteries of my head do cause more sweating, I am careful to keep the unit dry. I also got a jar of hearing aid drying dessicant (with a little screen on top) to lay the hearing aids in at night to ensure that they get very dried out.) I plan to use these hearing aids for a very long time.
What a blessing to have such good quality hearing aids for a price we could afford.


Retired Texas Utilities 8

Posted by Terry C. on March 30, 2014

My first set of hearing aids and I did not realize the sounds I was missing for so long. After the audiology test I was given a price range of 4,200 for the lower set and 7,500 for their top of the line. I found MD hearing on the internet and they looked identical to the set I tried at the clinic, and both aids were only 600. My only complaint is battery life. I am using Rayovac batteries which seems to be a name brand and they will only last 3 days. I hope this improves or I will need roughly 122 batteries in a year. Previous reviews I read on MD Air stated they had batteries in for 3 weeks and still going strong. I do not know if 3 days is typical, or I have a problem


Follow-up to Review March 24 10

Posted by Carla on March 30, 2014

Just a quick follow-up to the review I wrote March 24, 2014. In it, I mentioned that the tubes are a little large for a smaller woman. To my surprise, my phone rang at work and it was a very nice rep from MDHearingAid. He said they had smaller tubes for smaller people, and he mailed them to me which I received on Saturday. They fit correctly. He said if I ever had any problems, to call. It has been a very long time since I received service like that and it tells me they care about the hearing experience of their customers. They WANT you to hear well. Thank you!


“Amazing” 10

Posted by Geno R. on March 28, 2014

My mom Sylvia recently turned 95, and has experienced a progressive loss of hearing the past two years or so. She went to have her hearing checked and was told she did have a significant loss of hearing. She was told that hearing aids would improve her hearing, but would cost $3,000!!! She said “No thank you.”
She was looking at magazine and found an ad for the MDHeadingAid PRO. She mentioned it to me and we went to their website and read all about them. Mom especially liked the very positive reviews, and we ordered two of the “PRO” model. They were in our mailbox in 3 days!!!
Mom always watched tv with the volume up most of the way. After I helped her put the hearing aids in her ears, she almost cried because she heard so clear and turned the volume down to almost nothing.
The MDHeadingAid PRO hearing aids work beautifully and we highly recommend them to anyone experiencing any hearing loss at all.


A sound investment! 9

Posted by Carla on March 24, 2014

Hearing loss runs in my family and I realized I needed to “do something” about 3 years ago (after fighting many suggestions that my hearing wasn’t good). I was tested (and incurred a 2 stage MRI for some tumor that wasn’t there) and had a moderate to severe loss and was quoted $6,000 which I couldn’t see why Aids should cost this much when everything else in the technology field has decreased in price. I researched on the internet and found MDHearingAid. I started with the PRO and that was helpful in meetings - I could hear and understand clearly the conversation, but it wasn’t as good in crowds or on the phone. A job change required more phone work, so I purchased in January, 2014 the AIR. I found them more comfortable than the PRO and I can pick up and answer the phone, The TV isn’t blasting at home, and I can hear people calling my name as they come down the hall to my office; before, they had to stand in my office because I didn’t hear them coming. I am still getting used to them; I can clearly hear the sermon at church now, but when the organ plays, it’s too loud. In some situations too much is amplified and I struggle to follow the conversation (loud crowded places)but I can tell you honestly things are much better than before I discovered MDHearingAid. I can hear the rain on the roof, and the doorbell; you laugh, but I couldn’t hear these things before. As a petite woman, the ‘AIR’ tubes I think are a little long; they work their way out occasionally but they can’t be trimmed like the ‘PRO’ ones. They are surely worth the price.


MDHearingAid (AIR) 10

Posted by Bernie Z. on March 23, 2014

I am a retired Marine and firearms instructor. I spent a lot of time around crew served weapons, and high caliber rifles, and pistols. The big bangs finally caught me. I went to the VA but found out they did not cover hearing aids. One day I received a VFW magazine and saw these hearing aids (AIR). This price was reasonable compared to other types, so I decided to try a set of these. They definitely made a difference in my hearing. I am quite pleased with them and would recommend them to others.


Awesome 10

Posted by Gary on March 21, 2014

I had Beltone invisa all in the ear hearing aids before, that cost $6200.00. They were custom fitted, I made dozen of trips to the office, to get them to stop whistling, and if I held a phone to my ear they would really whine. I never got the Beltone aid to work properly. After reading many good reviews and doing some research I decided to get the MDHearingAid AIR, after receiving the AIR and getting the right dome in place, for me it is the small solid dome, they are great, with no feedback, sounds are really clear, voices are clear. I can hear sounds I have not heard in years, like wind chimes, running water etc. What amazes me is when someone is talking, I can hear them great, and I can hear the sounds behind them. It is as close to normal hearing that I have ever had, I will recommend these to anyone that needs hearing aids Thanks for providing a great product at a good price, because I could not spend another 4 to 6 thousand on hearing aids and would have just went around saying what did you say. Thanks!


best thing I ever bought! 10

Posted by Kieran on March 21, 2014

I have otosclerosis. After years of experiencing the socially isolating effects of hearing loss, a stapedectomy [done pro bono] fixed my worst ear - 53db hearing loss at the time. The other ear had got pretty useless over the years since. No insurance, no way I was ever going to be able to spend thousands of dollars for a hearing aid.
This reasonably-priced hearing aid is a godsend. I love being able to hear in stereo again - I can turn and locate the direction of a sound, whether it is my wife calling, the dog barking, a plane, a bird singing.

It is very true it can take a couple of weeks to get well used to it, but I loved it from the start. It is not, at first, exactly like normal hearing, but its so close that I mostly forget I have it in! If I forget to put it in first thing in the morning, I soon notice how silent the world is. I can follow ( and therefore participate in) conversations without constantly saying “what?” or just nodding without getting important words. I had to put a sticker on my shampoo bottle with a reminder to remove the hearing aid first, its so comfortable I forget about it a lot. Someone told my wife their exorbitantly expensive digital hearing aids were ok indoors but useless outside, due to background noise. This one works great for me everywhere.

So, I am thrilled, delighted, absolutely love it! Dr. Cherukuri is a saint, and/or one of those in modern medicine who still care about people, not just money - take your pick! I bet he is doing well also, while doing good, without being greedy, and I wish him well. I hope this product prospers always. We all need to spread the word to anyone we know who has hearing problems, that there is an affordable and effective solution.

By the way - set on the lower setting (my hearing loss is more in the higher notes) a battery lasts around 5 weeks, and I get 4 for $5 at the Dollar Store.


I can hear you now 10

Posted by Joanne Y. on March 20, 2014

I was born with Sensorineural hearing loss and have worn hearing aids all my life. Being British, I started with Analog hearing aids provided by the NHS. These were BTE units, not ideal but they helped me a little. I then transitioned to Digital aids and purchased Widex BTE units for $2,700 a piece (I wear 2) which were great but costly. I later transitioned to ITE Widex for $3,200 a piece. These little guys lasted a good while and I needed to replace both this year. I went to Miracle Ear and was quoted between $7,000 and $9,000 for a set. OUCH. I, like many of you, turned to the Web and found this wonderful site. Like many of you I thought it was too good to be true, however with the money back guarantee I had to try them for myself. They arrived about 2 hours ago and already have made me cry ..... WAIT in a good way !!! I am AMAZED at the clarity, the features and I have to share this…........... I had given up a lot going to ITE aids. I had given up the on/off switch, the volume control and the most important thing was the directional microphone. Today I sat in the lunchroom at work (was so excited to try them I couldn’t wait till I got home) and I heard the tap running as someone washed their dishes, it was so clear, and I knew it was on the left of me and to look that way !!! Hallelujah!!! No-one except people reading these reviews knows that that feels like to suddenly be aware of your surroundings, hear sounds you haven’t heard in years and suddenly feel like the world is back in focus. Granted I have a headache now, because as they say it will take time to get used to this world again, but with perseverance it will all fall into place. To sum it all up STOP READING THE REVIEWS AND ORDER. Haven’t I convinced you? smile I LOVE them.


Great hearing aid 10

Posted by Betty on March 13, 2014

Purchased two AIR models and they are the same quality as my canta brand. They provide as good, if not better, signal and hearing capabilities. Don’t pay for those thousands-of-dollars models, these are better!