Affordable  •  Doctor Designed  •  Audiologist Tested  •  FDA Registered

100% Money Back Guarantee
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

MD Air 9

Posted by Stephen H. on August 23, 2017

I am a first time hearing aid user and was really surprised on how well the aid has performed. I was a bit skeptical on the performance due to the low price. The aid has out performed my expectations and definitly improved my quality of life.
I highly recommend this product.


PRO Hearing Aid very tough 7

Posted by Dennis S. on August 16, 2017

Both of mine went through the clothes washer, noticed one as I was taking my clothes out. The other one I couldn’t find, so I put clothes in the dryer and lo and behold the other one ended up in the lint trap. I was quit sure they were destroyed. I removed the batteries and allowed them to dry out for a couple of days and then thought what heck I’ll give them a try,THEY WORKED! That was about a month ago and they are over a year old. Still working fine, tho I wouldn’t recommend doing that intentionally. Thanks for the great product,has made my life so much better.


PRO Hearing Aid very tough 7

Posted by Dennis S. on August 15, 2017

Both of mine went through the clothes washer, noticed one as I was taking my clothes out. The other one I couldn’t find, so I put clothes in the dryer and lo and behold the other one ended up in the lint trap. I was quit sure they were destroyed. I removed the batteries and allowed them to dry out for a couple of days and then thought what heck I’ll give them a try,THEY WORKED! That was about a month ago and they are over a year old. Still working fine, tho I wouldn’t recommend doing that intentionally. Thanks for the great product,has made my life so much better.


Don’t be skeptical

Posted by Will C. on July 30, 2017

To those still undecided.

Like most of MD Hearing Aid customers, I lived in a state of denial about my hearing loss for many years. When I finally admitted I needed help, and
help I could afford, I began my research. Despite positive reviews, I was still very skeptical when I came to MD Hearing Aid’s site. Just like you.
But from my personal experience, I can now tell you that you can finally relax. This is an outstanding company with a very high quality, high tech
product. My type of hearing loss is fairly common and has worsened with age. While in groups and public places, background noise muffled
conversation to the point where I just couldn’t understand what was being said. I listened to television and radio at higher volumes and frequently
asked others to repeat themselves. I had become a complete nuisance to those around me. I finally bought my first pair of the Pro model about 6 or
8 years ago. I really didn’t believe I needed them all the time. Until I wore them. Just like tens of thousands of others, they changed my life.
You’ve read their reviews. The clarity was amazing and I heard sounds I had completely forgotten existed. A couple of years ago I upgraded to the Air model and was once again amazed. Smaller and digital with pure realistic sounds. Both models allowed me to easily adjust volume levels as well to compensate for background noise. Batteries on my Air last about 2 weeks and I find the aids to be very reliable. The comfort factor is such that I forget I am wearing them while they’re still discreet enough to go unnoticed. Aside from the product, I have also had several encounters with the customer service department over the years. They are real people who are knowledgeable, helpful and take their jobs seriously. I cannot say enough good about this company, their integrity or their products. French author François de La Rochefoucauld wrote in the 1600’s “To listen closely and reply well is the highest perfection we are able to attain in the art of conversation.” I know you came to this site because you want to rejoin that conversation. If you live with hearing loss, I can’t encourage you enough to stop piddling around and resolve it now. Today. With MD Hearing Aid’s guarantee, you have nothing to lose.


Great 9

Posted by Philip P on July 30, 2017

I love my MD Air I have been wearing aids for 10 years and my old one died so I thought I would try MD Air wow I did not know what I was missing. As soon as I put them on I could not believe how bad my old expensive one was. I can hear the birds sing and don’t have to keep saying what.did you say to people..you cant beat the price and you have nothing to lose as they are a no brainer if you don’t like them just return them. I’m keeping mine they are great and I’m old 74


WAS THE BEST 10

Posted by Robert C. on July 28, 2017

seen advertisement and decided to order them and give it a try , love it I started hearing much better now I can hear someone talking to me from behind, I highly recommend them . I ordered a pair of the airs and lost one of them but still use the other . one fell in water and pull it out and left it dry out and works great.


MD Air 7

Posted by Robert F. on July 16, 2017

Five stars if it wasn’t so difficult to adjust the volume when wearing it.


Love MDhearing aid 10

Posted by Lois K. on July 14, 2017

I had bought expensive aids through the years and I find MD to be better than all of them which I paid a small fortune for. Being on Social Security I can no longer afford the expensive ones. MD gave me my hearing back. But, I have a smaller than normal canal opening, sometimes its hard to get the right tip so it fits. I don’t like ordering the packet of different sizes because they all don’t fit and I end up throwing them away. I would like to order a packet with just one size tip. Surely, that can’t be too hard to do if you sold them in one size!


Great value 10

Posted by Jay C. on July 10, 2017

I’ve been using these hearing aids for more than 4 years and still work well. Had to replace one early on and they replaced very quickly. Customer service is second to none. Will definitely get my next aids from MD hearing.


Waterproof? 9

Posted by Jim C. on July 9, 2017

I have been using hearing aids for about ten years. It seems as though new technology has made the devices better over the years. I did try a less expensive type a few years ago, but have been buying more expensive ones lately. My most recent expensive ($3K) pair was not working well. I also did not like that I had to use a third device to set the volume level (I kept misplacing the device.), and one of the aids was reacting to moisture, even though it was not supposed to. These aids must be placed in a charging device overnight, which is not inconvenient. But it is necessary to remember to take the charger when traveling. I am not a doctor or audiologist, but I am not sure what the results of the hearing test tells you besides the fact that your hearing is sub-par. As a result of the hearing test, the audiologist set my aids up so high that I could not get used to them, and I had misplaced the adjustment device, and I could not tone them down. I was a bit frustrated.
So I thought I would give MD Air a try. I like them. My more expensive devices are still working, so I have tried to compare the two sets. That is difficult, because it is not possible to know if they are actually set up the same during use. In short, the two are certainly comparable. I like that the controls on the MD Air are on the devices—they are always available and easy to use, so I do not have to keep track of an extra device. I did not care for the end piece on the hearing tube, so I replaced them with ends that go into the ear canal. Works fine. I do not think anyone has solved the background noise problem satisfactorily. Even after change the modes, it is a problem. Battery life has certainly improved over the years. I did not change batteries in the MD Air for a month after first put them in. Very convenient.
The other day, the clincher happened. I left the MD Air devices in a pocket of a pair of shorts. A few minutes after I threw them down the laundry chute, my wife had them in the washer. They were in there immersed for a couple minutes, before I retrieved the devices. I bathed them in a little slightly warm air with the hair dryer, and left them overnight. After replacing the batteries, they worked just fine. I thought they would be ruined. I would not recommend trying this yourself. The quality, convenience, price and durability of the MD Air devices make them a very good value.


Unbeatable…........... 9

Posted by Pat G. on July 3, 2017

Luv my Air unit; just have not learned to put it in one place after taking it off! Lost the first one on a cruise…it’s enjoying the Carribean music tho! Lost the next one last month while pruning my azaleas… it is so comfortable you forget you have it in but it IS NOT a good idea to wear it while digging etc. I looked for 3 days but decided it was not worth a snake bite searching the undergrowth. OK yesterday my hubby found my next one clinging to his trouser hem after coming out of the washer/ dryer!!! Still have not heard the end of that BUT IT STILL WORKS…UNBELIEVABLE…Luckily had no battery in it and it seems to work fine. OK I know you don’t advise getting in water but I was shocked and so relieved. At least I still have one Air unit. I constantly tell folks how good your unit is . My lesson is simple; PUT YOUR UNIT IN ONE PLACE WHENEVER YOU TAKE IT OUT; guess I am a slowwww learner. Thanks for the quality!


LUX Hearing Aids 10

Posted by Melan S. on June 29, 2017

I am totally delighted with my new LUX hearing aids. They are simply incredible and I would highly recommend MDHearing Aid to anyone. They are very helpful and dedicated to providing extraordinary customer support.


Air Hearing Aid 8

Posted by L. P. on June 28, 2017

The Air Hearing Aid is working well for me in ” one to one” and for TV use, but in a group settings, no matter what adjustments I make, I hear everyone at once .. The larger tube, which i could use, is too difficult to wear and more so if i wear my glasses.. If the small tube were a little larger, the hearing aids would serve me better.. No hearing aid is perfect and, all in all, this MD hearing aid is no better or worst than the more expensive hearing aids i had before these. I like how easy they are to clean and put back together and the batteries last a long time..


Thrilled! 10

Posted by Virginia W on June 27, 2017

After suffering with severe tinnitus 24/7 for one year due to chronic Lyme Disease, I’ve now found relief with my new PRO hearing aids. Today is my first day wearing them, but I feel ecstatic that although the ear ringing is not gone, the aids help to mask it. I’m overjoyed with results so far. Additionally, I was quoted $3,500 - $4,000 for hearing aids by my ENT. Can’t tell you how happy I am to have found you.


great for me

Posted by Sonny O. on June 26, 2017

Despite not receiving confirmation of my purchase, I received MDLux, today. I am totally impressed with it. It’s like you measured the ear to get tube length. It is also the right input for my ear.


Thrilled! 10

Posted by Virginia W on June 26, 2017

After suffering with severe tinnitus 24/7 for one year due to chronic Lyme Disease, I’ve now found relief with my new PRO hearing aids. Today is my first day wearing them, but I feel ecstatic that although the ear ringing is not gone, the aids help to mask it. I’m overjoyed with results so far. Additionally, I was quoted $3,500 - $4,000 for hearing aids by my ENT. Can’t tell you how happy I am to have found you.


Review for Lux 8

Posted by Betsy C. on June 25, 2017

I have only had my Lux for a few days and so far it is very good. This would have been a 5 star review but on off button is inconvenient and it is hard to tell where you are at with the volume control. I prefer the wheel type volume control with numbers so there is no guessing where you are at when it comes to selecting the volume you want.


I love the LUX

Posted by Andy C. on June 11, 2017

I just received the LUX and So Far I Love it… I could not find Replacement parts for The LUX on your site Can you tell me if the AIR or PRO are the same as the LUX?

MDHearingAid response: Thank you for your nice review. We will have replacement tubes and domes available for purchase shortly. The tubing for the LUX connects to the hearing aid in a different manner than the AIR or PRO tubing, so they are not interchangeable


A viable alternative to the over-priced instruments sold by audiologists. 10

Posted by Lawrence H. on June 3, 2017

NO HEARING INSTRUMENTS ARE PERFECT! I’ve worn hearing aids for nearing 20 years. My two previous sets, by different manufacturers, were sold to me by reputable audiologists. Neither set was perfect, and my three-month old MDHearingAid AIR instruments are also not the perfect answer to my 75% hearing loss. But I’m very satisfied with them, now that I’ve learned how to deal with the excessive “whistling” that I experienced initially. (In my case, the key to that problem was being sure the tubing was screwed fully flush onto the instrument body.) I experimented with the 13PLUS tubing and found it did not work well for me, I use the thin tubing and comfort tips in program 1 most of the time, occasionally using program 2 to help filter out background noise in busy restaurants, etc. Although these MD AIR instruments are much better than my previous expensive instruments, I continue to have some difficulty with telephone conversations. But, I have just ordered a spare set of tubing & tips, because I definitely intend to keep these hearing instruments!


thin tubing 8

Posted by Leann W. on June 3, 2017

I love the hearing aid Pro I’ve had it about a year and can hear very well with it ! The biggest problem I’m having is the “thin tubing” connects great, but is “too” thin. The larger tubing is easier to hear but has a ugly looking connection above my ear. I like it look a little more discrete. Something in between the two would work better for my Pro.


New hearing aid 10

Posted by Donald M on June 2, 2017

I have had hearing aids from all over $3000.00 to 1500. Got md today. It is great love the easy way to clean wax from tube i will order again if my wife puts it in the washing machine lol thanks for making it so easy to order


thin tubing 8

Posted by Leann W. on June 2, 2017

I love the hearing aid Pro I’ve had it about a year and can hear very well with it ! The biggest problem I’m having is the “thin tubing” connects great, but is “too” thin. The larger tubing is easier to hear but has a ugly looking connection above my ear. I like it look a little more discrete. Something in between the two would work better for my Pro.


Lost it cuttin’ my lawn !!! 9

Posted by TR R. on May 27, 2017

I only had it for 3 days before I lost it, the Jefferson Police came to help me look for it and then my son came over the next day…no luck!!
I have been using the older models for years, but they don’t compare to the “AIR” model !
I am so disappointed to have lost it. A friendly reminder, if you are on your Cub Cadet, take your hearing aid off ‘til you are done cutting. It’s so lightweight, you won’t even know it’s missing if you don’t!!


Trouble free

Posted by Glenn G. on May 15, 2017

i love my new hearing aids i had an in the ear canal with constant problems thank you very much trouble free


Aids and battery life are great

Posted by Sue B. on May 15, 2017

I’ve been using it diligently and am much more satisfied with the MD Aid. Especially because the battery lasts longer than the expensive Beltone aid that l returned after a week - I had to change the battery after 4 days!