Affordable  •  Doctor Designed  •  Audiologist Tested  •  FDA Registered

100% Money Back Guarantee
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Awesome 10

Posted by David P. on March 6, 2018

Have bought hearing for over 20 years and it is the biggest racket. But not here... I have had the LifeEar CORE pair for just a day and they are remarkable. Like being able to tune and adjust adjust better than any audiologist in twenty years. They are very good, the aids learn over a period of time or it is just my brain adjusting, probably a combination of both. Still learning but very happy!

Great Value 9

Posted by Alan K. on March 4, 2018

I have had may NEW EARS now for three weeks. I won't go without them. I was very scared to order over the phone but I am so glad I did! They are every bit as good or better then the ones my friends have at a fraction of the cost. A great company and a great product. They have emailed me several times to offer help and advice on my NEW EARS which shows me that they do care about their customers.

Very impressive 10

Posted by Kim on March 3, 2018

I got left ear to try first to see how good they are. I will be getting the right ear. Very impressive. I hear things I couldn't. A clock ticking, my floor creaking. They are worth every penny especially considering a doctor tried selling me a pair for 3,000. I told him no freaking way would I spend that kind of money even if I had it.

MD Air hearing aids 10

Posted by Richard R. on February 11, 2018

I have gone to a professional Audiologist for a hearing test and subsequently purchased a set of hearing aids that cost close to $6000. I tried them for over a year and made many visits back to the doctor for adjustments and reprogramming. I almost gave up concluding that what i have must be the best it will ever get. Then I read about the MDHearingAid AIR. I felt for the cost what did I have to lose. I was amazed how fast I received them. I have been wearing them for over three years and all I can say is it was the best investment I ever made. This kind of customer service is hard to find. I have recommended them to several friends that ordered them and they feel as I do. They work wonderful. Many times I have to turn them down due to people speaking loudly. All I can say is you wont go wrong with the MDHearingAid

Very Pleased 10

Posted by Brad S. on February 1, 2018

I have been wearing hearing aids for close to a decade and my first pair were the $3000.00 professionally set up kind. After those died at about five years I have tried many less expensive alternatives to the expensive ones. Every thing from hunting sound amplifiers to the cheap magazine advertised ones. I researched several internet advertised alternatives and decided on the MD Air as the best choise for me. The ordering process went smoothly and the shipping department got the package in the mail promptly. Our good ole USPS dropped the ball on the tracking but I still had my new hearing aids in a week. I read all of the instructions carefully and went through the different setup programs to see which ones work well for me and how to control the feed back with the open style earpieces. After getting used to the controls I have found these to be very superior to what I had been using and well worth the cost. These are not the 3 to 6 thousand dollar hearing aids but they are great for someone like myself that has a limited budget and realistic expectations. I work in a variety of different environments and the flexibility of the different programs and the separate volume controls help me adapt to each one well. I will absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for a cost effective way to meet there hearing needs. Thank you all the folks at MDHearingAid for helping those of us who need hearing aids on a small budget.

Water soaked hearing aid 10

Posted by William S. on January 24, 2018

My wife and I own a travel trailer. Last summer we pulled into a campground in the Great Smokey Mountains of North Carolina. When we arrived at our camp site it began to down pour. It rained heavily for a few of hours. Eventually, rain or no rain I had to get out of my truck and go to the rest room. On my way back to the truck I realized I had lost my hearing aid. While going to the rest room I recalled removing my glasses to wipe the rain off the lenses and was unaware the hearing aid fell off to the ground and into about three inches of water. After the rain stopped I went out to look for it not believing I would ever find it and didn’t. So the next day I told my wife I would give it another try. So I retraced my steps and low and behold I looked down between my shoes and saw it embedded in the mud. I took it into the camper immediately, removed the battery and tried drying it out with a hair dryer. It was totally drenched with muddy water seeping out of it. I let it sit for a full twenty four hours before replacing the battery to give it a try. I turned it on but it made and awful noise, so I turned it off again took out the battery and waited until the next morning to try it. When I reinstalled the battery and turned it on it was if a small miracle happened. It worked as well as when I first purchased it. I was totally shocked and couldn't believe it. It has been working ever since. Thank you MDHearingAid for great engineering.

MDHearing pro 10

Posted by Adrien T. on January 22, 2018

I've had a pair for at least three years and they were great. Better than those expensive ones.

MDHearingAid>>>Air 10

Posted by Charmaine W. on January 5, 2018

Our home burnt down to the ground in the early morning of 1 Jan 2018. We had little time to get out as the house filled with smoke rapidly. Both of my in canal hearing were burnt. I was miserable. A friend told me he had a hearing aid that was in a box he bought at an auction. I changed the earpiece to the High Volume Kit and put in a battery. It was almost like the time when I received my very first hearing aids and was so astounded by what I heard I cried. I cried last night. Since this works so well and after things settle from the fire I WILL order one for my right ear. I may never go back to the extremely expense In Canal aides. Thank you for a great product and helping save my sanity during this extremely stressful period.

Exceeded my expectations 10

Posted by Mark W. on December 31, 2017

This product truly exceeded my expectations. I lost 80 percent of my hearing in my right ear back in 2009. I was informed that the only device that would work was a cochlear implant. I had the procedure and was displeased with the result. The device was rather bulky. Feedback was terrible and the device sends all sound waves into your good ear so I was unable to determine location of sound. I really didn’t think the MD hearing device would work. I figured I had nothing to lose since the product has a money back guarantee. The moment I put it on I was pleasantly surprised. The unit is discreet, comfortable, very little feedback. I can determine the location of sound and the price is reasonable. I’ve only owned the unit for a few weeks so I can’t comment on durability or longevity. My only regret is that I didn’t order it sooner.

Better Product 9

Posted by Jim P. on December 20, 2017

I am amazed at how much better the sound quality is in the Air than those for which I paid $3000 several years ago. Being able to control volume and program selection for each ear individually allows me to achieve balanced hearing at all times. I bought the Air when the previous company wanted $645 to repair one aid. Wish I had known about MDHearingAid before spending the 3 grand.

A Most Wonderful Product 10

Posted by Julie D. on December 13, 2017

My husband has had these for a few months now and they have opened up a whole new world for him. He hears things he has not heard in years and has admitted that he should have done something about his hearing loss years ago. I am very grateful because now the television does not have to be as loud and I do not have to repeat my self or talk loud any more. In fact, he does not talk loud any more. I do not think saying thank you is enough, but I am truly grateful to you for this great product.

I Love Them! 10

Posted by Clara V. on December 10, 2017

I've had my hearing aids for app. 3 months and wouldn't take for them. I had forgot how wonderful it was to hear well. Thank you so much for making them affordable. I love them!!!!

Satisfied Customer 10

Posted by Kathy B. on December 5, 2017

I am close to 2 yrs using my MD Hearing Aids & I am very impressed with the difference they have made in helping me to hear better. It took me several months to get used to wearing them but I am glad I persevered. I love a bargain & these hearing aids at this price & the quality they are certainly are that.

My experience with MDHearingAid Company 10

Posted by Norman R. on November 29, 2017

I purchased two Lux hearing aids from MDHearingAid Co. I started with one and found that it did not help my problem. After about three weeks into the 45 day trial period, the audiologist suggested that it might be better to try two. I agreed and asked if she would approve an extension of my 45 day trial period until after November 27th when I had an audiology appointment. She approved extending the trial period until December 11th for both hearing aids. She and Mary had me try various combinations of program levels and volume to see if they would help. She asked me to provide them with my audiology test results and they would try to fine tune the hearing aids to best meet my needs. I had my audiology test yesterday and the audiologist said that the Lux hearing aids were not the proper devices for my needs. With a single phone call to Raymond, he immediately provided me with a return authorization with no questions asked. I wish the hearing aids would have worked for me. I think that MDHearingAid company is a wonderful company. I would strongly recommend them and their concerned professionals to anyone who needs hearing aids. Thank you Mary and Raymond!

The best 10

Posted by kris y. on November 17, 2017

I have had my Lux since June and I love it. I have had no complaints at all. I can hear everything and find the programs especially helpful especially when in crowded areas. I have recommended md hearing to friends that need a hearing aid because it works.

Amazing quality, best even when compared to $5k hearing aids 10

Posted by Jason G. on November 4, 2017

These hearing aids are absolutely amazing!!! I shopped around for months, tried $99 ones and $5,000 ones. I elected to buy these and they are amazing. I have pretty unique hearing loss. I have no middle ear bones, but my auditory nerves are great. I just needed a device to get it to the nerve. These are perfect! I can hear better than mostly everyone around me. I'm an executive, I talk on my cell all the time, it has a telecoil program, just push the button, poof, works great... crystal clear. Went into a loud bar/restaurant, there was tons of loud music and people talking, they performed perfect! I could hear everything from people's conversations across the room to the friends next to me. Do not shop around and waste your hard earned money on other aids, buy these! You will not be disappointed.

I'm very impressed 10

Posted by Laura N. on November 4, 2017

I'm very impressed with the sound quality and the comfort. The set up was a breeze. I used to hate loud restaurants and parties. Now I can participate in conversations instead of just pretending to hear.

Lux Hearing Aid 10

Posted by C H. on October 30, 2017

I have had a hearing problem for many years, but just couldn’t justify paying $3,000 - $3,500 for a pair of hearing aids. I sent the results of my hearing test to MDHearing and in a couple of day received a recommendation. I have been wearing these hearing aids and have no problems. They are easy to use and I can hear again! I really I really like that when I am wearing the hearing aids they are virtually invisible.

34 Year Old Loves MD Air 10

Posted by Jarrod B. on October 11, 2017

First off, I'm a 34 year old that's lost 45% of my hearing in my left ear from years of framing homes with an air compressed nail gun. Because of how a right-hander holds the nail gun, it primarily effected my left ear. After going to a hearing specialist, doing all the test, and then learning how EXPENSIVE NORMAL AIDS ARE, I felt hopeless. After months of research online, all signs pointed towards MDHearingAid as the solution. I'm absolutely blown away at how well it works. I can hear high pitches again like women's voices, T.V., full range of a song on radio, birds, background effects, etc. My wife couldn't be happier as well, she's not having to repeat EVERYTHING she says anymore, lol. THIS IS A NO BRAINER GUYS!

It is very convenient 10

Posted by Dr. Richard M. on October 9, 2017

LifeEar hearing aids have changed my life. No more asking people to repeat themselves or pretending to have heard them. In fact, now it's my wife who's asking to turn up the T.V. instead of the other way around. And the LifeEar App has removed any embarrassment when making adjustments to the hearing aids. Thank you, MDHearingAid

Hearing Aid LUX 9

Posted by Ronnie D. on September 7, 2017

Lux are Great hearing aids & good insurance plan. Batteries last much longer than expected, also easy to change out. I can hear things i have not heard since Army artillery damaged my hearing 45 yrs. ago. Can even hear neighbors 80' away & understand what they are saying. can also hear some people i don't want to hear. LOL LUX is a GREAT BUY! Hope this helps. YES i would purchase these again.

Anna S Kadish MD 8

Posted by Anna K. on September 6, 2017

These are great!! Easy to use and so much less expensive than many other aids. And dont need an MDs exam and billing to buy!! They work beautifully.

MD Air 9

Posted by Stephen H. on August 23, 2017

I am a first time hearing aid user and was really surprised on how well the aid has performed. I was a bit skeptical on the performance due to the low price. The aid has out performed my expectations and definitly improved my quality of life.
I highly recommend this product.

Very Tough Hearing Aid 7

Posted by Dennis S. on August 16, 2017

Both of mine went through the clothes washer, noticed one as I was taking my clothes out. The other one I couldn't find, so I put clothes in the dryer and lo and behold the other one ended up in the lint trap. I was quit sure they were destroyed. I removed the batteries and allowed them to dry out for a couple of days and then thought what heck I'll give them a try,THEY WORKED! That was about a month ago and they are over a year old. Still working fine, tho I wouldn't recommend doing that intentionally. Thanks for the great product,has made my life so much better.

PRO Hearing Aid very tough 7

Posted by Dennis S. on August 15, 2017

Both of mine went through the clothes washer, noticed one as I was taking my clothes out. The other one I couldn’t find, so I put clothes in the dryer and lo and behold the other one ended up in the lint trap. I was quit sure they were destroyed. I removed the batteries and allowed them to dry out for a couple of days and then thought what heck I’ll give them a try,THEY WORKED! That was about a month ago and they are over a year old. Still working fine, tho I wouldn’t recommend doing that intentionally. Thanks for the great product,has made my life so much better.