MENU
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

I love the LUX

Posted by Andy C. on June 12, 2017

I just received the LUX and So Far I Love it… I could not find Replacement parts for The LUX on your site Can you tell me if the AIR or PRO are the same as the LUX?

MDHearingAid response: Thank you for your nice review. We will have replacement tubes and domes available for purchase shortly. The tubing for the LUX connects to the hearing aid in a different manner than the AIR or PRO tubing, so they are not interchangeable


A viable alternative to the over-priced instruments sold by audiologists. 10

Posted by Lawrence H. on June 04, 2017

NO HEARING INSTRUMENTS ARE PERFECT! I’ve worn hearing aids for nearing 20 years. My two previous sets, by different manufacturers, were sold to me by reputable audiologists. Neither set was perfect, and my three-month old MDHearingAid AIR instruments are also not the perfect answer to my 75% hearing loss. But I’m very satisfied with them, now that I’ve learned how to deal with the excessive “whistling” that I experienced initially. (In my case, the key to that problem was being sure the tubing was screwed fully flush onto the instrument body.) I experimented with the 13PLUS tubing and found it did not work well for me, I use the thin tubing and comfort tips in program 1 most of the time, occasionally using program 2 to help filter out background noise in busy restaurants, etc. Although these MD AIR instruments are much better than my previous expensive instruments, I continue to have some difficulty with telephone conversations. But, I have just ordered a spare set of tubing & tips, because I definitely intend to keep these hearing instruments!


New hearing aid 10

Posted by Donald M on June 03, 2017

I have had hearing aids from all over $3000.00 to 1500. Got md today. It is great love the easy way to clean wax from tube i will order again if my wife puts it in the washing machine lol thanks for making it so easy to order


thin tubing 8

Posted by Leann W. on June 03, 2017

I love the hearing aid Pro I’ve had it about a year and can hear very well with it ! The biggest problem I’m having is the “thin tubing” connects great, but is “too” thin. The larger tubing is easier to hear but has a ugly looking connection above my ear. I like it look a little more discrete. Something in between the two would work better for my Pro.


Lost it cuttin’ my lawn !!! 9

Posted by 'TR' R. on May 28, 2017

I only had it for 3 days before I lost it, the Jefferson Police came to help me look for it and then my son came over the next day…no luck!!
I have been using the older models for years, but they don’t compare to the “AIR” model !
I am so disappointed to have lost it. A friendly reminder, if you are on your Cub Cadet, take your hearing aid off ‘til you are done cutting. It’s so lightweight, you won’t even know it’s missing if you don’t!!


Trouble free

Posted by Glenn G. on May 16, 2017

i love my new hearing aids i had an in the ear canal with constant problems thank you very much trouble free


I can hear my wife

Posted by A. M. on May 15, 2017

I am impressed with the instant improvement. My problem was due to my wife’s voice has been getting lower and the tone of her voice was in an area where my hearing was damaged by my construction work over my many years as a carpenter. I’m very satisfied with my hearing aid.


Aids and battery life are great

Posted by Sue B. on May 15, 2017

I’ve been using it diligently and am much more satisfied with the MD Aid. Especially because the battery lasts longer than the expensive Beltone aid that l returned after a week - I had to change the battery after 4 days!


I CAN’T BRAG ENOUGH 10

Posted by Janet H. on May 12, 2017

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM. I suffered hearing loss since my 30’s (all that rock & roll). Affordable, long lasting, easy to wear, easy to clean, and easy insert into ears.
I tell everyone that want’s to know, how much I love being able to hear the purring of a cat, or the TV at a lower decibel. No more trying to read lips for me.


I have nothing but priase

Posted by Susan T. on May 11, 2017

You are the most wonderful company ! I have recommended your product to two prominent professionals in NYC. One is an ENT and the other is a speech and language therapist who specialises in singers. The latter has noticed a big improvement is the ease in which I sing since wearing just one aid! My mom says that the aid I gave her is just as good as the $2000 (custom made one) she has!


thrilled and satisfied

Posted by Glen C. on May 03, 2017

I ordered 1 set of AIRTT2O AIR/VOLT Thin Tubing, R & L with Open Comfort TIP for a total of $30.50. And while the receipt shows “Total Pieces to ship: 2,” I only received the Right piece; not the Left. This is not my first order with your company and I am COMPLETELY thrilled and extremely satisfied with the results I am experiencing with the VOLT hearing aid and your product(s); but most of all, your customer service has been wonderful and outstanding. I cannot say enough good things about each one of your representatives I have had the pleasure (When’s the last time you heard THAT word used in the same sentence with phone-in customer service these days?) of speaking over the phone. As you can see, with in the last few months I’ve been padding my “back-up” supplies of tubing, domes and cleaning tools because my family and I are about to leave the country for an overseas tour of duty.


Absolutely Superior 9

Posted by John McC on May 02, 2017

An excellent aid at a very reasonable price. I have had many in-the-ear aids previously, but find that the AIR model is equal or superior to all of them…at 1/3 or lower price!
The only suggestion I have is that the thin tubing could be a bit longer. I also wear glasses, so a longer tube would help with the fit.


Better than Costco

Posted by John H. on May 01, 2017

I have had the two MDHearingAids installed for over one week. The volume is plenty high at only the 2nd volume setting. More importantly, I believe that the sound is even clearer than my old hearing aids which I purchased about 9 years ago through Costco. The old hearing aid had a large separate volume control, but it was not convenient to carry with me. I also like the comfort tips. They seem to work better than any tips that I could find for my old aids. I also like the option for the earhook and thicker tubing, but I do not find that this is needed for me. Overall, the MDHearingAid has more valuable options and seems to have better sound than the expensive aid. I am very happy with my choice of the MDHearingAids.


great quality product and customer service

Posted by Shirley C on April 24, 2017

I received the extra batteries and comfort tip. It is most generous of you. I am delighted with the aid and can honestly say that the quality equals my original aid which cost me $2000. I shall certainly tell everyone about MD Hearing aids. And the excellent customer service.

Have a good day.


good company

Posted by Bill C on April 20, 2017

Thank you. I like doing business with you. Very efficient and honest.


good service throughout

Posted by Vicki R. on April 19, 2017

Thank you so much. I appreciate the excellent service rendered throughout the process of trying out your product. Kudos to your team.


Awesome product 10

Posted by Janice H on April 18, 2017

I purchased hearing aides 4 years ago for $4000 from a ENT…. once they wasn’t working anymore I decided to go a different route.. after looking at the reviews I decided to try these hearing aides .. Im so happy I did for $800. They work just like my $4000 did.. They have volume control and different levels of what you’re hearing . I love these hearing aides and definitely will send my family and friends to this company ..


the comfort tip really is comfortable

Posted by William S. on April 15, 2017

I just wanted to let you know how much I LOVE your new comfort ear piece.I have been using your aid for the past two years and tried many ear pieces before settling with the open ear piece. When I returned my aid for repair the gentleman handling my call told me about this new Comfort model. I just wanted to thank you for your service (top notch!!) and the new ear piece. I LOVE it. Great design. so comfortable, etc. Keep up the good work, and if you ever need a comment from a daily user you can quote me. I am VERY happy


Wow! 10

Posted by Richard P. on April 14, 2017

​I ordered a hearing aid from your company for less than $300 - rather than the thousands I could have spent - and am now enjoying a quality of life iIhave not had for decades. Thank you for making this small convenient ear piece comfortable and affordable for us senior citizens.


Great service 9

Posted by Capt. Fred S. on April 12, 2017

Thanks for your Great service! I am required by the US Coast Guard to use Hearing aids when working as a Captain. I’ve had my Pro’s for a couple years, and they just stopped working recently. I called to see what I needed to do and was Helped beyond exceptions! Replacements are on there way and mine are headed in for service!
Thank You MD Hearing Aids


Air Hearing Aid 10

Posted by Martha F. on April 12, 2017

Couldn’t believe price and quality. Paid $6000. for last set, these hearing aides out do last set I purchasted. I would recommend any one who has loss of hearing to definetly check into MDHearingAid Air.


this is wonderful

Posted by Natalie G. on April 11, 2017

I just really wanted to thank you and the company for you quick and attentive response. I was so apprehensive no having my hearing aid as I am a preschool teacher. I love the new ear insert and the extra one is an added bonus. You were so quick and I truly appreciated that. Any issues I have had you have been very quick and generous. You have definitely made me an advocate and also in the market for more in the future. Thank you again.


these are impressive

Posted by Harry L. on April 07, 2017

I am in receipt of the hearing aids and am very impressed . As a retired neurosurgeon, I think I know something about this . Most deaf men have a high frequency loss. The fact that your aid amplifies the higher frequencies and not the lower is right on - in fact, I thought about this myself but have no experience to pursue it. I have had 5 pair of expensive aids and yours is just as good! I have no reservation in recommending them . there is no need for 32 or 64 channel aids unless you’re going to the opera which I’m not. thanks


Happy Camper

Posted by Lorraine E. on April 06, 2017

Thank you! Today, Thursday April 6, 2017, I placed a Volt hearing aid in my left ear on the first setting. My local audiologist placed a Unitron Moxi in my right ear. WOW OH WOW! I was able to comfortably keep them in all day until bedtime. wink I am one happy camper. I can’t wait for morning to come and make lots of new discoveries. Can you believe that I actually heard the rain coming down today while inside the house?

You may recall that I needed two hearing aids but because I needed financial assistance they were only able to subsidize me for one device. Basically, I paid half and they “paid” half of $1600. All along I wanted to simply go with you all as there was an interest free payment plan as well as I was/am very pleased with you patience with me as I e-mailed several times with questions. You responded in a very timely manner and provided helpful answers. Thank you.


wonderful 10

Posted by Harlene W on April 05, 2017

My husband & I love our hearing aids. He can finially here his customers at work & I can go to church & here everyone,thanks. They are so comfortable.



© 2009 - 2017 MDHearingAid. All Rights Reserved.

Affordable Hearing Aids from MDHearingAid