MENU
Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Better Than I thought 10

Posted by Dennis S. on January 18, 2017

I have had these Airs for 2 weeks now and can say they are quite comfortable and I must say I am a very picky guy, can’t wear rings or watches because everything bothers me but I have no real complaints about these as far as comfort goes. I do find that in places like a noisy restaurant Ihave had to remove them but that’s not a problem for me as I can hear close up, but when I am in our Chapel they are great. Happy I didn’t go with my original plan of getting them at Costco where they are $1700 for 2 pair and after much research that is a very low price in the Hearing Aid world. Nothing beats good normal hearing but for us older folks (I’m 72) these are a big help.


best I ever had 7

Posted by Joe S on January 17, 2017

I have been wearing hearing aids since 1972. This is probably the best one. I like it because you can turn it off and on just by flipping a switch….....I can adjust the volume, something I could not do with most of the others…..sure just sticking a small hearing aid in your ear is easy, but I like the choices I have and at 71 years old I don’t care if people know I wear hearing aids, I did not care when I was 22 years old when I first wore one.

Peace


follow up review 10

Posted by Joanne L. on January 16, 2017

I am extremely pleased with my Pro hearing aid. I am able to wear it all day. From the first day, I didn’t even feel it in my ear! It came in a nice box with instructions and a year’s worth of batteries. It is wonderful that I can now hear clearly. Customer service is excellent!


surprising 10

Posted by Ronald G on January 14, 2017

spent a few days at a resort in Manzanillo, Mexico. inadvertently took my aid swimming ... next day it worked even better?? great product


These work

Posted by Luther R. on January 12, 2017

Received my hearing aids yesterday and they work beautifully. For the first time in a long time I could join in a conversation without asking “What did they say”. Thank you for an affordable way of hearing.


I was skeptical

Posted by Barbara B. on January 09, 2017

I purchased 2 hearing aids from somewhere else for $3000 3 years ago. They have been so useless although I had 20 appts to try to tailor them to my needs. My one ear hears normal by the way. I have now got one hearing aid and I have used it one week. I am so pleased with the difference I am ecstatic!!!! I have been wearing it all the time without headaches. My hearing has improved so much I can not believe it! I was skeptical buying online but no longer. I have purposely tried this in many different settings like church, arena, for TV, radio, with grandkids etc. I am hearing things I NEVER heard before with my old aids like the dishwasher! THANK YOU!!!! I am 66 years old and you have changed my life and made my world a whole new life!!!


New “comfort tips” are fantastic… 10

Posted by Jack P. on January 04, 2017

Was time to replace my current tips and ordered the new comfort tips. They are so comfortable, and clear, that I will order some more and NOT use the old style anymore. The fitment is great, with no itching in my ear, and the sound is so clear and consistent. Excellent design. I love my hearing aids.


Amazed! 10

Posted by Mark H. on January 03, 2017

For about 5 or 6 years I’ve been struggling with the simple act of communication. Hearing Aids were way out of my price range. Finally in October 2016 I found out about MD Hearing Aids, and bought a pair at a low price, with easy financing as well! Every day I am thankful because I can finally hear and participate in conversations without asking people to repeat themselves or speak louder. Buying these was the most rewarding purchase I’ve made in at least 20 years! I tell everyone who will listen about how much happier I am thanks to your company! The suffering is over and all I can say is “THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! !!!!


Love my Hearing Aid 10

Posted by Connie A on January 02, 2017

Received my Hearing Aid Dec 30 , 2016 . I can hear things so much clearer. Went to the store and was like is this supposed to sound like this.I still kind of have trouble because my left ear I have no sound on that side. But maybe one day will get one. Could not believe how fast it felt so comfortable wearing it. Best decision ever.


Excellent Product and Customer Service 10

Posted by vitaly on December 31, 2016

I ordered this device for my father who lives overseas. The product was delivered in 2 days after I had placed the order. I didn’t check the content, threw the box into a suitcase and went on vacation to see my relatives. Upon arrival we put the aid together and my father started using it. Ideally the aid is beneficial to watch a TV in a room without any conversation going.

Pros:
1. Designed and made in US
2. Fast delivery
3. Good packaging
4. Compact size
5. Works well for a person with general hearing loss
6. Easy to tune, to avoid whistling sounds

Cons:
1. Tricky to use with glasses, falls off easily

P.S. The aid could be assembled using two different kits; where one is more traditional with a thicker tubing and another one contains very delicate tubing with an attachment that is assisting the unit to stay put in the ear.
The traditional one was missing, and instead some other part was packaged inside instead. So I reached out to the Customer Service, got the response right away and the missing part was shipped within a day over to the place in Central Asia where I was visiting.
The package arrived promptly and in a good packaging.
Very impressed!


Better than the $6,000 hearing aids 10

Posted by Richard C. on December 31, 2016

A few years ago I paid $6,000 for Phonak hearing aids. Within a few weeks I felt I had never been so ripped off in my life and they were not worth more than $100. After years of getting adjustments they never lived up to their false advertising. They were horrible with more than three people, horrible in a crowd, horrible in meetings, horrible in a car, could not hear a TV or in a movie theater The MD Hearing Aids are everything the $6,000 ones said they were -completely adjustable to any situation and any environment. MD Hearing Aids are the best hearing aid on the market, bar none and fairly priced at that.


MD HearingAid VOLT 10

Posted by Thomas H. on December 30, 2016

The MD Hearing Aid VOLT are my fourth pair of hearing aids. I have been using them since 12/05/2016. They are far & above my best hearing aids ever! I emailed my hearing test chart to MD’s audiologist, they recommended setting number 2 on my type of hearing loss, I now hear sounds I have never heard in my own house, from TV voices to the dryer beep when its done & outside the birds & many other nature sounds. Went out to dinner with friends on 2 occasions, very noisy background, switched to setting number 3 & background noise all but disappeared so can I hear whom is talking at our table. All I can say is WOW!


What a difference 10

Posted by Mary C on December 28, 2016

When I first put my new MD hearing aid on and went outside, the first thing I heard were birds singing and I was amazed. I had not heard birds singing in 3 years and I thought that all of them had gone south for good. All I heard was the bluejay, who makes a loud noise. Thank you MD hearing aid for bringing the birds back.


Best gift ever 10

Posted by Sabrina on December 26, 2016

Bought these for my mom in Florida. She loves them so much she refuses to take them off! She did not realize how much she was missing. She was in tears when she realized her clock played music. She is now living life and loving it! She is a part of every conversation and is so talkative now. This was the best gift ever!


I can hear again 10

Posted by Bill D on December 22, 2016

I received my hearing aid a day and a half ago. I set it up put it in my ear and was so shocked that I could hear again. Thank You for making this possible. I wake up in the morning put it in and forget about it until bed time. Its nice to watch TV with out having it so loud. Also I can now hear my wife without saying all the time what did you say. Thank You


Most Cost Effective Solution for Hearing Loss 10

Posted by Margaret N. on December 21, 2016

The low cost hearing aid performed a well if not better than the first pair of $3,000.00 hearing aids I bought. The volume control, and atmosphere adjustment make these easy to wear in any conditions. When I went back to the place for new hearing aids they wanted 6,000 for new ones, and that is just out of my budget. These work marvelously. I just didn’t know what I was missing, and found that my mental state was much improved since I got these things. It is hell not to hear.


Outstanding Products and Service 10

Posted by Harry M. on December 21, 2016

This is a company that has the pocketbook and needs of the hearing impaired at heart. I have used their PRO model and advanced to the AIR model hearing aids with great success. The prices and quality of MDHearing Aids products make excellent choices for the budget minded. I have found them to be more than adequate for my hearing needs and at much lower costs when compared to other hearing aids selling at greater, exorbitant prices. I have had occasion to use their Customer Service a few times and was overwhelmed by their very prompt attention and superior service to settle issues at no or very little cost. ...Something other online vendors could try to duplicate! You can’t go wrong dealing with this very honest, customer-caring, efficient organization. I have been more than satisfied.


Extremely happy

Posted by Robert S. on December 20, 2016

I am extremely happy with my new hearing aids. I wore them two to three hours a day for the first few days, now most of the time. I tried digital hearing aids for $7900.00 aids but could not even think about it. These fit the bill, and I am happy.


Wonderful results. 10

Posted by Betty M. on December 19, 2016

I’m so pleased with my Pro. Sound is great from the first day. Economical too.


These are affordable

Posted by Betty M. on December 11, 2016

I received the Pro hearing aid. What a difference in one days use. I recommend it to everyone who has a hearing loss. Money was an issue and this was affordable. Thank you!!!


Perfect 10

Posted by Susan on December 10, 2016

I am hearing perfectly fine using only one ! Didn’t realise rattling of plastic bags was so loud! Ha


Best present ever! 10

Posted by Geraldine W. on December 05, 2016

These were a gift from my grandchildren! After having to repeat themselves to me over and over, they got frustrated and decided to order these for me!
I have been using them less than a week and already love them ! I anticipate much more for the future!
I can hear my clock ticking and the fish tank filter running! Outdoors it seems so very noisy to me ! Thank you and bless you all my grandkids!


Didn’t know what I wasn’t hearing!! 10

Posted by Jerry L. on November 29, 2016

I knew I wasn’t hearing everything around me and I could sense that I was being at least a bit annoying by asking folks to repeat. After wearing the MDAir for a few days, I attended a family Thanksgiving and was delighted to be able to join in conversations that just a few days ago I could only guess about. Thanks MDAir for getting me back in family gatherings.


Fantastic Hearing Aids! 10

Posted by Patti W. on November 25, 2016

I am so excited about my new MDHearingAid Airs. The sound quality is amazing! I used the setting for being in a crowd, and it was so cool! It really helped! EVERY time I take them out, I think “Wow! These are so great!”


Hearing again! 10

Posted by Stephen K. on November 25, 2016

I was a skeptic. I was prepared to find something wrong and return my AIR before the deadline. Today is my 3 week anniversary and I am ordering a second AIR for my other ear. Everything about this purchase has been top quality and extremely positive - and I rarely use superlatives. I just had to replace my first battery after 19 days! I am impressed! Thank you, MDHearingAid for a wonderful product - right down to the packaging. Keep up the good work.



© 2009 - 2017 MDHearingAid. All Rights Reserved.

Affordable Hearing Aids from MDHearingAid