Affordable  •  Doctor Designed  •  Audiologist Tested  •  FDA Registered

100% Money Back Guarantee
Product Reviews

Product Reviews - MDHearingAid Lux

MDHearingAid Lux Reviews

Learn more about MDHearingAid Lux

My experience with MDHearingAid Company 10

Posted by Norman R. on November 29, 2017

I purchased two Lux hearing aids from MDHearingAid Co. I started with one and found that it did not help my problem. After about three weeks into the 45 day trial period, the audiologist suggested that it might be better to try two. I agreed and asked if she would approve an extension of my 45 day trial period until after November 27th when I had an audiology appointment. She approved extending the trial period until December 11th for both hearing aids. She and Mary had me try various combinations of program levels and volume to see if they would help. She asked me to provide them with my audiology test results and they would try to fine tune the hearing aids to best meet my needs. I had my audiology test yesterday and the audiologist said that the Lux hearing aids were not the proper devices for my needs. With a single phone call to Raymond, he immediately provided me with a return authorization with no questions asked. I wish the hearing aids would have worked for me. I think that MDHearingAid company is a wonderful company. I would strongly recommend them and their concerned professionals to anyone who needs hearing aids. Thank you Mary and Raymond!

The best 10

Posted by kris y. on November 17, 2017

I have had my Lux since June and I love it. I have had no complaints at all. I can hear everything and find the programs especially helpful especially when in crowded areas. I have recommended md hearing to friends that need a hearing aid because it works.

Lux Hearing Aid 10

Posted by C H. on October 30, 2017

I have had a hearing problem for many years, but just couldn’t justify paying $3,000 - $3,500 for a pair of hearing aids. I sent the results of my hearing test to MDHearing and in a couple of day received a recommendation. I have been wearing these hearing aids and have no problems. They are easy to use and I can hear again! I really I really like that when I am wearing the hearing aids they are virtually invisible.

Hearing Aid LUX 9

Posted by Ronnie D. on September 7, 2017

Lux are Great hearing aids & good insurance plan. Batteries last much longer than expected, also easy to change out. I can hear things i have not heard since Army artillery damaged my hearing 45 yrs. ago. Can even hear neighbors 80' away & understand what they are saying. can also hear some people i don't want to hear. LOL LUX is a GREAT BUY! Hope this helps. YES i would purchase these again.

LUX Hearing Aids 10

Posted by Melan S. on June 29, 2017

I am totally delighted with my new LUX hearing aids. They are simply incredible and I would highly recommend MDHearing Aid to anyone. They are very helpful and dedicated to providing extraordinary customer support.

great for me

Posted by Sonny O. on June 26, 2017

Despite not receiving confirmation of my purchase, I received MDLux, today. I am totally impressed with it. It’s like you measured the ear to get tube length. It is also the right input for my ear.

Review for Lux 8

Posted by Betsy C. on June 25, 2017

I have only had my Lux for a few days and so far it is very good. This would have been a 5 star review but on off button is inconvenient and it is hard to tell where you are at with the volume control. I prefer the wheel type volume control with numbers so there is no guessing where you are at when it comes to selecting the volume you want.

I love the LUX

Posted by Andy C. on June 11, 2017

I just received the LUX and So Far I Love it… I could not find Replacement parts for The LUX on your site Can you tell me if the AIR or PRO are the same as the LUX?

MDHearingAid response: Thank you for your nice review. We will have replacement tubes and domes available for purchase shortly. The tubing for the LUX connects to the hearing aid in a different manner than the AIR or PRO tubing, so they are not interchangeable

Trouble free

Posted by Glenn G. on May 15, 2017

i love my new hearing aids i had an in the ear canal with constant problems thank you very much trouble free

I can hear my wife

Posted by A. M. on May 14, 2017

I am impressed with the instant improvement. My problem was due to my wife’s voice has been getting lower and the tone of her voice was in an area where my hearing was damaged by my construction work over my many years as a carpenter. I’m very satisfied with my hearing aid.


Posted by Janet H. on May 11, 2017

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM. I suffered hearing loss since my 30’s (all that rock & roll). Affordable, long lasting, easy to wear, easy to clean, and easy insert into ears.
I tell everyone that want’s to know, how much I love being able to hear the purring of a cat, or the TV at a lower decibel. No more trying to read lips for me.

Better than Costco

Posted by John H. on April 30, 2017

I have had the two MDHearingAids installed for over one week. The volume is plenty high at only the 2nd volume setting. More importantly, I believe that the sound is even clearer than my old hearing aids which I purchased about 9 years ago through Costco. The old hearing aid had a large separate volume control, but it was not convenient to carry with me. I also like the comfort tips. They seem to work better than any tips that I could find for my old aids. I also like the option for the earhook and thicker tubing, but I do not find that this is needed for me. Overall, the MDHearingAid has more valuable options and seems to have better sound than the expensive aid. I am very happy with my choice of the MDHearingAids.